We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Driving one of my supercar hero's

Very well organised the staff were very polite and the instructors were epic ,I thoroughly enjoyed... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Carlrwass
Memorable day, amazing staff, incredible after service

Not withstanding genuine issues, ignore ALL the negative comments about general unhappy... read more

Reviewed 27 November 2018
noddyears1
,
Poole, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 307 reviews
All photos (141)
All photos (141)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent71%
  • Very good11%
  • Average5%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“memory stick”(27 reviews)
“aston martin”(45 reviews)
“hot lap”(57 reviews)
About
We provide Supercar Driving Experiences at 5 UK locations including here at Longcross Surrey.
Contact
Longcross | Longcross Studios, Chobham Lane, Chertsey KT11 0EE, England
Website
+44 845 178 6166
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (307)
Filter reviews
306 results
Traveller rating
209
35
18
22
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
209
35
18
22
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews memory stick aston martin hot lap supercar experience birthday present ariel atom driving experience ford focus rs porsche turbo fast lap super cars scones super car experience brilliant experience race track staff were friendly laps
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 306 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

We was booked in for the wrong day when we got there there was no one there. When I rang they said it was our fault and no help whatsoever. We escalated the complaint but due to the staff member leaving they could not get...More

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank cwuk396
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very well organised the staff were very polite and the instructors were epic ,I thoroughly enjoyed my driving day in the lamborghini as once I got home I wanted to go again this is how much I enjoyed it.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Carlrwass
Reviewed 27 November 2018 via mobile

Not withstanding genuine issues, ignore ALL the negative comments about general unhappy experiences. People need to manage their expectations better and realise this is a supercar driving experience...NOT a car concourse or a rally instruction! My wife booked me a three lap experience with a...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank noddyears1
SG54LAM, Owner at 6th Gear Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2019

Thanks for your great review and positive comments, were glad to see you had a fantastic time despite the joys of the British weather! We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Reviewed 23 October 2018 via mobile

Very well organised, terrific experience, managed to frighten my self, but had fully experienced tutor Well worth doing.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Bob M
SG54LAM, Manager at 6th Gear Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2018

Thanks Bob, were glad you had a great time and we look forward to welcoming you back to another 6th gear day soon.

Reviewed 20 July 2018

My son who is 13 was really excited to drive an Audi R8 on a race track, I have been on other supercar driving experiences myself and really enjoyed them so thought my son would love it. I could not believe it when we arrived...More

Date of experience: July 2018
3  Thank Colin C
SG54LAM, Owner at 6th Gear Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Thank you for your review. Our experience descriptions are clearly outlined with the Junior drives receiving 'ten minutes driving around our specially designed course'. I'm sure any responsible parent wouldn't want their 13 year old doing high speeds on a racetrack with other adult drivers....More

Reviewed 16 July 2018

I was brought a truck/super car experience from hubby for a birthday present. After many attempts at trying to book experience, finally got a date booked, which was then cancelled by 6th Gear, due to "an incident" at Longcross. Eventually got it booked at Bruntingthorpe...More

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank lesleypenny2018
SG54LAM, Owner at 6th Gear Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Lesley, Thanks for your review. We appreciate your disappointment regarding the video issue and we did apologize in our reply to your letter where we offered your the photos as a compensatory gesture. Aside of the video issue it seems you had a great time...More

Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

Visited Bruntingthorpe for my 12 years olds driving experience in a Ferrari 430. I purchased a buy a gift from Tesco which stated a 10-15 min thrill ride then a fast lap in a focus. The drive was a 10 mph around cones for less...More

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank jitvaghela
SG54LAM, Owner at 6th Gear Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Thank you for your review. Your review is not representative of the experience that the other 100 junior drivers experienced on the same day and the countless other positive reviews. You could have let your daughter drive a corsa or a BMW in a car...More

Reviewed 9 June 2018

Today I took my 11 & 12 yr old sons for the Ferrari experience with an extra lap in a ford focus RS with a racing driver. We bought theses for them for Christmas. My sons enjoyed their first experience driving a Ferrari but on...More

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank neil d
SG54LAM, Owner at 6th Gear Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Thank you for your review. From my experience any responsible parent would be happy that their 11 & 12 year old's were not driving on the same track as adults doing in excess of 100 MPH. From a health and safety perspective we run our...More

Reviewed 5 May 2018

Just got back home after my husband enjoyed his 70th birthday treat. He drove 4 super cars and loved it. Really well organised morning, great instructors who just let him get on with the driving experience. Really pleased with the quality of the photos taken,...More

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank JANE R
SG54LAM, Owner at 6th Gear Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Thanks for your positive review, were glad you had a great time!

Reviewed 15 April 2018

Really looking forward to this day for some time, an early 50tjh birthday present. Arrived at Castle Combe circuit on a lovely warm day and he place was packed which was a good sign. Went through registration first and queued up for the demonstration lap...More

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Simon C
SG54LAM, Owner at 6th Gear Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Simon, thanks for your review. From your comments it would appear you were looking for more of a racing coaching experience than driving a Supercar. I appreciate everyone's perceptions of their expectations will be different but from our hundreds of positive customer reviews on this...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 3 nearby hotels
Foxhills
877 reviews
1.79 miles away
Coworth Park - Dorchester Collection
1,037 reviews
1.93 miles away
Wheatsheaf Hotel
430 reviews
1.95 miles away
Sunningdale Park
1,055 reviews
2.58 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 53 nearby restaurants
The Tablespoon Brasserie
345 reviews
1.71 miles away
The Drawing Room at Coworth Park
302 reviews
1.94 miles away
La Piazzetta
155 reviews
1.94 miles away
Stovell's
914 reviews
1.71 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 15 nearby attractions
Sunningdale Golf Club
40 reviews
1.74 miles away
Virginia Water lake
189 reviews
1.93 miles away
Chobham Adventure Farm
157 reviews
2.54 miles away
Great Cockcrow Railway
93 reviews
3.05 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
melissaguest73
17 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from NeilT326 | Reviewed this property |
Melissa My sons was cancelled ,sounds the same purchased as a birthday present . I then got two emails in the space of 45 minutes using the excuse of a fatality week before his birthday . No evidence ever... More
1
Vote
Oldironfan
19 June 2016|
Answer
Response from Mushie64 | Reviewed this property |
Sorry, no, not been at that venue
0
Votes