We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cheshire Segway

Cuddington, United Kingdom
More
About Cheshire Segway
Looking for Things to do in and around CHESTER, well Cheshire Segway is an Experience not to be missed. You can arrive and have a 10 min Segway Experience around our bespoke Segway Training Track(subject to availability),or you can book a 1 hour Woodland Glide Experience, in which following a short Segway lesson and session on our bespoke Segway Assault Course we glide you through the paths and trails of Blakemere Wood. This great experience has a min age limit of 10 years, however there is no upper age limit and conditions do apply. Cheshire Segway also has other activities available such as Archery & Air Rifles, Crazy Golf, Low Ropes, Falconry and even have a coffee in between each activity. We also welcome our corporate guest on team building days with a full day of activities which are sure to keep you excited including Giant Table Top Football Giant Bungee Run. We can also cater for your event using our open Barn to include meals and bar service. Give us a TRY.
Read more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 09:30 - 17:30
See all hours
Travellers talk about

Cheshire Segway
Booking unavailable on Tripadvisor

Want other options you can book now?
119Reviews3Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 111
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Marty Rogers wrote a review Sep 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Booked July 2019 but on the day there was torrential rain so didn't think it was suitable for the event, but they said it was still going ahead which I thought was irresponsible. That wouldn't have been enjoyable at all. Regardless, I decided against going and let them know and instead asked for a refund as I no longer wished to attend. Over one year on, my emails are still going unanswered and a refund still hasn't been provided.
Read more
Date of experience: September 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Paul C wrote a review Aug 2020
Market Drayton, United Kingdom59 contributions24 helpful votes
I’ve tried Segway’s before at Centre parcs and some of our party had been several times at other places. This was a much better experience, the training and the woodland track are first class. The range of terrain available made a real difference. The young man who guided us was excellent.
Read more
Date of experience: August 2020
Helpful
Share
Kay T wrote a review Jul 2020
Island of Anglesey, United Kingdom9 contributions7 helpful votes
OMGosh what a Great Experience It was a birthday treat Taken in the July heat A bike with 2 wheels! Controlled with your heels At first we were wary Coz we thought it was scary But Rob was great And got us in shape So after a while We came back with a smile Zooming through the trees With ultimate ease Some hills were steep Controlled with your feet So don't be afraid And stay in the shade Give it a go Be part of the show You will be fine And have a Great Time Thanks Rob Good Job 👍
Read more
Date of experience: July 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Susie M wrote a review Feb 2020
Liverpool, United Kingdom23 contributions11 helpful votes
had a segway afternoon as part of a hen party - Daniel, the instructor, was amazing, took his time to make sure we felt comfortable and confident on the segways. the whole activity was brilliant and i would definitely recommend to anyone!
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Share
melba f wrote a review May 2019
Manchester, United Kingdom38 contributions23 helpful votes
booked the segway experience at the end of April. 90mins before our slot it was cancelled because of the bad weather. I didn't get a refund and told them I would just call and book another session. This morning I tried to book again for the 1st of june and was told that day was fully booked up with corporate bookings, really, I said, As we had already checked and there were 2 slots available that could accommodate us. The man insisted that there were no slots. I told him that the site was saying different and maybe we should just book on the site, again he insisted that there were no slots available and I wouldn't get a confirmation on them bookings! I asked for a refund and he couldn't find any details so i came off the phone to find my invoice. When i called back he offered me a 9.30am slot, which was available online, I told him that was too early and he then offered me the 5.30pm slot, Both of these times were the available times online. I asked him what happened to all the corporate bookings, he didn't answer? I ended up cancelling the whole booking. The experience, lies, left a real bad taste in my mouth. I would suggest that the man taking the bookings this morning is replaced by someone with better customer skills!....
Read more
Date of experience: April 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Steve B, Owner at Cheshire Segway
Responded 11 May 2019
in reponse you your comments regarding you booking request ,Unfortunaly we where unable to give you the times you requests due to booking already being in place . your refund for the session was carried out as soon as the payment details we given which was the same day you called .
Read more
Previous