Gray Line San Francisco
Gray Line San Francisco
4
Walking ToursSightseeing ToursFood ToursWine Tours & Tastings Day Trips
6:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Monday
6:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
6:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
6:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
6:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
6:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
6:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Sunday
6:00 AM - 6:00 PM
About
Our company offers guided tours in San Francisco as well as the Northern California region, including Wine tours in Napa Valley and day trips to Yosemite National Park. Our services include excursions along the picturesque Pacific Coast, all the way to Carmel and Monterey. Lastly, we also offer amazing experiences with our tours to Muir Woods National Monument and tickets to the infamous Alcatraz Island. We recently launched a new line of tours: Food & History Walking tours! Come over and discover Chinatown, North Beach, or the Mission District with us! If you're looking for Private tour options we can adapt any of our shared tours to your requirements. Give us a call so we can plan the trip for you! Remember, we do all the work so you have all the fun!
San Francisco, United States

Awards
Travellers' Choice
2023

Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Tours and Tickets by Gray Line San Francisco
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Travellers talk about
(218 reviews)

Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as waiting time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

Popular mentions

We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles4,557 reviews
Excellent
2,905
Very good
752
Average
314
Poor
215
Terrible
371

anne h
4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I thoroughly enjoyed the Tour Guide Shelley and David the Driver! They were helpful and informative. Highly recommended! I would give 10 stars if I could!
Written 16 May 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hi Anne! Thank you for your wonderful review! We're happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your tour with Shelley and David. It's great to know they were both helpful and informative. Your recommendation means a lot to us, and we're delighted that you had such a positive experience. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next adventure!
Written 17 May 2024
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

cristinalynch
Raleigh, NC113 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The driver gave us a lot of information about San Francisco , Napa e Sonoma! We learned about the history of these cities! We had a great experience in the wineries!
Written 15 May 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hi Cristina! Thank you for taking the time to write your lovely review on our Napa and Sonoma Winery tour. Hope to see you soon for another great experience!
Written 16 May 2024
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Hannah
Galloway, OH11 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This tour was the best! I got to see so many cool new places while somebody else was behind the wheel explaining everything along the way. I forget our drivers name but he wore yellow sunglasses and was from Honduras. He was funny and full on information which made the trip that much better. It was a long day but we had plenty of time at each stop and I never felt rushed. Whoever put this tour together did a really nice job planning out all the stops. My favorite was Monterey bay. What a fun quaint little town. Thank you for an awesome experience!
Written 14 May 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hi Hannah! We're glad to hear that you enjoyed exploring new places and learning from our knowledgeable driver Jack. Thank you for choosing our tour, and we hope to welcome you back for more adventures in the future!
Written 16 May 2024
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Nayeli H
Indianapolis, IN11 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Our tour guide was amazing, he provided a lot of context and details that we would not have known on our own, plus the tastings were pretty generous.
Written 12 May 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hi Nayeli! I am glad to learn you had such a fantastic experience on our tour and you enjoyed our selection of wineries. Thank you for your kind comments about our guide performance! Hope to see you soon for another great experience
Written 16 May 2024
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

mike
Ashburn, VA5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Greg the bus driver was the best tour guide you will ever find. Good drinks throughout the day. Enjoyed all of the stops. All good.
Written 10 May 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hi Sherpa! Thanks for your taking the time to share your experience at Napa and Sonoma Wine Country tour. We're happy to see that you liked our partners and our tour guide.
Written 16 May 2024
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Cindy W
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The travel time and time to explore was perfect. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and engaging which made the bus ride quick! The tour was well thought out and it was just a perfect day!!!
Written 9 May 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HI! We’re so happy to hear you had a great experience at Muir Woods & Sausalito. Your review made our day! Our whole team works very hard to keep our customers happy, but we can only do it thanks to amazing customers like you. Thanks again, and we hope to serve you again soon. Sincerely, The whole team at Gray Line San Francisco
Written 16 May 2024
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

2016EvaG
Sydney, Australia22 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
May 2024 • Couples
I booked online the Full Day Napa Valley tour to go the following morning with Gray Line and my payment was processed successfully online.
However in less than 2hours, they called me saying that the tour I had booked was full and I wasn’t able to go. I was given the option to join another tour but since it didn’t meet my requirements I declined it. I also expressed my frustration saying that I couldn’t go another day because my time in San Francisco was coming to an end and I didn’t have any other days available.
The tour operator did not care and proceeded to refund me the two tickets I purchased. Needless to say I missed out on visiting Napa.
Written 8 May 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hi Eva! We're deeply sorry to hear about your disappointing experience with our Full Day Napa Valley tour. It's truly regrettable that the tour you booked was full and you were unable to join as planned. We understand how frustrating it must have been, especially given your limited time in San Francisco. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused by this situation. It's never our intention to disappoint our guests, and we deeply regret that we couldn't accommodate your tour as scheduled. Your feedback is incredibly valuable to us, and we'll be sure to review our booking and capacity management processes to prevent similar incidents in the future. We understand that missing out on visiting Napa Valley must have been disappointing, and we're sorry for any disappointment or inconvenience this may have caused. If there's anything we can do to make it up to you or assist you with future travel plans, please don't hesitate to reach out to us directly. We truly appreciate your understanding and hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience in the future.
Written 16 May 2024
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Jaimie A
Hilton Head, SC17 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Absolutely worth every penny, Muir park is phenomenal and if you don't have alot of time to explore, this is the perfect option. I recommend grabbing the ferry back but take the later one so you get more than an hour in Sausalito.

The tour company was always very organized and the driver was super knowledgeable
Written 6 May 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HiJai! Thank you for your fantastic review! We're happy to hear that you found the tour to Muir Woods worth every penny. It's great to know that you enjoyed the park and found our tour to be the perfect option for those with limited time. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to see you on another adventure soon!
Written 17 May 2024
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Graham K
Burnley, UK3 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Apr 2024 • Family
Montery- If you haven`t booked a trip, it`s pointless visiting, even the coastal bike ride is poor, town front is full of tacky shops, pier is overprices rubbish.
Carmel with it`s lovely buildings, full of over priced art for the locals, is also pointless.
17 mile drive- Pacific coast beaches on one side, nothing on the other.....
We went to both locations specifically to view and experience the towns only.
Written 5 May 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Ashley W
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Apr 2024 • Couples
Beautiful area, bus was decent and comfortable, driver was so informative on the whole drive with great stories, great education. However the wine tasting just wasn't as exciting. The first winery Roche was amazing. Presentation was fun, engaging, saw the property. The rest of the wineries just showed us tiny rooms, or not facility at all and just sat under covered patio. I just didn't think it was worth this price but I had a decent time for the day
Written 2 May 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Showing results 1-10 of 4,320

GRAY LINE SAN FRANCISCO - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go

All San Francisco HotelsSan Francisco Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in San Francisco
All things to do in San Francisco
Day Trips in San Francisco
RestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire