We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Go Montanita S.A.

Features Animals
Closed Now: 09:00 - 21:00
Open today: 09:00 - 21:00

Go Montanita S.A.
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
149
All photos (149)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent79%
  • Very good12%
  • Average4%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“hike”(4 reviews)
“tours”(9 reviews)
“fins”(2 reviews)
About
GoMontanita brings all the action for your travels in and around Montanita. We take you too top destinations Like Cusco and Galapagos. our Offices we do Daily Aquatic and Nature tours that involve Snorkeling, Scuba Diving and Kayaking, trekking...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 09:00 - 21:00
See all hours
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
Segundo Rosales and Vicente Rocafuerte | Calle de Transporte, Montanita, Ecuador
Website
+593 98 667 9985
Call
Most Helpful Positive Review
Reviewed 1 August 2015

Efficient honest staff, helpful all around. Inadvertently left my wallet in the counter and it was returned to me intact after the end of the tour. Everything promised in the advertisement was accomplished, again, efficiently'

4  Thank go28
Most Helpful Critical Review
Reviewed 6 January 2016 via mobile

I booked an airport pickup from Manta to Montanita for 7.30pm. Unfortunately there are no buses that late. Driver arrived 45mins late! It was a normal yellow taxi, not an airport pickup type van you normally get. I guess they just hired this guy from...More

3  Thank AshH124
GoMontanita, Gerente at Go Montanita S.A., responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2016

GOMONTANITA is 100% SAFE AIPORT PICKUP :) DONT WORRY & BE HAPPY´ Hi, Thank you for writing on our tripadvisor, But writing false stories is not a funny joke, and can be a crime in some countries. First off You called us 3 hours before...More

Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
30
5
2
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
30
5
2
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hike tours fins hostel turtles guayaquil
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2018

Reasonable price, efficient booking process and everything went according to plan. No complaints here.

Thank Daniel W
Reviewed 17 April 2018

We did not book anything from Go, but they researched some flights for us to the Galapagos. Although they couldnt get what we wanted, they helped as much as they could.

Thank Nicholas K
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

The gf and I booked in Montanita and all was handled very well. I think because we were the only ones who booked on the day in question, Go Montanita arranged to drive us to and from Puerto Lopez via taxi which was fast and...More

1  Thank georgerandallh
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

They arranged a taxi to and from Porto Lopez and the tour was well orginized. We saw a good amount of things on the island and our guide had good english. Bring lots of water and sunscreen, they give you snacks but you might want...More

Thank shanc590
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

About 1 year ago i went to montanita and i got scuba diving with this agancy. It was great. Staffs were so kind and the prices were resonable. In first 2 dive i couldnt see anything and they gave me two the other dives. They...More

1  Thank niloufar m
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Do not recommend this tour as it was a big disappointment. They didn’t give us any information, the staff was rude and disinterested. They didn’t even tell us what kind of footwear to bring or what to expect. The tour guide didn’t speak a word...More

Thank Mitch M
Reviewed 21 February 2018

We booked Isla De Plata tour though this company and it was horrible from beginning to end. The bus used for the ride to Puerto Lopez was in such bad shape the rust was falling from the sides onto our laps. This was a small...More

1  Thank keys_addiction
GoMontanita, Gerente at Go Montanita S.A., responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2018

Hello friends! for us the most important is your experiencia , the work of us is offer for you the best service , sorry for the problems , we not know why not the guide no speak english in your day tour , and we...More

Reviewed 2 October 2017

Booked onto Go Montanita's whale watching tour (inc. lunch & snorkelling) through Kiwi Hostel. Unfortunately we were used as guinea pigs for a "new tour" they were offering out of Ayange Beach instead of the usual Puerto Lopez. It was an absolute disaster. Seven of...More

1  Thank Sarah K
GoMontanita, Gerente at Go Montanita S.A., responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Hello Friends Sarah First , the most important for us , is your experience , in this case are you going with 3 persons more of the same hostel , we respect your decided cancel the tour, what happen? The captain forget the licence in...More

Reviewed 12 September 2017

We booked multiple tours with them and we have nothing bad to say about them. I was able to keep in contact with them during our stay in Montanita through WhatsApp and instead of sticking to our schedule of tours, they suggested moving it around...More

Thank travellingKC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

Super helpful, super nice. Booked my son and I to go paragliding...also helped finding an ATM. Good people!

1  Thank J1696RTpatrickg
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 8 nearby hotels
Selina Montanita
116 reviews
.06 miles away
Abad Lounge Hotel
13 reviews
.08 miles away
ME Hotel in Montanita Estates
207 reviews
.10 miles away
Olympus Hotel
53 reviews
.11 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 75 nearby restaurants
Tambo Sabores Peruanos
177 reviews
.04 miles away
Pigro Homemade italian food
446 reviews
.07 miles away
Papillon
185 reviews
.09 miles away
Tiki Limbo
615 reviews
.09 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 23 nearby attractions
Playa Montanita
338 reviews
.19 miles away
Playa Montanita
96 reviews
.19 miles away
Santuario Blanca Estrella del Mar
62 reviews
.90 miles away
Plaza Comunal
26 reviews
.07 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Go Montanita S.A. staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines