Elite Limo Boston
Elite Limo Boston
4.5
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Monday
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Tuesday
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Wednesday
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Thursday
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Friday
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Saturday
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Sunday
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
About
Elite Limo is a very high-end, exclusive Chauffeur Service with a trusted and experienced affiliated partner network in 100+ markets worldwide. Airport Transfers, Road Shows or just a night on the town we can help you with all of your transportation needs! Do you have a complicated itinerary or need a bus? No Problem, we have a dedicated events team at your disposal to assist with group events & V.I.P. Clients. Let our events team ensure the correct vehicles are sent and waiting in the proper spot for you. The largest event that we have booked so far has been 30 vehicles per day (3 days event). Every ride is watched closely by our staff through GPS tracking of the vehicle and status updates directly from the driver via our mobile app. Single bill and single point of contact for all of your rides, nation wide 24 HR Dispatch, Speak to a real person to help you with Quotes, Bookings or connect you with your driver. Consistent service in all 100+ markets
Duration: More than 3 hours
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Tours & experiences
Explore different ways to experience this place.
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.

Top ways to experience Elite Limo Boston and nearby attractions

The area
Neighbourhood: Charlestown
Charlestown’s hilly roads, narrow streets and gaslight lamps, make it an enticing neighborhood to visit. Follow the Freedom Trail over the Washington St bridge from the North End or take the scenic water locks to Paul Revere Park. Walk through City Square and stroll down cute Main street, wandering up the windy residential streets to Monument Square, where you can learn about the city’s history along with a great view of Boston at the Bunker Hill Monument. While it’s not a huge area, there are some excellent restaurants. Find your way to the Charlestown Navy Yard, which is a developing area with lots of condos and an additional site for Massachusetts General Hospital research centers. Here you will also find the USS Constitution Museum. After you’re done, hop on an MBTA ferry at the dock on Baxter street and zip on over to Long Wharf and the New England Aquarium.
How to get there
  • Community College • 9 min walk
  • North Station • 10 min walk
Reach out directly

Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as waiting time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.


We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles32 reviews
Excellent
25
Very good
2
Average
1
Poor
1
Terrible
3

Richard K
Atlanta, GA97 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Sept 2018
Our guide, Stuart, was excellent. We saw everything we set out to, got to go inside and walk around several of the sights (don't miss the Paul Revere House) and he even bought us authentic Boston snacks!! Best Whoopie pie ever. Kudos to Stuart! And thanks for the side trip to Katzs' Bagels!
Written 22 September 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

steger1971
Westlake Village, CA126 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Our driver, Derek, picked us up at our hotel and we started our journey in our Rolls Royce ghost. The car was beautiful and very comfortable. Derek was incredibly knowledgeable and played videos that highlighted areas we were going to visit. He gave us a lot of tips on which museums were most interesting and places to eat. He was attentive but not annoying. I would recommend this tour to everyone interested in spending a special day in Salem!
Written 9 September 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Claudio V
Jacksonville, FL34 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2019 • Family
It was an awesome tour and our guide Charles from Elite Limo Boston was the best. He was very accommodating and exceeded our expectations. He showed us several of the historical sites and was very knowledgeable. Anytime we return to Boston we’ll use his services.
Written 23 July 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

ChesterTwigg
Singapore, Singapore25 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Rudely cancelled the morning of the planned tour after full payment made to Viator.
Spent an hour on the phone and only received insults

Written 18 May 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
I am sorry about any Inconvenience. I am the owner and I did apologize to you over the phone. For the record you made a last minute (7pm the night before) Reservation for two SUV's. I tried to call you as soon as I the reservation came in to confirm that you actually needed two SUV because I thought you were charged twice for the same trip but you did not answer or call me back, so I asked Viator to contact you to let you know that we only had one SUV available. I am sorry that we could not accommodate you. We would have been able to accommodate your request if you had given us advance notice.
Written 10 June 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

07lisa09
Santa Clara, CA5 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2019
I booked this tour two weeks in advance through Viator and received a confirmation email. I was in Boston for one day visiting from a cruise ship. On the day of the cruise I called the limo service 15 minutes prior to the tour to let them know of our location. 20 minutes later the limo service called me back to tell me our tour was canceled stating they didn’t have a driver for the tour. They explained they called Viator to cancel and Viator told them not to contact us the clients, and Viator would contact us. I never received a phone call, email or refund notification that the tour was canceled from either company. When I called Viator they told me the tour was confirmed. They called the limo service and the limo service explained to Viator the tour was canceled. I had to ask Viator to issue me a refund as they still didn’t understand what was happening. I was traveling with my 80 year old parents and Viator couldn’t offer me a reason why the communication didn’t take place between the limo service and their company. I explained how disappointed I was because if I had known the day before the tour was canceled I could have made alternate plans. If you are looking for a reliable tour to take place on the date and time you booked do not book this tour. No one will contact you if it’s canceled and you will be left wondering what happened with little explanation or customer service. This was a terrible situation to be in an unfamiliar place when it’s hot and with elderly parents. This experience was with Viator, but since the tour is offered on Trip Advisor I want to make potential customers aware of the situation was in as the limo company could just as easily cancel a confirmed reservation with Trip Advisor with little to no warning.
Written 11 August 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

shawn W
Newport Beach, CA181 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
If we had a better driver, this would be a very different review. Here’s my experience. (And if you look at my other reviews, they’re normally very positive. I also tried to email the company before writing this review, but their supplied email doesn’t work.)

