We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Southern Lakes Heliski

211 reviews
About Southern Lakes Heliski
With over 32 years experience in the New Zealand Heli-skiing industry, Southern Lakes Heliski is your premium heliskiing and heliboarding provider in the Wanaka, Queenstown Lakes region of New Zealand.With access to 16 different mountain ranges and over 700 runs, ski or snowboard the best-untracked powder with our highly experienced guides, certified under the NZMGA training program. Southern Lakes Heliski offers a variety of packages, ranging, from 3, 4, 6 and 8 runs daily, an option for private charters, and now multi-day heli-ski packages.
Open Now
Hours Today: 07:00 - 19:00
Certificate of Excellence
Wanaka, New Zealand
Travellers talk about

Southern Lakes Heliski
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
Reviews (211)
There are newer reviews for Southern Lakes Heliski
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heli skiing black peak great snow blue sky day professional team an amazing experience great guide stunning scenery these guys terrain safety slh snowboarders helicopter remarkables pilot nz
Updating list...
211 - 211 of 211 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2011

Waste of money and a day of skiing!! Our group purchased the Ultimate package for a $1000 (8 runs for the day) which should have included lunch up in the mts. Well the weather was supposedly bad so we had lunch (subway) on the ground....More

Date of experience: June 2011
7  Thank Luke W
Julian F, Manager at Southern Lakes Heliski, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2012

Thanks for the feedback, This unfortunately sounds like a day where the guides were trying to avoid getting everybody stuck in the mountains because a storm had moved through much faster then expected. It could of been because we hadnt been able to get out...More

Questions & Answers
Ask a question
14 July 2015|
Response from Elysia G | Property representative |
Easy we have an office in Queenstown at the back of Torpedo 7 on Shotover St. Its really easy to get to if you are situated close to town. In regards to booking a day before is fine in July and Sept and then in August a few... More