We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rivers Restaurant Cruises & Boat Charters

Marina Mirage 74 Sea World Dr | Marina Mirage, Main Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Website
Save
Book In Advance
More Info
US$52.31*
and up
Brisbane River Dinner Cruise
More Info
US$37.15*
and up
Brisbane River Lunchtime Cruise
More Info
US$43.97*
and up
Brisbane River High Tea Cruise
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent34%
  • Very good12%
  • Average6%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible38%
18 May 2016
“Pretty Happy”
24 Mar 2016
“relax and enjoy a cruise”
LOCATION
Marina Mirage 74 Sea World Dr | Marina Mirage, Main Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
CONTACT
Website
Write a Review
Reviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2016

Well Organised and enjoyed the autumn sun, nice day out with friendly staff and will be back again soon, don't miss out on this heaps to choose from , but do this one definately

Thank Rapid S
Reviewed 24 March 2016

We went on the midday tour and for nearly 2 hours had a wonderful afternoon on the water. Saw Surfers Paradise from another angle and saw sights you probably would not otherwise get to see. We sat upstairs and enjoyed the trip. Lunch was ok...More

1  Thank cjt694
Reviewed 22 July 2015

Tasty fresh food continuously topped up, great tasting seafood though some people would prefer a greater range but it was fresh and good, lovely desert platter better than expected, t friendly staff and the entertainer was brilliant throughout the cruise. We would definitely recommend going...More

1  Thank Crunchyapple_13
Reviewed 3 May 2015

The entertainment started early with a youthful magician showing masterful skills as he traveled from table to table as guests arrived. The lunch was preceded with garlic bread and a good selection of beer, wine and spirits were available at reasonable prices. The buffet was...More

1  Thank Glenn L
Reviewed 18 March 2015

The cruise operates on the river on the other side of Gold Coast (away from the sea), the waters are tranquil and the return journey around sunset is quite romantic. Nice food and drink options on the cruise. Overall enjoyable and a worthwhile experience if...More

Thank DIBYAJYOTI1978
Reviewed 3 March 2015

$70 for seafood extender mornay and cheap seafood. Poor entertainment very awkward. They are cashing in on the unexpected, older people and vouchers they sell on red baloon type sites. Avoid this if you don't want to get sick from bad food and your brain...More

2  Thank Samuel N
Natasha R, Marketing Manager at Rivers Restaurant Cruises & Boat Charters, responded to this review

Whilst we appreciate all our guests’ feedback, we feel this review is a little unfair. We have had absolutely no complaints nor one other customer advise us of a sickness due to our “bad food”. We work extremely hard to offer an International and Seafood...More

Reviewed 21 February 2015

Unfortunately I was one of the very unlucky people to do the new years eve cruise 2 YEARS AGO. Boat did not even leave the dock. Still waiting on my refund rivers!!! What a complete utterly disgusting company you should be ashamed of yourselves!More

7  Thank maria g
Natasha R, Marketing Manager at Rivers Restaurant Cruises & Boat Charters, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear you had a negative experience with Rivers Cruises. The business has changed owners since 2012. We would love for you to experience one of our new Dinner Cruise and shows or Sunday Lunch Jazz cruises. We have heavily invested in...More

Reviewed 12 February 2015

Feedback to the tour operators on this site (read the other Trip Advisor reviews) has been answered point by point, but the tour has issues nevertheless. They will tell you to head for the helipad to get on the cruise, but there are 2 ramps...More

2  Thank J T
Natasha R, Marketing Manager at Rivers Restaurant Cruises & Boat Charters, responded to this review

I agree with your comments regarding finding the vessel, it can be very difficult if you are not familiar with the two marinas. Many guests head to Mariners Cove rather than Marina Mirage. We have addressed the lack of signage with the Marina's Owner many...More

Reviewed 4 February 2015

My partner and I celebrated our anniversary onboard Rivers lunch cruise. The staff were attentive and friendly. The entertainment was fantastic, jazz band played perfect mood setting music and they had hilarious magicians entertaining guests as they boarded. Would have liked to see more of...More

2  Thank Chris S
Natasha R, Marketing Manager at Rivers Restaurant Cruises & Boat Charters, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your cruise and we will certainly pass on your compliments to the magicians. We will review your comments regarding the food and wine in our next management meeting to see where we can...More

Reviewed 27 December 2014

I had the displeasure of boarding this boat for the overpriced Xmas Dinner Cruise. Passengers waited over 45 minutes before being served their first course. Some passengers were fortunate enough to receive the prawn cocktails....others had to swallow pieces of old avacado in what appeared...More

2  Thank Charmaine B
Laura J, Sales Rep at Rivers Restaurant Cruises & Boat Charters, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your Christmas Dinner Cruise. The feedback we have received has been exceptional from both our Christmas lunch and Christmas dinner cruise guests however we do understand that you were not happy. I have addressed all you...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Yuzu Lounge
18 reviews
.60 miles away
Peter's Fish Market
706 reviews
.63 miles away
Cafe Catalina
248 reviews
.48 miles away
Giri Kana Cafe
67 reviews
.58 miles away
Nearby Attractions
The Rockpools
290 reviews
.50 miles away
Broadwater Parklands
94 reviews
.56 miles away
Sea World
4,374 reviews
.25 miles away
Anzac Park
36 reviews
.56 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Rivers Restaurant Cruises & Boat Charters staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit