We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Share
Review Highlights
Awesome Massage

This was my first visit to Wanaka, had a 90 min relaxation massage. Big thanks to Keyla - she's got... read more

Reviewed 5 weeks ago
Journey823963
via mobile
Rugby injury rehab

Managed to pick up a few big rugby injuries throughout the 2018 season. The therapy provided by... read more

Reviewed 5 October 2018
uptherams2018
,
Wanaka, New Zealand
via mobile
Read all 25 reviews
18
All photos (18)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent76%
  • Very good12%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible12%
Travellers talk about
“min massage”(2 reviews)
“facial”(5 reviews)
“therapist”(5 reviews)
About
The Sanctuary Day Spa at Oakridge Resort Wanaka is the original premier spa in New Zealand's beautiful south. Enjoy an array of rejuvenating spa treatments for your face, body, hands and feet, in an elegant Mediterranean setting featuring landscaped...more
Contact
20 Studholme Road | Grand Mercure Oakridge Resort Wanaka, Wanaka 9381, New Zealand
Website
+64 3-443 0827
Call
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Wanaka
from US$165.80
More Info
from US$388.50
More Info
from US$103.40
More Info
from US$242.10
More Info
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
19
3
0
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
19
3
0
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews min massage facial therapist pools skiing
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

This was my first visit to Wanaka, had a 90 min relaxation massage. Big thanks to Keyla - she's got a really good technique and the pressure applied was just right as well. I came out feeling totally rejuvenated and free of knots. Great service...More

Thank Journey823963
Reviewed 5 October 2018 via mobile

Managed to pick up a few big rugby injuries throughout the 2018 season. The therapy provided by Sanctuary was second to none and allowed me to play, train and recover like never before. Thanks for everything guys. Looking forward to the 2019 season.

Thank uptherams2018
Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

I have been here a number of times for various treatments and the service and cleanliness are always top notch. This dayspa is a cut above the rest in town.

Thank nzkate00
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

My two friends and I spent the afternoon having massages and spending our time in the pools. Never having a massage before, I truly enjoyed it. I will definitely be back!!

Thank Abby S
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

We booked two half an hour massage and it was really wonderful, really relaxing (almost fall asleep). Oil that they were using was great product. Maybe a presentation of your products could be a good idea to let the guest know what are you using....More

1  Thank Clement M
Reviewed 16 September 2017

While on holiday in Wanaka I booked a spa treatment - the lady on the phone was incredibly helpful with assisting me in deciding which out of the two treatments I was interested in. She also reassured me that the treatment is all about me...More

Thank KiwiColleen
Vanessa B, Owner at Sanctuary Day Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

We are glad to hear about your experience with Sanctuary Day Spa. We are looking forward to have you here again. Best Regards Vanessa

Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

Booked an appointment. Travelled out of town and arrived here early only to be advised by phone that my appointment needed to be moved out 25min. The woman did no explain why and there was no apology. Complete disappointment.More

5  Thank Jessica H
Vanessa B, Manager at Sanctuary Day Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Hi Jessica, per my believes of a good customer service I called you in a international number 3 times with 2.5 hours prior you appoint booking to inform we were running "15min" late so when you get here you didn't need to wait but we...More

Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

Had a good massage for 60minutes, need so bad after 2h skiing. Not easy with cold weather and hard fun games cruising on the ice. I had the best massage ever!!

1  Thank Julaxing
Vanessa B, Manager at Sanctuary Day Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Hi Noedita, Thank you for taking the time to write the review. We are glad you enjoyed the massage. Look forward to have you here again! Best Regards Vanessa

Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

Fantastic late hours. I had a massage & facial after dinner before bed. Absolutely bliss. Lovely and clean, warm rooms & bedding which is important to me as I'm very cold blooded. I found it extremely affordable and was blown away by the quality of...More

Thank James-Kacey
Vanessa B, Manager at Sanctuary Day Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Thank you James - Kacey our team of therapist are extremely passionated, qualified and experienced. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed the treatment and had a good time with our team. Look forward to have you here again in the future! Vanessa

Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile

After travelling aground lower south island, I decided to book a massage where we were staying at the Oakridge. 1hr full body massage with Keyla, it was very relaxing she has a good technique and gr8 pressure, as I like a firm massage (but I'm...More

Thank Wendy R
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 20 nearby hotels
Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka
1,061 reviews
.02 miles away
Lake Wanaka Villas at Heritage Village Country Resort
16 reviews
.09 miles away
West Meadows Motel
127 reviews
.25 miles away
Wanaka View Motel
274 reviews
1.10 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 91 nearby restaurants
Bistro Gentil
467 reviews
.95 miles away
Florences Foodstore & Cafe
319 reviews
.12 miles away
Jack Rabbit
97 reviews
.20 miles away
Rhyme and Reason Brewery
20 reviews
.92 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 144 nearby attractions
Basecamp Wanaka Climbing Centre with Clip 'n Climb
80 reviews
.20 miles away
Maude Wines
21 reviews
.95 miles away
Aitken's Folly Vineyard
9 reviews
.89 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Sanctuary Day Spa staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines