We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: Calle Nuestra Senora del Pilar n 64 | C.C. Zoco Local 8, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Phone Number:
+34 928 90 00 49
Website
Description:

Excursion Center - Private Tours.

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 176 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 73
    Excellent
  • 40
    Very good
  • 12
    Average
  • 8
    Poor
  • 11
    Terrible
Not a bad day

I was worried when we arrived for the coach initially that I wouldn't be able to communicate with the staff or understand instructions on getting the boat & bus back how wrong I... read more

Reviewed 18 October 2016
KezLeannee
via mobile

Similar Things to Do in Corralejo

Add Photo Write a Review

176 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 144: English reviews
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

My partner had his birthday while we were over on the island and chose to visit this beach on this day! (corralejo) We booked the excursion in Caleta de Fuste. We dealt with two very lovely ladies who couldn't be more helpful! I unfortunately didn't get the name of the First Lady but Kelly, helped us before we went and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank skipington
ExcursionCenter, Dependiente at Excursion Center, responded to this review

Dear skipington, thanks a lot to share your experience with Tripadvisor's Users. We are so happy to know that you enjoyed our Corralejo Shopping tour and your partner spent a fun birthday with us! Many thanks from Excursion Center Team More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

Many thanks to Leanne who was so informative and friendly. We did a day correlejo shopping with a stop off at the natural park first which was absolutely breathtaking. Thank you for a wonderful last day!

Helpful?
Thank Alice H
ExcursionCenter, Dependiente at Excursion Center, responded to this review

Dear Alice H, Many thanks to you to share your experience with Tripadvisor's Users. We feel very happy that you enjoied your last day with us. We hope to see you soon again in Fuerteventura! Best Regards from Excursion Center Team More 

Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

I was worried when we arrived for the coach initially that I wouldn't be able to communicate with the staff or understand instructions on getting the boat & bus back how wrong I was.. The bus driver & assistant made sure I got a seat suitable (being a wheelchair user) without me even having to ask! They were happy to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank KezLeannee
ExcursionCenter, Dependiente at Excursion Center, responded to this review

Dear KezLeannee, first of all thanks a lot to share your experience with Tripadvisor. We are very pleased to know that we could help you during your journey, and happy to know that you could see our flying fishes! We hope to see you again next year and in the meantime we offer you our Best Regards. Excursion Center Team More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2016

The man in the center was always very helpful and helped us arrange numerous excursions, including a banana boat ride, scuba diving and a beach trip.

Helpful?
2 Thank Sophie B
ExcursionCenter, Depensiente at Excursion Center, responded to this review

Dear Sophie B, thanks a lot to share your experience with Tripadvisor's Users; we are happy to know that you could arrange your holidays throught our services. We hope to see you again in the future to join with us some other new activities. Best regards from Excursion Center Team More 

Perth, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

Short version: Time away - 10 hours. Time at volcano - 50 minutes. Be prepared Detailed version: Pick up supposed to be 8.30. Bus didn't arrive until 9. Driver looked at our ticket & said we were on the wrong bus. I asked where our bus was. His English was basic, but he indicated he didn't know. Someone already on... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Barry B
ExcursionCenter, Dependiente at Excursion Center, responded to this review

Dear Barry B, first of all, thanks a lot to spend so much time to share your experience with Tripadvisor, your opinion for us is very important because it is a quick way to improve our services. With the Volcano Express tour we pick up our costumers from the south of Fuerteventura to the north, because the ferry to Lanzarote... More 

Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

Coach for pick up was on time ( woop ) expected time of arrival 1hr 15mins. The market was as is ! Not enough variety 😔 the beach however was stunning, we sat amongst the topless fraternity, my fiancée felt comfortable enough to also go topless, myself as a harden naturist nd went bottomless (woop woop ). A mega thank... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jon w
ExcursionCenter, Dependiente at Excursion Center, responded to this review

Dear jon w, Thanks a lot to share your experience with Tripadvisor's Users. We are so glad to know that you enjoyied our Jandia Express, we hope to see you soon again in our beautiful island. Best Regards from Excursion Center Team More 

Ayr
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Booked a trip to Lanzarote from the Excursion centre in Atlantico centre in Calete de fuste when on holiday. Asked for 4 adults for Volcano express trip it turned out we had actually been sold a Lanzarote shopping ticket. Unfortunately did not know this until trying to board bus to the Timanfya national park once in Lanzarote. Tour guide rather... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank C5474AUjm
ExcursionCenter, Dependiente at Excursion Center, responded to this review

Dear C5474AUjm, First of all, thanks to share your experience with Tripadvisor's Users. We would like to apologise for the experience you recieved on our Lanzarote tour. This is the first time something like this has happened and we would like to investigate further but unfortunately have no information about this until reading on Tripadvisor. Where didi you buy the... More 

Rotherham, England
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2016

We have, for the past 5 years always booked two trips from this place. One across to Lanzarote and one to Jandia. Both have always been very good, and cheaper than Thomsons trips. This time however, the trip to Lanzarote was the same standard and good value. The same cant be said for the trip we experienced to Jandia. We... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank milobailey
ExcursionCenter, Dependiente at Excursion Center, responded to this review

Dear milobailey, thanks a lot to take the time to share your experience with Tripadvisor's Users. We feel so sorry about the incident, as we told you the first time you came in the office we had a problem with the bus, that's why you had to change coach. It`s been a stress situation for all of us but we... More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

Really glad we did this trip with Excursion Center, booked in Caleta de Fuste. Very well organised trip to a water park in Playa Blanca Lanzarote, a great day out from start to finish. Aqua Lava is really great fun for children of all ages and we had time to explore the local resort too. Well worth doing.

Helpful?
Thank PricklyHeatQueen
ExcursionCenter, Dependiente at Excursion Center, responded to this review

Dear PricklyHeatQueen, thanks a lot to share your opinion withi Tripadsisor's Users. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our tour to AQUALAVA PARK IN LANZAROTE. As you said, It's a park where children of all ages can have fun, and, of course we give you the time to explore the nice village of Playa Blanca. We hope to... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2016

Unfortunately we did not get to go,we waited outside our hotel fuerteventura Playa only for the coach to drive straight past.I went back to the office in Costa Calma where the lady was very apologetic, she gave us a full refund.I think the customer service is brilliant ,she asked if we wanted to re-book but unfortunately we were going home... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Tracey M
ExcursionCenter, Dependiente at Excursion Center, responded to this review

Dear Tracey M, Thanks a lot to share your Opinion with Tripadvisor's Users. We apologize for the misunderstanding, Excursion Center Staff will be always at your disposal, and next year, needless to say, we'll be offering you an unforgettable day around the Island, or discovering one of our Local Markets. Again thank you for your time, our Best Regards Excursion... More 

Travellers who viewed Excursion Center also viewed

 
Corralejo, La Oliva
 

Been to Excursion Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Excursion Center and other visitors
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Excursion Center staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?