I booked the 3 hr private Freedom Trail Tour several months in advance as I wanted my two teenage nieces and I to end our cruise in Boston on a high note. The company had strong reviews on Trip Advisor and was described as high-end. This was not our experience.

Our guide’s English was hard to understand—my teenage nieces understood little of the conversation—but that was minor compared to our other complaints. Here’s a detailed listing:

1) when he picked us up (a tad after the meeting time, vs most drivers who are there waiting for us) he had a cup of Dunkin’ Donuts coffee in his hand. The front seat was full of various personal stuff that he had to move aside so I could sit down. Way too casual and messy vs what I was expecting.

2) he immediately told us that the car we had was an upgraded vehicle (it was a basic SUV) that should cost an extra $150. It took a lot of conversation before we clarified that there was no extra charge. He also told me the customary tip was 20-25% (!) very off-putting and a poor start before we were even out of the cruise terminal.

3) He had the drivers seat pushed all the way back, and the seat inclined all the way back, so my (petite) 13-yo niece had the seat pressing against her legs. After the first stop, I asked him to move up his seat so my niece had leg room—he gave her about an inch or so. She was uncomfortable the entire tour.

4) the front seat was so full of his stuff I had his constantly-buzzing cellphone by my leg and his gum and other stuff sliding off the console onto my lap.

5) the entire time it was clear he had a bad cold or some kind of sinus infection. I even asked him about it early on, hoping he’d get the hint and take an allergy pill or something. He coughed, snorted and hacked nonstop. Only once, at the end of almost 4 hours, did he even bother covering his mouth when he coughed. Extremely gross and my nieces were freaked out.

6) it was a blistering hot day, hours-long tour, and we were offered no beverages. I’ve had Lift drivers provide cold water, but nothing from him. 3-1/2 hours in, I saw a water bottle in the pocket by my door and said, “is this for us?” and proceeded to confiscate it for my nieces and I. He didn’t seem pleased.

We did enjoy seeing Boston, but dreading every time we were in the vehicle. It was a bad experience. I travel extensively and have lots of drivers/tours for comparison. This experience fell far short of my expectations and the description of services.
Written 9 July 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
I'm sorry you had a bad experience and I appreciate you bringing this matter to my attention. I can assure you that I will address this with the driver and I can guarantee you that it will never happen again. If you contact me directly I will be happy to send you a refund, again I am sorry for the bad experience. Sincerely Derek D'Ambrosio
Written 10 July 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

cjwdoglover
Laguna Niguel, CA28 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jun 2019
This was a wonderful way to see Boston. My husband has limited mobility and our driver was so great about taking us as close to each stop and accomodate our limitations. He recommended great restaurants...bakery for the best ever cannolis (Bova) and a heads up on stellar pizza Regina's in the north end.. We were picked up at our hotel and after a very interesting and informative tour he dropped us off at or hotel at the end.We never felt like we were on the clock...such a nice experience. It was perfect from beginning to end. We had our two grandkids with us and he gave tons of historical information and loads of jokes to keep us all happy and invested. Best way to see a big city with lots of history either as a preview for your future sightseeing or if you have limited time. AAA+++
Written 2 July 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Chester T
Montclair, NJ12 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
May 2019 • Family
Who lied? Visitor who took my booking yesterday and had me on hold while they spoke with the company to confirm my trip? or is it the company who rudely told me today that aviator never spoke to them?
Doesn’t help me as due the lack of professionalism out booking of not one but two cars this morning did not take place.
Got an email from visitor this morning that said the trip could not take place as the operator had canceled. Called the number of the operator who said he didn’t know anything about the cancellation.
Called Vistor who said the operator had canceled.
Asked what was going on and after being an hour on hold with Vistor they blamed the operator.
Then connected me to the operator who said he was also the owner who was extremely rude and said ‘ Vistor never called me’ and essentially ‘don’t care’

Net would not recommend either this your or Viator who clearly don’t care about customer service - one of them clearly lying - either the call took place or it did not.

Ruined my day by canceling and then wasting my time back and forth between unprofessional providers.

No apology from either party.
Written 18 May 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
I am sorry about any Inconvenience. I am the owner and I did apologize to you over the phone. For the record you made a last minute (7pm the night before) Reservation for two SUV's. I tried to call you as soon as I the reservation came in to confirm that you actually needed two SUV because I thought you were charged twice for the same trip but you did not answer or call me back, so I asked Viator to contact you to let you know that we only had one SUV available. I am sorry that we could not accommodate you. We would have been able to accommodate your request if you had given us advance notice.
Written 10 June 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

birthdayoys
wiltshire67 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
May 2019 • Couples
Our tour began with a pick up at our hotel by Derek. With our very limited knowledge of Boston history we left our itinerary down to Derek. We spent three enjoyable hours being educated in a most light hearted way. We loved his ‘history lesson’ at Bunker Hill in particular. This tour is a great way to get a feel for Boston and its history which Derek delivered such information in a most professional way. Thank you Derek.
Written 12 May 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Brad W
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Nov 2020 • Couples
Derek was so knowledgeable and friendly. Car was super comfortable. This is the best way to see the REAL Boston. Totally worth the expense.
Written 3 November 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Showing results 1-10 of 32
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Is this your Tripadvisor listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim your listing

ELITE LIMO BOSTON (2024) All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go (with Photos)

All Boston HotelsBoston Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Boston
All things to do in Boston
Day Trips in Boston
RestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire