We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: Jl. Arjuna | Behind Blue Ocean Restaurant, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
+62 361 735858
Website
Today
08:00 - 18:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 08:00 - 18:00
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Description:

Rip Curl School of Surf - Bali operates from four centers: Legian, Kuta,...

Rip Curl School of Surf - Bali operates from four centers: Legian, Kuta, Jimbaran and Sanur. We offer courses, certification and equipment rentals in the activities of Surfing, Kite Surfing, Stand Up Paddle Boarding, Wind Surfing, Wake Boarding and Body Boarding. Established in 1998 we've helped over 190,000 visitors in Bali to discover "The Search". During our 15 years of operating schools we have gained an international reputation for being an innovator in professional water sports education, offering the finest programs, services and facilities. We are the only fully certified and registered IKO (Int. Kite Org), ASI (Academy of Surfing Instructor) SUP and Surf schools in Indonesia. Our mix of Western and Indonesia instructors are amongst the highest qualified instructors in the world; several of our instructors are ex or current Indonesian and Asian Champions. Let us help you discover "The Search" and allow us to share our passion with you of being in the water riding waves and the wind.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 297 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 205
    Excellent
  • 43
    Very good
  • 10
    Average
  • 9
    Poor
  • 5
    Terrible
Gus is your wingman!!!

Took the one on one course here with Gus! Couldn't have asked for a nicer guy to take me out on the waves had me up standing within 15 minutes and I got some great pics thanks... read more

5 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 days ago
slick1Toronto
,
Toronto
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

297 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 272: English reviews
Toronto
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Took the one on one course here with Gus! Couldn't have asked for a nicer guy to take me out on the waves had me up standing within 15 minutes and I got some great pics thanks to him and their resident paparazzi Yudi! If it's your first time best to go for an early class at 10am and request... More 

Helpful?
Thank slick1Toronto
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

a great option for have fun and nice experience in Bali. friendly people, nice place, incidentally sunny weather.

Helpful?
Thank Mirah T
ripcurlschoolsofsurf, Public Relations Manager at Rip Curl School Of Surf, responded to this review

Hi Mirah, We are so happy that you had a great time with us! Greeting from us and bali. Please feel free to contact us anytime if you have any question about the surf or bali. Thank you for your review and we look forward to see you again soon :) Cheers Rip curl school of surf More 

Göteborg
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Had the best time learning to surf! The instructors explained very well and was very helpful. Even though we were a big group we all got good individual feedback. Really would recommend to anyone and I wish to do it again!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank saraebbalindgren
ripcurlschoolsofsurf, Public Relations Manager at Rip Curl School Of Surf, responded to this review

Hey Sara, We are so glad that you had a Super Fun experience with us! Thanks again for your review and we hope to see you again when you come back ;) Cheers Cikha Rip curl school of surf More 

Berlin, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The crew was very cool! Equipment is good. Organizing my classes was a piece of cake. Happy customer!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Haiko F
ripcurlschoolsofsurf, Public Relations Manager at Rip Curl School Of Surf, responded to this review

Hello Haiko, Thank you so much for your review! We are happy that you had a Happy experience with us :) Please feel free to contact us anytime if you have any question about the surf or bali. Cheers Cikha Rip curl school of surf More 

Bromolla, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had so much fun! The surfcrew was so helpful, kind and funny. It was my first time of surfing and they learnt me so much.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank cajsa_caja
ripcurlschoolsofsurf, Public Relations Manager at Rip Curl School Of Surf, responded to this review

Hey Cajsa, Thank you for your review! We are so happy that you had a great time with us and learn alots from us. Please feel free to contact us anytime :) Cheers Cikha Rip curl school of surf More 

Halmstad, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was there for 1 week with La point surfcamp. The instructors were super friendly and very helpful. Had a great time the whole week!!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank mathildaj2017
ripcurlschoolsofsurf, Public Relations Manager at Rip Curl School Of Surf, responded to this review

Hi Mathilda, We are soo glad that you had a great time with us :) Please feel free to contact us anytime if you have any question about the surf and bali. Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again soon :) Cheers Cikha Rip curl school of surf More 

Vallentuna
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was the best experience in My life. The staff were all so Good and nice. Good feedback after every surf.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank jemws
ripcurlschoolsofsurf, Public Relations Manager at Rip Curl School Of Surf, responded to this review

Hi Jemws, That's great that you have nothing to say about us in negative way :P We are glad that you had the best experience with us. Please feel free to contact us anytime if you have any question about surf and bali. We hope to see you again soon and thank you for your review :) Cheers Cikha More 

Hong Kong Region, China
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We found the Ripcurl operation to be very professional, the instructors to be very good, friendly & attentive, and the option of different locations to be a bonus. However the experience was ruined by the quality of the water, as it was filthy, with visible floating trash, in every location.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank jewels_praetorius
ripcurlschoolsofsurf, Public Relations Manager at Rip Curl School Of Surf, responded to this review

Hi Jewels, Thank you for choosing Rip curl school of surf to be your ultimate surf experience. We apologize for the surf condition was not so good. Unfortunately it is not only the mistake of ours as we all know Bali on rain season the beaches of bali could be really bad of the garbage on the ocean/beach. We hope... More 

Ubud, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Really good teachers, had so much fun and learned a lot! Had a great time even though the conditions wasn't ideal, the teachers made the best of the situation:)

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
1 Thank emmaX8933GU
ripcurlschoolsofsurf, Public Relations Manager at Rip Curl School Of Surf, responded to this review

Hi Emma, We are sorry that you had to experience your surf lesson on the worse condition :( Unfortunately the condition hasn't been changing much lately. But we hope will get better soon. And we are glad that you still learn something from us and enjoy the surf. Please do not hesitate to contact us anytime if you have any... More 

Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Definitely recommended! The quality of the surfing lessons is fantastic and the staff are all very friendly and helpful. I was with the Rip Curl School of Surf in Sanur.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank ldbarroso
ripcurlschoolsofsurf, Public Relations Manager at Rip Curl School Of Surf, responded to this review

Hi ldbarroso, Greeting from Rip curl school of surf Sanur :) Thank you for willing to put your time and wrote a review for us. We are glad that you had a great time learning surfing with us. We look forward to see you again soon and have a great day :) Cheers Cikha Rip curl school of surf More 

Travellers who viewed Rip Curl School Of Surf also viewed

 

Been to Rip Curl School Of Surf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Rip Curl School Of Surf and other visitors
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Rip Curl School Of Surf staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?