We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Malta Travel Net

Closed Now: 09:00 - 17:00
Open today: 09:00 - 17:00

Malta Travel Net
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
59
All photos (59)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent78%
  • Very good12%
  • Average4%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“full day tour”(9 reviews)
“tour guide”(10 reviews)
“day trip”(11 reviews)
About
Malta TravelNet specialises in local tours and cruises, groups handling, MICE and events. We have been around for many years and our extensive range includes different tours, cruises and attractions, hotels, so we are sure that you will find plenty...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 09:00 - 17:00
See all hours
Contact
301 Tourists Street, Qawra, Island of Malta, Malta
Website
+356 2700 4992
Call
Improve This Listing
Recommended experiences in and around Qawra
from US$36.84
More Info
from US$16.00
More Info
from US$11.51
More Info
Reviews (120)
There are newer reviews for Malta Travel Net
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
84
13
5
0
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
84
13
5
0
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full day tour tour guide day trip blue grotto mount etna wrong hotel wonderful sights hagar qim jeep safari sicily trip hop on hop off bus cable car walking tour captain morgan sheridan company segway
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
41 - 50 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

As the time of our holiday got nearer we stared to look at things to do, we stubble across Malta travel net and I honestly wouldn't book with anyone else! I muddled up the dates so had to cancel and re-book our days but Chris...More

Date of experience: September 2016
1  Thank AmyKB1212
Chris_65_12, Manager at Malta Travel Net, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2016

One of the benefits of booking with a local specialist is the very reason you mention in your review, we re-booked your dates due to a mix up...this is quite a common problem. However because we only offer tours in Malta and we are locally...More

Reviewed 25 September 2016

this was the second time we went to Malta and we got on with these idiots really well only joking these two are brilliant if you want a tour defiantly go to these and they will sort it out very friendly and helpful

Date of experience: September 2016
2  Thank Taz C
Chris_65_12, Manager at Malta Travel Net, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2016

Kath and Steve at out agency in Qawra have a wealth on knowledge and provide first class advise and info on the best things to see and so, and how to do them.

Reviewed 13 August 2016

We booked our tour with Chris Sheridan & there was great communication with Chris, And he tailored our tour to what we were more interested in seeing. On the day, Our tour guide, was Flora, she met us at the cruise port and then we...More

Date of experience: September 2015
Thank Vivian S
Chris_65_12, Owner at Malta Travel Net, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2016

A customised private tour is totally different from a scheduled bus or coach tour. We can include anything you want to see and pace the tour to your requirements. We can even alter the itinerary during the actual tour...it is a totally flexible service. In...More

Reviewed 20 July 2016

I booked the day trip to sicily, Italy for Mt.Etna & Taormina through TravelNet. Also booked the transfer to port from hotel. Transfer arrived at specified time and excursion went without any issues. Remember to add 30+ euros for Cable Car at Mt Etna if...More

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank MarkL12
Chris_65_12, Manager at Malta Travel Net, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2016

The Sicily tour must be the most booked tour on our website. Lets face it, the fact that you can visit Sicily during your vacation to Malta is a huge bonus. It is a very long day, buit then again you must remember that you...More

Reviewed 13 July 2016

We booked a half day tour for our family of 13 during our cruise stop in June. We were picked up promptly at the port in a nice spacious bus and Sabine, our tour guide made sure we made good use of the short time...More

Date of experience: June 2016
1  Thank gianao
Chris_65_12, Manager at Malta Travel Net, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2016

Game of Thrones, Gladiator, Munich, Troy...all filmed in Malta. Combine all of these with our wonderful history, ancient culture, stunning bays and fantastic food...I am not surprised you want to return. Happy to read you enjoy your half day private tour.

Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

Just returned from a week in Malta, and am pleased to say that we stopped off at Malta Travelnet before the tour rep met up with us. We arrange three day trips through Kath and Steve, we able to pick there brains and managed to...More

Date of experience: June 2016
2  Thank Rob H
Chris_65_12, Manager at Malta Travel Net, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2016

Absolutely! Holiday reps and so called activity centres run by timeshare companies are totally to be avoided when possible. They charge the highest rates and there is always a catch. This is very good advice for anybody visiting Malta.

Reviewed 3 June 2016

On May 28 2016, we had a chance to have excursion with company from our cruise port. The driver is very nice, friendly, hardworking. With enthusiasm, he always did his best to introduce us various amazing historical sites and scenic views. He's very timely and...More

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank hongbui2015
Chris_65_12, Manager at Malta Travel Net, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2016

Thank you. Your private tour was operated by one of our excellent English speaking drivers. Malta is a wonderful place to visit with so much to see and do, but well done to you for selecting a private tour...by far the best way to visit...More

Reviewed 22 May 2016

Used this tour company for 3 trips when in Malta recently, very helpful and good information. Good prices, we went on afternoon trip to Rabat and Mosta 6.50 euro each, holiday tour company were charging 23 euros each for same trip! Bus on time and...More

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank stockport281
Chris_65_12, Manager at Malta Travel Net, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2016

In all fairness, the tour you booked was we consider as a 'sightseeing tour', the other tour offered to you was a 'guided tour', there is a difference. My point really is that we offer you the option, where as most other agencies only have...More

Reviewed 18 May 2016

Our hotel was near this travel agency. We dropped in to book for some local tours & were very happy with their recommendation. Prices are cheaper than many local touring companies ! Take a day to sicily, Italy for Mt.Etna & Taormina. Cable to Mt...More

Date of experience: May 2016
1  Thank Itzhak S
Chris_65_12, Manager at Malta Travel Net, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2016

We offer cheaper and more expensive tours, the difference is we offer a choice. Thank you for your review.

Reviewed 4 May 2016

We booked our tour with Chris Sheridan via Touringmalta.com and everything was smooth. Great communication with Chris and super simple to pay our deposit. Our tour guide, Flora, met us at the cruise port and then we quickly met up with our driver. Flora was...More

Date of experience: May 2016
3  Thank Robin B
Chris_65_12, Owner at Malta Travel Net, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2016

Thank you for your review, we do our best and it is nice to receive such great feedback.

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 145 nearby hotels
Canifor Hotel
2,113 reviews
.04 miles away
Canifor Court Hotel Apartments
81 reviews
.05 miles away
Cardor Holiday Complex
318 reviews
.05 miles away
Qawra Point Holiday Complex
167 reviews
.06 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 2,277 nearby restaurants
Surf N Turf
591 reviews
.08 miles away
Lovage Bistro
441 reviews
.07 miles away
Koffee
232 reviews
.17 miles away
The Plum Tree Bar & Restaurant
821 reviews
.12 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 902 nearby attractions
Malta Classic Car Collection Museum
1,560 reviews
.02 miles away
Bugibba Water Park
203 reviews
.33 miles away
Malta National Aquarium
3,752 reviews
.27 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
457lynnm
12 December 2018|
Answer
Response from Maltatravelnet | Property representative |
Good afternoon, I would like to apologize for the delay to answer your request as the company was doing some changes to attend the expectation of our clients. I wish you a happy NewYear.
0
Votes
Google Translation
Valentin M
2 August 2017|
Answer
Response from Maltatravelnet | Property representative |
Hi, you wife will not have any problems getting on and off catamaran. Our office is located in central Qawra, visit our website for more details
1
Vote