We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
About CitySights NY
We are acknowledged as New York City’s best-value double-decker sightseeing packages including major attractions and activities such as harbor cruises, museum visits, helicopter tours, shopping day trips and one-day escorted motorcoach tours to Boston, Washington, D.C. and Philadelphia & Amish Country.
Open Now
Hours Today: 08:00 - 20:00
Contact
New York City, NY
Travellers talk about
Tours and Tickets by CitySights NY
The Chocolate Museum & Experience with Jacques Torres
US$18.31 per adult
The Museum of the City of New York
US$18.00 per adult
Asian Art Museum General Admission Ticket
US$15.00 per adult
See More Tours
Reviews (1,958)
Filter reviews
1,698 results
Traveller rating
491
409
216
180
402
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
491
409
216
180
402
Show reviews that mention
All reviews night tour hop on hop off bus ferry tour top of the rock big apple empire state uptown woodbury harlem neighborhoods
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 1,698 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

The Museum has powerful exhibits that tell the story of how Nazi Germany planned the devastating torture and deaths of over six million Jews. The museum provides fascinating exhibits that are tastefully presented. The museum sits at the Southern end of Battery Park and offers...More

Thank ArthurG121
Julia K, Public Relations Manager at CitySights NY, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

thanks for your feedback. glad you enjoyed your tour.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Good to see the sights but beyond that pointless. Buses are totally irregular, there's no "hop on,hop off" about it. We stood waiting on many occasions whilst seeing multiple buses from other companies pass. We had a couple of good tour guides, but the failed...More

Date of experience: December 2018
1  Thank Ciaran5922
Julia K, Public Relations Manager at CitySights NY, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

thank you for your feedback. sorry for your inconvenience in this matter.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We bought this as it was our first time in the city. It was a complete waste of money! The bus was never there when supposed to, had to hunt down a stop. Directions were not clear and when you asked someone that was on...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Msquit26
Julia K, Public Relations Manager at CitySights NY, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

thank you for your feedback. sorry to hear of your inconvenience and will have this matter addressed to management

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nothing particulat to say, this is a good tour specially the Night tour ... amazing. We got 2 days tour, we appreciate and we recommand. Don't forget, if you have a voucher, before to start with the bus you have to go to the office...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Lukdee
Julia K, Public Relations Manager at CitySights NY, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

thanks for your feedback. glad you had a good time on your tour. come again soon

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent value for money. I bought a 6 day pass and then chose the attractions from the very extensive list. We saw so many fabulous sights of NYC. I wouldn't hesitate to do the same again.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank JennieR182
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Reasonably good value for money. Having priority access at the 9/11 Museum was very welcome - a pity that didn't apply everywhere. The bus tours were a great way to see New York and I did 3 of them and enjoyed them all. I would...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank wendygreeff
Julia K, Public Relations Manager at CitySights NY, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

thanks for your feedback. glad you enjoyed your time in new york and taking the tour on ours buses, come again soon

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Well organised tour leaving from Battery Park and all good until our guide Michael ( born in New Jersey or was it Brooklyn) started talking. He made it clear that he would rather be anywhere but on this tour and although very knowledgeable , did...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Romanydog
Julia K, Public Relations Manager at CitySights NY, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

thank you for your feedback.

Reviewed 7 December 2018

Overall a very good and informative tour. Great way to see the sights of New York City before exploring those that interest you in more depth yourself. Ferry Tour was of particular interest as the guide was absolutely excellent. Only quibble - you can have...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank georgej103
Julia K, Public Relations Manager at CitySights NY, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2018

thanks for your feedback. glad you had a good time on your tour.

Reviewed 29 November 2018 via mobile

At this price point , this is the best NY sightseeing hop on hop off bus you can get !! It has more buses and less waiting!!!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Janardhana J
Julia K, Public Relations Manager at CitySights NY, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2018

thanks for your feedback. come again soon.

Reviewed 20 November 2018 via mobile

Excelent service, on time, wonderful comfortable bus to Woodbury Commons. Very The bus driver told us all we needed to know duró hasta the trip

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank AndreaVergani2014
Julia K, Public Relations Manager at CitySights NY, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2018

thank you for your feedback.

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Unmesh M
26 November 2018|
Answer
Response from AndreaVergani2014 | Reviewed this property |
Hi, I did not buy this pass, sorry.
0
Votes
Dina Q
26 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from susan p | Reviewed this property |
We stayed right in Times Square north so we went to that station. The lines were pretty long. I will warn you, you have to get special tickets for a few of the sites and they never told us at the bus station so once we got... More
1
Vote
si0wchin
8 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from baciucarmaciu | Reviewed this property |
You have bought an offer that includes certain attractions. Only if you want something extra, you pay for what you want. Print what you bought. On arrival in NY, contact the nearest CitySights office or street vendors... More
1
Vote