We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quebec House

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: Quebec House Quebec Square, Westerham TN16 1TD, England
Phone Number:
+44 1732 868381
Website
Today
12:00 - 17:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Wed - Sun 12:00 - 17:00

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 119 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 50
    Excellent
  • 47
    Very good
  • 16
    Average
  • 2
    Poor
  • 4
    Terrible
Always make sure you do the tour

The lady we had was so knowledgeable and funny - it made our visit a great experience for a relatively small property with a very small garden. She made it obvious that she had a... read more

4 of 5 bubblesReviewed 20 April 2016
447chrissieb
,
Eastbourne, United Kingdom

Similar Things to Do in Westerham

Add Photo Write a Review

119 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 119: English reviews
Dorking
Level Contributor
87 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2016 via mobile

How much do you know about General James Wolfe, England's National Hero?" asked our guide. "Err... nothing" I was embarrassed to say having not quite managed to read the displays before the tour started and the subject never having been mentioned at school. I find it amazing that most Brits have heard of Churchill, many know about Nelson and Monty... More 

Helpful?
Thank Philip K
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2016

The lady we had was so knowledgeable and funny - it made our visit a great experience for a relatively small property with a very small garden. She made it obvious that she had a great love and respect for Wolfe and made us appreciate him the more. Great day. We shall return at Christmas time for the decorations and... More 

Helpful?
Thank 447chrissieb
Horley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2016 via mobile

Nice place to visit if you want quit a short one. Activities for kids. The garden is small but the house and museum are interesting. There is a small cafe on site. Nice National Trust visit.

Helpful?
Thank Emilie G
Uckfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
355 reviews
96 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2016

Wolfe family home in the past. Excellent exhibition with rolling film and interesting pictures. Attractive grounds. Parking close by although signage I think tampered with as we walked a very long way round.

Helpful?
Thank Heather G
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
151 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2016

I was lucky enough to accompany a class of children from our local primary school for a morning at Quebec House with thanks to the Westerham Society which has as one of its objectives to ensure that James Wolfe is not forgotten and that all children at the local school have the opportunity to come to Quebec House and learn... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Diesel1Dog
Essex UK
Level Contributor
314 reviews
158 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2016

This NT property is very near to Chartwell, so if you can drag yourself away from there, then call in at Quebec House at tne other end of Westerham. Small but very informative on a period of history that does not get taught in English schools (though my husband seems to be an exception). The guides were especially informative. Ask... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank malaita
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2016

This is an interesting house situated on a busy road heading out of Westerham. There is plenty to inform you about General Wolf and the Battle of Quebec but it is smaller than the usual NT property and gardens. The garden is very pretty but again very small in comparison to most properties. It is worth poping in if you... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rosemary H
Larkfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2016

Another lovely afternoon visiting this beautiful house. It was only my second visit and it was just as enjoyable as our first visit last summer. The room guides were so welcoming and happy to talk about the history of the house and General Wolfe and just as happy to answer any questions. I remembered a lot from our first visit... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank misslambx
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2016 via mobile

A lovely little house with lots of interesting history. The tour is 1 hour and very interesting. Our 1 year old loved the Wolfe cooking.

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Herne Bay, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2016 via mobile

So today thanks the KENTS BIG WEEKEND, I was looking forward to a family day out at Quebec House. Unfortunately that didn't happen as we couldn't get parked, and to top it off the overflow car park was closed. We were not the only people driving around looking for somewhere to park. In the end we gave up and came... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jo M
Kirsty H, Manager at Quebec House, responded to this review

Hi Jo, Thank you for your review and we are sorry to hear that you had problems with parking on Sunday. Quebec House does not have its own car park and the council car park about 80 yds away is not solely for the purpose of the National Trust. Due to the three hours free parking it is a desirable... More 

Travellers who viewed Quebec House also viewed

Westerham, Sevenoaks District
Sevenoaks, Sevenoaks District
 
Sevenoaks, Sevenoaks District
 

Been to Quebec House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Quebec House and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Quebec House staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do I have to buy a ticket for my infant?
  • How do I get there using public transportation?
  • Is there a restaurant or café onsite?