We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

THORPE PARK Resort

Staines Road, Chertsey KT16 8PN, England
+44 871 663 1673
Website
Save
Book In Advance
More Info
US$55.58*
and up
THORPE PARK Resort Admission Ticket with Meal Deal
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information ›
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
With over 30 thrilling rides, attractions and live events, THORPE PARK Resort is an island like no other and the UK's must-visit destination to share endless fun with family and friends. THORPE PARK Resort has hotel accommodation available for booking at the THORPE SHARK Hotel which is only minutes walk from the action. Rooms sleep up to 4 persons. During Summer season THORPE PARK Resort has its very own beach and paddling pool with beach huts available to rent. NEW for 2017 is the multi-award winning Derren Brown's Ghost Train: Rise Of The Demon, designed by the master of illusion, Derren Brown himself.
  • Excellent34%
  • Very good28%
  • Average16%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible12%
Travellers talk about
“alton towers” (744 reviews)
“tidal wave” (418 reviews)
“nemesis inferno” (345 reviews)
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
Staines Road, Chertsey KT16 8PN, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 871 663 1673
Write a Review
Reviews (7,653)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 7,479 reviews

Reviewed yesterday

Loads of rides and unforgetable experiences. Bring your own food if you can. Probably worth the additional expence of shrtening waiting times by booking this but can work out expensive.

Thank Philip P
Reviewed yesterday

waste of money, the mazes only lasted 2 minutes if that - they seemed more interested in getting the crowds through rather then the scare factor. staff seemed more interested in talking to each other then dealing with paying customers, we stood in the queue...More

2  Thank leanne m
Reviewed yesterday

the weekend of the big fat gypsy day out!! your team let them push in to the front of every ride and did nothing! where everyone else waited for 1 to 2 hours to get on rides! sort it out thorpe park! disgraceful !

3  Thank John H
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

No matter what reviews Thorpe Park/Fright Nights receive, I'm one of the people that will visit without a doubt and have done so for the last 8 years. I've experienced the event both with and without fastrack, but truly believe that the only way to...More

1  Thank tori4x
Reviewed 2 days ago

I visited the Thorpe Park Fright Night on Sunday 15th October 2017 and was very annoyed by what a waste the day was! Firstly, there was over an hour queue just to pick up our tickets to the park which was ruined further by the...More

3  Thank JazG565
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Sunday 15th October. Travelled an hour and a half for my partners 40th with our children 10 and 12. Whilst my family and I expected delays and queues on a weekend, we were very disappointed at the organisation of the theme park as a whole....More

2  Thank bladestg17
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Me, my girlfriend and her friend and boyfriend all went to this years (2017) Fright Night event after visiting Alton Towers last year we thought we would try thorpe park this year. After arriving at the park we found it to be very busy I'm...More

4  Thank Sam G
Reviewed 2 days ago

Being a Walking Dead fan I was looking forward to this trip, how wrong I was!! It didn't start to well with getting to the car park about 12.30 to have no one directing anyone and cars just dumped wherever there was a space blocking...More

5  Thank phallum
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Four of us visited today using the buy one get one free voucher on chocolate packets, which made the price much more friendly on the wallet. Overall the day was very good, we got to go on every ride we wanted to. The longest we...More

Thank Rob M
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Having seen the adverts and previously visited Scarefest at Alton Towers we had high expectations for this event, unfortunately we left wishing we hadn't bothered. Have been to Thorpe Park plenty of times before when it's been busy but have never seen it as overcrowded...More

5  Thank Nia B
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Red Lion Public House & Restaurant
122 reviews
.91 miles away
Joe's Cafe
49 reviews
.99 miles away
Hamilton's
121 reviews
.92 miles away
Pizza Express
146 reviews
.99 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Chertsey Museum
34 reviews
.88 miles away
The Golden Grove
23 reviews
.98 miles away
JBSki
25 reviews
.57 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Matt R
15 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Jamo W | Reviewed this property |
It’s round the £50 mark. Pre book or make sure you have some sort of bogof voucher. And pre book parking as well if you going to drive there.
0
Votes
brgillies
9 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Matt P | Reviewed this property |
I have only been at weekends, my thinking is that both Saturday and Sunday would both be as busy as the other. So unless the weather could play a factor or school holidays and maybe the fact that on occasions you might have... More
1
Vote