We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Waterberg Zipline Adventures

Open today: 08:00 - 17:00

Waterberg Zipline Adventures
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
25
All photos (25)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent90%
  • Very good5%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“zip lining”(2 reviews)
“great fun”(3 reviews)
About
Waterberg Ziplines tour will take you on an unforgettable and adrenalin filled journey that offers the most beautiful nature scenes imaginable!! Experience divine nature like never before! An abundance of plantlife, indigenous trees, 250 exquisite...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 08:00 - 17:00
See all hours
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
Thaba Monate Camp site, Bela Bela 0480, South Africa
Website
+27 73 591 2280
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
16
1
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
16
1
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews zip lining beautiful scenery great fun an amazing experience equipment anna
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was amongst a group of 11 friends who did this ziplining experience and totally enjoyed it, despite being pretty nervous beforehand! The guides were very good, explained things well and were professional. The equipment felt very safe and of good quality. The zip lining...More

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank essoh
Reviewed 23 October 2018 via mobile

We got engaged on the 8th platform!πŸ’› Had an amazing time and made amazing memories! Thanks Waterberg Zipline Team!!πŸ™ŒπŸ™Œ

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank Amelia R
Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile

Had the time of my life, staff team was superb, Anna our guide was the best. Will be back again soon.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank christinangwenya
DonM2841, Manager at Waterberg Zipline Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018

Thanks so much for your review Christina, glad you had a great time, and Anna is a certainly a great guide. Waterberg Zipline

Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

We had a blast, 11 zip lines in the hot limpopo sun, what a wow!!! The guys who helped us during our adventure were amazing, gorilla and his mate # thumbs up

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank Tnovember93
DonM2841, Manager at Waterberg Zipline Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018

Appreciate the thumbs up - appreciate your support under what can be a very warm sun. Waterberg Zipline

Reviewed 1 July 2018 via mobile

We booked a tour and was not sure what to expect, but was pleasantly surprised! What an amazing experience . Amaro, Anna and Glen was very helpful and took very good care of us. Anna was the best tour gide ever! Well done team!

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank JulianaP3504
DonM2841, Manager at Waterberg Zipline Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018

Hi Juliana. Happy to hear the team made it a good day - we try our very best to make every trip a great experience. Waterberg Zipline.

Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

Please don’t support this place. The guides were rude and literally mocked me when I was scared. They do not provide you with an adequate briefing and no support if you are battling. To be honest I think our guide was drunk.More

Date of experience: June 2018
7  Thank MarkS9213
DonM2841, Manager at Waterberg Zipline Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018

Hello Mark, Thanks for your feedback and I am sorry to hear your time was such a disappointment. We will take this up with our staff as this does not sound like our normal approach - in fact we have a full refund policy for...More

Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

Anna and Steve were our guides - such incredible humans with a wealth of knowledge. We learned so much from this trip; we thought we'd only be having an adrenalin rush, but received so much more than that. You MUST try it! One of our...More

Date of experience: December 2017
2  Thank Yadah K
Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

Absolutely super fun! I would like to do this again! Professional guides who took a good care of our 7 year daughter and tandem zipped with her as she was not so sure about flowing down.

Date of experience: December 2017
1  Thank 46marek
Reviewed 30 October 2017

Professional, enjoyable highly recommended. What a nice resort as well. Beautiful and excellent staff.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank VlkV2015
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

Come and join us for a Zipline experience and enjoy our beautiful scenery and it is fun for young and old.

Date of experience: September 2017
1  Thank Ambassador731581
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 3 nearby hotels
Warmbaths, A Forever Resort
1,186 reviews
1.90 miles away
Sondela Nature Reserve Accommodation
1,382 reviews
5.55 miles away
Shangri-La Country Hotel & Spa
363 reviews
9.27 miles away
Euphoria Golf Estate & Hydro
68 reviews
30.57 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 26 nearby restaurants
Toeka Se Dae
78 reviews
2.51 miles away
Tacoma Spur Steak Ranch
104 reviews
1.43 miles away
Ocean Basket Bela Bela
77 reviews
2.00 miles away
Panarottis Bela Bela
24 reviews
1.94 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 15 nearby attractions
Mabalingwe Nature Reserve
161 reviews
2.51 miles away
The Hydro
47 reviews
1.43 miles away
De Wildt Shingwedzi Cheetah Ranch
30 reviews
2.51 miles away
L'abri Farm Shop and Brewery
31 reviews
.00 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Maphathi M
7 April 2018|
Answer
Response from DonM2841 | Property representative |
Hello. Apologies for the very slow reply - getting to grips with TripAdvisor. At the moment a trip costs R385 per person - a couple of hours whizzing around on a lot of different zips inclusing one of the longest (and... More
0
Votes