We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: Wailuku, Maui, HI
Phone Number:
+1 888-700-3764
Website
Description:

The Deluxe Am Molokini Snorkel trip includes a stop at Maui's #1 snorkeling...

The Deluxe Am Molokini Snorkel trip includes a stop at Maui's #1 snorkeling destination Molokini Crater, and also a stop at Turtle Town. Molokini is a Hawaii state marine life conservation district and bird sanctuary. Located 3 miles off the South shore of Kihei, rising out of 300 feet of water, Molokini is home to many different types of marine life. Tropical fish and animals like the Moorish Idol, Humuhumunukunukuapuaa, Rainbow Wrass, octopus, harmless reef sharks and beautiful coral formations make their home within this sheltered volcanic caldera. Crystal clear water, tropical birds, endemic marine life and this secluded environment make Molokini a unique experience in and out of the water.

After leaving Molokini we head over to Turtle Town, where you get to swim with the Hawaiian Green Sea Turtles. After Turtle Town, passengers enjoy lunch and a fun and informative narrative by the Captain on their way to search for dolphins in La Perouse Bay.

To finish off the day, the guests play trivia to test their knowledge of the Hawaiian Islands. The winner receives a free crew T-shirt. The trip is a great adventure for everyone. A continental breakfast, BBQ lunch and all snorkeling equipment and flotation devices are included.

read more
Book In Advance
More Info
US$89.95*
and up
Molokini Snorkeling Adventure
More Info
US$69.95*
and up
Sunset Dinner Cruise Aboard the Quicksilver

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 1,453 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 1056
    Excellent
  • 252
    Very good
  • 84
    Average
  • 28
    Poor
  • 14
    Terrible
Great crew that looks after you well!

We were a party of 8 - 4 adults and 4 older teenagers. The day we had our snorkel trip booked turned out to be very windy. We thought they might cancel our trip but they did... read more

4 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 days ago
Cybergirl12
,
Regina
Add Photo Write a Review

1,453 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,434: English reviews
Regina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We were a party of 8 - 4 adults and 4 older teenagers. The day we had our snorkel trip booked turned out to be very windy. We thought they might cancel our trip but they did not. As soon as everyone was one the boat they informed us that due to the high winds, there was no chance of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cybergirl12
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Enjoyed our trip on QUICKSILVER, although it may be replaced soon by its new "big brother" CALYPSO (which we saw being tested in mid-March 2017). Crew was very helpful, pleasant, provided good service and support to all levels of swimmers and snorkellers.

Helpful?
Thank greyhull1092
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just like all the previous reviews, the crews were wonderful. Very polite and very helpful. We saw all the things they said we would see in this trip including Whales. Captain was very informative and helpful. Lunch (pulled pork, chicken teriyaki, or pasta) light breakfast (danishes, strudel, scrambled eggs and fruit) were included and $2 cocktails and beer "after" snorkelling.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lenandjenn C
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Fantastic crew on board, great customer service and friendly. Itinerary and all instructions were very clear with some added humor into the captains intro for the days proceedings was great. Loved turtle town! Got too see at least 6 turtles and swim with them and the Molokini crater was beautiful! Payed for the candid shots and the diver was great... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Renée H
BossFrogAccount, General Manager at Quicksilver Maui Snorkeling Charters, responded to this review

So glad you swam with turtles! Sounds amazing; thanks for sharing! More 

Farmington, MN
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Great service and great locations, especially for snorkeling. Turtle City was a little light on turtles with just a few sightings, but the fish were plentiful and beautiful to make up for the thin population of turtles. Service was top notch and the lunch was better than expected. Molokini was a perfect spot for a long snorkeling adventure and you... More 

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Keith M
BossFrogAccount, General Manager at Quicksilver Maui Snorkeling Charters, responded to this review

Aloha and thanks for sharing your experience with the tropical fish while taking your Quicksilver tour to Molokini! Mahalo More 

Buffalo City, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Highly recommended- very well organized! Fun filled day! Breakfast, lunch, snorkeling n whale watching!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Jan R
BossFrogAccount, General Manager at Quicksilver Maui Snorkeling Charters, responded to this review

Sounds like a fabulous time, thank you for sharing your experience! More 

Kihei, Hawaii
Level Contributor
46 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Took my adult daughter who is visiting from the mainland snorkeling to Molokini. The entire trip was amazing. The crew was so accomodating (especially since I am recovering from knee surgery & couldn't snorkel & needed assistance to board, etc.) The boarding process was handling smoothly & efficiently. Continental breakfast was very tasty - fresh fruit, pastries, eggs & ham.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Janet B
BossFrogAccount, General Manager at Quicksilver Maui Snorkeling Charters, responded to this review

Aloha and thanks for taking the time to say what a great time you had! It sounds like you know a great snorkel trip when you see one and we appreciate your high praise! More 

Edmonton, Alberta
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Quicksilver Maui Snorkeling charter we took was one the biggest highlights of our trip for certain. The employees were friendly, helpful, and competent, all in one. Plenty of help was offered, and given. We had more issues with guests who were blatantly not listening than with the employees or the trip whatsoever. A decent amount of time was allowed... More 

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank seapatterson19
BossFrogAccount, General Manager at Quicksilver Maui Snorkeling Charters, responded to this review

Thanks for your review! We are glad you had a great time on your trip on the Quicksilver! More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our family (4) had a great outing on the Quicksilver the staff were great,friendly and informative/helpful and the boat trip offers mind-blowing views. We all love to snorkel and are confident in the water - however on the day we went the waters were quite rough (which didn't bother us) which did make it a bit difficult for some to... More 

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Amy M
BossFrogAccount, General Manager at Quicksilver Maui Snorkeling Charters, responded to this review

Aloha, Thanks for your thoughtful review, we appreciate your feedback and advice to new customers! So glad you had a great time! Mahalo, Chris, GM More 

Bonita, California
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The water was extremely rough. We rented an underwater camera and could not even take decent photos because of the extreme roughness of the water. One third of the guests on this tour experienced motion sickness. Turtle bay (or whatever you call it) was so murky that it wasn't even worth jumping back into the water. Half of our party... More 

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
1 Thank randdjantz
BossFrogAccount, General Manager at Quicksilver Maui Snorkeling Charters, responded to this review

Aloha: Thank you for taking the time to send in your feedback about your snorkel cruise with Quicksilver Charters. Providing fun, safe boating adventures is our highest priority at Quicksilver Charters, and we are very sorry to hear that your experience was anything less than wonderful. We are looking into every aspect of your trip to find where we fell... More 

Travellers who viewed Quicksilver Maui Snorkeling Charters also viewed

 

Been to Quicksilver Maui Snorkeling Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Quicksilver Maui Snorkeling Charters and other visitors
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Quicksilver Maui Snorkeling Charters staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?