We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Parkwood Golf Club

Open Now: 06:00 - 00:00
Open today: 06:00 - 00:00
Review Highlights
Dinner dance

The view was excellent and the service very good. Only criticism would be the toilets as they need... read more

Reviewed 1 October 2018
Elaine S
via mobile
Great venue - Shame about the mandatory DJ

Amazing value and service for the venue & food my partner and I chose for our engagement party... read more

Reviewed 19 July 2017
sarahrose262017
,
Westerham, United Kingdom
Read all 8 reviews
1
All photos (1)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good25%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible25%
1 Oct 2018
“Dinner dance ”
1 week ago
“Sunday Carvery.”
About
Open Now
Hours Today: 06:00 - 00:00
See all hours
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
Chestnut Avenue, Tatsfield TN16 2EJ, England
Website
+44 1959 577744
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
4
2
0
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
4
2
0
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We visited Park Wood Golf Club today (Sunday 10/03/2019) for the carvery they do. The club house has been transform in to a very pleasing three function rooms, instead of the old one single large room. The place is beautifully decorated with calm and relaxing...More

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank robinhQ2284TU
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our granddaughter and her new husband had their wedding here yesterday and what a lovely day it was. The staff were really friendly and efficient, nothing was too much trouble and the food was really tasty. An excellent day all round.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Shirley D
Reviewed 22 December 2018

Attended a wedding at this golf club recently and I felt from start to finish, it was very unprofessional. I could give a list of everything that was not good but I have e.mailed the venue privately. Just wanted to put this review, as I...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Mobile40157781560
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

The view was excellent and the service very good. Only criticism would be the toilets as they need a complete make over!!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Elaine S
Reviewed 18 April 2018

Following a green fee of £22.50 with a member we found the greens to be in a very poor condition and would ask why the course is in such a poor condition. Value for money this is not!!! I did question why the cost was...More

Date of experience: April 2018
2  Thank Gary H
Reviewed 19 July 2017

Amazing value and service for the venue & food my partner and I chose for our engagement party. Kirsty was a great help organising and always on the other end of the email, the food here was also really great, we chose the hot buffet...More

Date of experience: April 2017
1  Thank sarahrose262017
Kirsty M, Manager at Parkwood Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Dear Sarah, Thank you for leaving such wonderful comments about our venue, service and food. We have worked very hard on these aspects and it is wonderful to hear such positive comments. I am sorry that you had a bad experience with the DJ. Although...More

Reviewed 5 June 2017

As we were away for my 65th birthday we had a belated, family meal here on a Sunday afternoon. There were 8 of us including 2 children. My wife requested a round table if possible and indeed it was. The restaurant is very light and...More

Date of experience: June 2017
1  Thank Klaptrap-V-S
Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

On Tuesday 15 November Edenbridge and Westerham Rotary Club held a dinner to commemorate Sir Winston Churchill. 174 people attended. The support we received from Kirsty and Umar leading up to the event was second to none. On the evening Kirsty and Umar and their...More

Date of experience: November 2016
1  Thank JJ2248
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Days Inn Sevenoaks Clacket Lane
127 reviews
1.17 miles away
Chez Vous Rooms
44 reviews
4.15 miles away
Travelodge Caterham Whyteleafe
336 reviews
4.91 miles away
Donnington Manor Hotel
468 reviews
5.48 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 3 nearby restaurants
The Bakery Restaurant
197 reviews
.60 miles away
Spitfire Cafe Biggin Hill
93 reviews
1.56 miles away
Ye Old Ship
72 reviews
.59 miles away
Botley Hill Farmhouse
690 reviews
1.65 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 2 nearby attractions
Beaver Water World
192 reviews
.77 miles away
West Fisher Winery
5 reviews
2.44 miles away
Biggin Hill Heritage Hangar
148 reviews
2.68 miles away
Everyman Cinema
156 reviews
2.78 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
woodrspecialk
19 September 2018|
Answer
Response from woodrspecialk |
the price of 5 day & 7 day m edmbership
0
Votes