We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Old Savannah Tours

#5 of 143 Tours in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: 250 Martin Luther King Jr Blvd, Savannah, GA 31401-4247
Phone Number: +1 800-517-9007
Website
Today
09:00 - 16:30
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 09:00 - 16:30
Description:

We Bring Savannah's History To Life. As the oldest and largest Savannah...

We Bring Savannah's History To Life. As the oldest and largest Savannah owned and operated company we have been proudly serving visitors to Savannah since 1979. While on our tour you may see re-en-actors of Forrest Gump, Johnny Mercer or even founding father General James Oglethorpe. Come join us and let us Bring History To Life for you.

read more
Book In Advance
More Info
US$37.00*
and up
Historic Haunts Trolley Tour of Savannah
More Info
US$29.00*
and up
Historic On and Off Trolley Tour of Savannah
More Info
US$23.00*
and up
Historic Overview of Savannah Trolley Tour

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 4,521 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 3231
    Excellent
  • 876
    Very good
  • 213
    Average
  • 94
    Poor
  • 88
    Terrible
This is a a VERY good TOUR

if you are coming to this city, i would strongly suggest you use them, they are locals who know the city and you wont miss a thing on this

4 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 days ago
Zulfan H
,
Houston, Texas
Add Photo Write a Review

4,521 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 4,502: English reviews
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

if you are coming to this city, i would strongly suggest you use them, they are locals who know the city and you wont miss a thing on this

Helpful?
Thank Zulfan H
Jim L, General Manager at Old Savannah Tours, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the locally owned and operated company. We are so glad that you enjoyed your tour with us. Thanks for your review, and we hope to see you again. More 

Lewisberry, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
119 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Use the white colored bus for your tour. The drivers, and we had three different ones, were so informative and knowledgeable and would answer questions if you had them. You can get on and off at any stop they have along the route. At some stops they would have an actor come aboard and fill you in with some more... More 

Helpful?
Thank BoscoW52
Jim L, General Manager at Old Savannah Tours, responded to this review

We are so glad that you were able to take advantage of our on/off option, while touring our beautiful city. We are happy to hear that you found your tour guides informative, and enjoyed our characters. The characters are our way of bringing Savannah's history to life for out guests. We hope you enjoyed Savannah, and decide to join us... More 

Sioux Falls, South Dakota, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

The day trolley tours were great for getting a basic overview. After our initial one, we walked! However, we did their ghost tour! Peaches was our driver (former school bus driver, as am I, and we swapped some stories), and Leana was our guide. We had a very funny tour (our guide went to fetch some guests who were late... More 

Helpful?
Thank Barbara E
Hoboken, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We were unsure of the trolley tours because as they passed the people on them didn't necessarily looked enthralled, but we did it anyway. We chose Old Savannah because they had better reviews all around. We decided on the on/off tours, which I think is the way to go, with AAA we got $2 off each ticket. If you don't... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brandon E
Jim L, General Manager at Old Savannah Tours, responded to this review

Thank you for joining us for a trolley tour while in Savannah. At Old Savannah Tours we don't give scripted tours, so therefore each guide will give you their own unique perspective on Savannah's history. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your guides Kathleen and Arthur, and that they were both entertaining and informative. We are also... More 

New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This 90 min. tour for the reasonable price of $23 pp was well worth it. The city came alive through our tour guide's commentary and obvious enjoyment of his work. A city of historic squares, live oak trees, long gone cotton factors and the third largest deep-water harbor in the US, Savannah is truly a "lady of the South." Even... More 

Helpful?
Thank Luci L
Jim L, General Manager at Old Savannah Tours, responded to this review

We really appreciate you joining us for a trolley tour while in Savannah. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your guides, and that they were able to bring Savannah's history to life. We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed our characters, especially Forrest Gump. We hope you enjoyed Savannah, and will join us again. More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 attraction reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Excellent way to find your way around Savannah and to see the hot spots. Get on and off as you please.

Review collected in partnership with Deutsche Telekom

Helpful?
Thank Bonito1955
Jim L, General Manager at Old Savannah Tours, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, and for joining us for a on/off tour while in Savannah. We hope to see you again next time you're in town. More 

Katy TX
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Enjoyable tour of Savannah with our tour guide Jim who was knowledgeable, humorous and very informative. The tour was about 90 minutes and we opted to stay on vs the on and off tour since we were so late in the day. Well worth the price. Friendly staff and clean busses. The office where we purchased tickets could use updating... More 

Helpful?
Thank MS1KatyTX
Jim L, General Manager at Old Savannah Tours, responded to this review

We appreciate your review, and you joining us for a tour while in Savannah. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your tour guide Jim, we will be sure to let him know. We are currently in the process of updating our Welcome Center in order to better serve our guests. We hope you had a great time... More 

Clermont, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The trolley tour of Old Savannah was awesome visiting the squares and the river front. Our Old Savannah trolley tour guide was very knowledgeable about the city and comical.

Helpful?
Thank jpmorton1
Jim L, General Manager at Old Savannah Tours, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our tour, and your tour guide while in town. We hope you enjoyed your visit to Savannah, and decide to join us again. More 

Chapin, South Carolina
Level Contributor
120 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

When in Savannah you must travel through the Historic District. We did three types of tours and can highly recommend all three ways. Old Savannah Tours and Old Savannah Ghost Tour were EXCELLENT. There was some minimal overlapping information but it allowed our family to quiz each other for fun. NOTE: In the morning we did the Old Savannah Tours.... More 

Helpful?
Thank wbooth2823
Jim L, General Manager at Old Savannah Tours, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, and for joining us for multiple tours while in Savannah. We apologize that your morning guide was difficult to understand, but are glad you enjoyed the rest of your guides, especially Kathleen. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your ghost guides Chuck and Melissa, and both the Pirates' House and the Telfair Academy... More 

Wausau, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
61 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Just took the tour of Savannah and we were very pleased. The tour guide was very good, he did not have a "canned" speech, but rather his own experience. The total route is about 90 minutes and there are several options for tours. We chose to purchase the on and off pass, which allows you to get off at any... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tom Y
Jim L, General Manager at Old Savannah Tours, responded to this review

We appreciate your review, and you joining the locally owned and operated company. Our tours are not canned or scripted, so therefore each guide is able to give you their own unique perspective on Savannah's history. We are glad to hear that you were able to take advantage of our on/off option, it is a great way to get around... More 

Travellers who viewed Old Savannah Tours also viewed

 

Been to Old Savannah Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Old Savannah Tours and other visitors
24 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Old Savannah Tours staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?