We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Malta Travel Net

Closed Now: 09:00 - 17:00
Open today: 09:00 - 17:00

Malta Travel Net
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
All photos (59)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent78%
  • Very good12%
  • Average4%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“full day tour”(9 reviews)
“tour guide”(10 reviews)
“day trip”(11 reviews)
Malta TravelNet specialises in local tours and cruises, groups handling, MICE and events. We have been around for many years and our extensive range includes different tours, cruises and attractions, hotels, so we are sure that you will find plenty...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 09:00 - 17:00
See all hours
301 Tourists Street, Qawra, Island of Malta, Malta
+356 2700 4992
Improve This Listing
Recommended experiences in and around Qawra
from US$36.80
More Info
from US$15.98
More Info
from US$11.50
More Info
Reviews (120)
There are newer reviews for Malta Travel Net
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
More languages
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full day tour tour guide day trip blue grotto mount etna wrong hotel wonderful sights hagar qim jeep safari sicily trip hop on hop off bus cable car walking tour captain morgan sheridan company segway
Updating list...
101 - 109 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2013

We booked a shore excursion direct with Malta Travel with three other couples we met on cruisecritic.com. Details were arranged by email. We were charged 453 Euros total for driver, guide and transport, including admission to Hagar Quim. When we met the tour guide on...More

Date of experience: January 2013
Thank Kathie D
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Traveling with 16 friends in April 2012, I used Malta Travel Net to arrange a full day's tour to sites I had selected. The Hypogeum was closed on our previous visit to Malta and I wanted to be sure to see it this time. In...More

Date of experience: April 2012
1  Thank BetsyM1103
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Our pre-tour contact with Chris went very well. He was responsive through some questions and changes. Once we got there, things went reasonably according to plan but there were some difficulties. We waited about half an hour for things to come together. I am not...More

Date of experience: August 2012
Thank ellenmToronto
Chris_65_12, Owner at Malta Travel Net, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2012

Thank you for your review. You may recall that I met you at the port, just like I met all the other private tours booked with our company from the same ship. Below are my comments on the issues you mention in your review; 1....More

Reviewed 3 August 2012

We recently returned from a fabulous private cruise shore tour with Malta Net and guide Joan. Chris was very knowledgeable and helped us create a customized tour including sites all around Malta. Our guide Joan was top notch, professional, enthusiastic, engaging. Her tour and description...More

Date of experience: July 2012
Thank Jbirdy68
Reviewed 10 June 2012

We unfortunately booked this company because of the limited places to choose from. When we dissembarked from the cruise ship, we went to the location where our instructions told us to go. When they were not there, we searched and eventually found a manager from...More

Date of experience: May 2012
2  Thank point5
Management response:Responded 4 July 2012

Please excuse the delayed response to your review, I have recently listed with TripAdvisor. We operate over 600 private tours per annum and whilst we know sometimes things do go wrong we do our best to maintain a good level of service. Whilst I appologise...More

Reviewed 24 April 2012

We went to Malta for Easter and wanted to visit Sicily as well. Malta TravelNet website looked fabulous so we decided to book a tour with them. The worst choice ever! After several emails Chris booked our tour for the wrong date and surprisingly he...More

Date of experience: April 2012
1  Thank mfi_12
Management response:Responded 4 July 2012

Please excuse the delayed response, we have just now listed with TripAdvisor. I am sorry to read that you where not happy with the Sicily tour booking you made via the Malta TravelNet website. The tour that you booked is not operated by our company,...More

Reviewed 5 February 2012

We found Malta TravelNet Day Tours on trip advisor, and used them when we stopped in Malta for the day on our Azamara Cruise. Malta is an amazingly interesting place. We were so glad after seeing all the bus tours and other huge tour groups.,...More

Date of experience: September 2011
2  Thank PeanutPopcorn1
Reviewed 25 January 2012

I have been to sicily for about three times now and i have never had any complaints what so ever. However this is not the case with my forth trip! I have decided to book my tour this time through the malta travel net agency....More

4  Thank Camello091
Management response:Responded 4 July 2012

Please excuse the delayed reply, we have only recently listed with TripAdvisor. The Sicily tour is operated by a company called VIRTU FERRIES and we are booking agents for this company. TIMES and PRICES that are quoted are controlled by VIRTU FERRIES and not by...More

Reviewed 26 July 2011

I researched various sightseeing companies, and we ended up using Malta Travelnet.com to book a shore excursion from our cruise. I would definitely use them again. They were excellent. Chris, in the office, answered any questions I had via e-mail and helped us plan the...More

Date of experience: July 2011
2  Thank DDamato
View more reviews
Nearby HotelsSee all 145 nearby hotels
Canifor Hotel
2,113 reviews
.04 miles away
Canifor Court Hotel Apartments
81 reviews
.05 miles away
Cardor Holiday Complex
318 reviews
.05 miles away
Qawra Point Holiday Complex
167 reviews
.06 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 2,276 nearby restaurants
Surf N Turf
590 reviews
.08 miles away
Lovage Bistro
441 reviews
.07 miles away
232 reviews
.17 miles away
The Plum Tree Bar & Restaurant
821 reviews
.12 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 900 nearby attractions
Malta Classic Car Collection Museum
1,559 reviews
.02 miles away
Bugibba Water Park
203 reviews
.33 miles away
Malta National Aquarium
3,750 reviews
.27 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
12 December 2018|
Response from Maltatravelnet | Property representative |
Good afternoon, I would like to apologize for the delay to answer your request as the company was doing some changes to attend the expectation of our clients. I wish you a happy NewYear.
Google Translation
Valentin M
2 August 2017|
Response from Maltatravelnet | Property representative |
Hi, you wife will not have any problems getting on and off catamaran. Our office is located in central Qawra, visit our website for more details