We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: 91-119 Olai St, Kapolei, Oahu, HI 96707-1717
Phone Number:
+1 808-949-6626
Today
07:30 - 18:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 07:30 - 18:00
Description:

Aloha! Take in the rich cultural heritage of the Pacific Islands. Enjoy the...

Aloha! Take in the rich cultural heritage of the Pacific Islands. Enjoy the spectacular Polynesian show delivered to you at the ocean's edge, under the stars and palm trees. Be touched by the magic of ancient Hawaii and all its splendor. Feel the spirit of Aloha, experience a Backyard-style Hawaiian Luau and discover why Germaine's Luau is "too good to miss." The night is filled with beauty, color, and excitement as our multi-talented kane (men) and wahine (women) take you through a non-stop, action-packed journey throughout the Islands of Tahiti, Samoa, Fiji, New Zealand as well as the romantic hula of Hawaii. The evening also includes unlimited soft drinks, coffee & tea as well as a beverage coupon for all adults 21 years & older. Complimentary transfers from designated Waikiki locations are also available.

read more
Book In Advance
More Info
US$95.00*
and up
Germaine's Luau on Oahu
Why book on Viator?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information ›

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 1,279 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 418
    Excellent
  • 359
    Very good
  • 205
    Average
  • 135
    Poor
  • 139
    Terrible
An enjoyable evening

This is the only Luau I have done in Hawaii so cannot compare to others but we found this to be a very enjoyable evening. We paid for the middle package – Hibiscus which was... read more

4 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 days ago
AnneinAus
Add Photo Write a Review

1,279 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,256: English reviews
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed yesterday NEW

We researched most luau's on Oahu and decided on Germaine's due to the reviews. What a great decision. The bus ride from our hotel to Germaine's was very relaxed and our host, "cousin Ron", did a great job educating us on what to expect at the luau. That was very helpful .. The luau was not crowded. Good food and... More 

Helpful?
Thank w0rldtraveler2017
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is the only Luau I have done in Hawaii so cannot compare to others but we found this to be a very enjoyable evening. We paid for the middle package – Hibiscus which was seating near the front. The night we attended there was not a big crowd – 2 buses and some self drive so the general seating... More 

Helpful?
Thank AnneinAus
Bay City, Michigan
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Our travel agent sent us to the Polynesian Cultural Center Luau, I wrote a review already. I was not happy as we had another family with us with that one, so we called the tour company and booked a second Luau. The setting at Germaine's was comfortable, the set up is not for thousands so the pace was slow as... More 

Helpful?
Thank marc w
Honolulu
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

My entire visiting family went to the Germaine's Luau. We had a great time! Dancing, audience participation, and singing were among the best I've seen and heard. Food was good - alcoholic drinks were ok. The setting on the beach was nice - I did not mind that we had to drive through an industrial area to get there and... More 

Helpful?
Thank PJHono
Germaine's L, director of social media at Germaine's Luau, responded to this review

Aloha PJ Hono, Mahalo for your warm and encouraging comments about our luau. We are truly happy that you and your family enjoyed your evening and appreciate you sharing about your evening with us! Have a beautiful day!!! Aloha! More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is basically an overpriced 'tourist trap'. The food is mediocre at best, the show is mediocre with no added cultural knowledge and it was expensive. I would not recommend this experience to anyone on a trip to Honolulu. VERY disappointed,,,

Helpful?
Thank Al M
Germaine's L, director of social media at Germaine's Luau, responded to this review

Aloha Al M., Mahalo for your review. We genuinely try our best to make your visit to our luau as enjoyable as possible and share the spirit of "Aloha" with our guests. It's unfortunate that you didn't have the experience that you had hoped for. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience as it does help... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had such a fantastic night at Germaine's Luau! I will highly recommend this luau to anyone I know visiting Oahu. The food was good and the show was amazing and so fun!!!! The dancers were so talented and the two MCs were really fun and also great singers. The staff was super nice and very accommodating too. They brought... More 

Helpful?
Thank annemarierie
Germaine's L, DIRECTOR OF SOCIAL MEDIA at Germaine's Luau, responded to this review

Aloha!!! Mahalo for your kind words and positive review! We are truly thankful that you and your family decided to attend our luau and are so glad to hear you had a great time. We apologize for what you experienced with the other guest that evening and want to thank you for bringing it to our attention. Your suggestions are... More 

Gillette, Wyoming
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Everything about this was great. Great food and entertainment. We even got to watch a marriage proposal that the hosts helped set up. So great! Beautiful sunset as well.

Helpful?
Thank Paige D
Germaine's L, DIRECTOR OF SOCIAL MEDIA at Germaine's Luau, responded to this review

Aloha Cousin, Mahalo for your kind words and positive review! We are truly thankful you chose to spend your evening with us and so glad to hear you had a great time! We hope to see you again! have a beautiful day and Happy New Year!!! More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Show was enjoyable but not amazing. I picked this Luau as their website had a vegetarian option when booking but the only option you got was trying to guess which salads from the b grade buffet were okay. The host for our bus hadn't revised his jokes in over a decade, gender stereotyped jokes about women abusing their husband's credit... More 

Helpful?
Thank Opal R
Germaine's L, Director of Social Media at Germaine's Luau, responded to this review

Aloha, Mahalo for taking the time out to write a review. We are truly thankful that you decided to attend our luau and apologize that you did not fully enjoy your evening. We do offer a vegetarian entree upon request to supplement the items on the buffet and apologize that you did not receive it. Your comments will be forwarded... More 

Matteson, Illinois
Level Contributor
72 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Where should I start. We were told to meet at the location at a desires time but the bus was about 35 minutes late. Since we arrived late to the luau, we missed the wonderful sunset. Once at the luau we watch the unveiling of the pig and then it was time for us to eat. Once I get my... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pwilbur0810
Germaine's L, Director of Social Media at Germaine's Luau, responded to this review

Aloha, Mahalo for your review and apologize that you did not have the experience that you had hoped for. Thank you for understanding that we have absolutely no control over the weather conditions and cannot guarantee a warm, clear night on any date – especially during our winter and early spring months. Your review will be shared with proper Managers... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

While it sat in the back of an industrial park, you could not see it from the venue. Germaine's sits right on the ocean and the view was absolutely stunning! They recommend you get there at least 45 minutes early, we were able to take pictures, find a table (it's open seating unless you reserve a table, which I almost... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amber B
Germaine's L, Director of Social Media at Germaine's Luau, responded to this review

Aloha, Mahalo for your kind words! We are truly thankful that you decided to attend our luau and are so glad to hear you had a great time. Germaine’s Luau is a local-style, “backyard”, family oriented type of party on the beach where family and friends gather together under the stars to relax and enjoy food, drink, entertainment, and generally... More 

Travellers who viewed Germaine's Luau also viewed

 

Been to Germaine's Luau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Germaine's Luau and other visitors
3 questions
Ask a question
Peabody, Massachusetts
nc

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Germaine's Luau staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?