We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Barranco del Infierno

Features Animals
Closed Now: 08:00 - 14:30
Open today: 08:00 - 14:30
Review Highlights
Nice short hiking path

We had read about this place that it is beautifull place. First small issue we met (and noticed... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
kaukom
via mobile
Well worth the effort

The most challenging part of this walk is getting up the steep roadway to the entrance so manage... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
carha
,
Bristol, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 712 reviews
856
All photos (856)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent58%
  • Very good33%
  • Average6%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“wear a hard hat”(10 reviews)
“falling rocks”(7 reviews)
“walking shoes”(7 reviews)
About
The Special Nature Reserve Barranco del Infierno is a place where only 300 people are allowed to enter a day in order to preserve the environment and not alter the development of the species, the flora and fauna. Thus, to visit the place a previous...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 08:00 - 14:30
See all hours
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
Calle Molinos 46, 38670 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Website
+34 922 78 00 78
Call
Improve This Listing
Recommended experiences in and around Costa Adeje
from US$45.00
More Info
from US$46.15
More Info
Reviews (712)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveller rating
124
67
9
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
124
67
9
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wear a hard hat falling rocks walking shoes nice walk bring water garlic chicken hour walk great hike information boards beautiful nature flora and fauna per day safety briefing second half wild rice well worth the effort parking place
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 210 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had read about this place that it is beautifull place. First small issue we met (and noticed seceral other too) yhat there is not clearly mentioned anywhere they do not have their own parking place or guided any parking place for customers coming by...More

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank kaukom
BarrancodelInfierno, Marketing at Barranco del Infierno, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you very much Kaukom for your review and feedback. A few meters away, in the town of Adeje, there are parking. On our website you could find extra information, a map of the path and one of the town, as well as public buses...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The most challenging part of this walk is getting up the steep roadway to the entrance so manage that and you will be fine with the rest! At the entrance you are given a little talk about what to expect and a helmet. The trail...More

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank carha
BarrancodelInfierno, maketing at Barranco del Infierno, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you very much Carta for your review and comments. Without a doubt, other walkers will appreciate your advices because you have described the Barranco del Infierno very well. We also advise to wear proper shoes, something to eat and sunscreen cream We are glad...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arranged our visit in advance from UK and were lucky it was open on the day chosen . A four hour walk through the gorge --wonderful -not to be missed Take some water and a few snacks such as chocolate for energy Young adults...More

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank ron s
BarrancodelInfierno, marketing at Barranco del Infierno, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you very much Ron for your review and comments. It´s true that you must book online because access is a maximum of 300 people per day. Your advice will help future visitors, we always recommend appropriate footwear, carry enough water and something to eat....More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We started our walk at the Barranco del Infierno at 11AM, which we booked beforehand on internet (very important as only 300 persons at a time are allowed!), and even if the sun was already nicely shining, temperature was okay to have the walk. For...More

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank LynnDlm
BarrancodelInfierno, marketing at Barranco del Infierno, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much LynnDlm for telling us about your experience that future hikers will appreciate. It´s important to book online on the official website, there you can choose day and time. We always advise you to wear adequate footwear, something to eat and plenty...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We booked online a little late on the day before and most of the earlier slots were gone so we had to settle for 1pm. We took a taxi from, and to, Costa Adeje which cost €11 for each journey - we did this on...More

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank RichardK60
BarrancodelInfierno, marketing at Barranco del Infierno, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your review . Its necessary to book online on the official website because access is allowed to 300 people maximum per day. On hot days we recommend coming early to avoid the hottest temperatures, also bring enough water, something to...More

Reviewed 4 February 2019

This walk is well worth the effort, the views,flora and wildlife are stunning. We booked online and took a taxi from Costa adeje, I'm glad we did as the road up from the bus stop is very steep! The walk was easy/ moderate and took...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Linda2350
BarrancodelInfierno, marketing at Barranco del Infierno, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2019

Thank you very much LInda2350 for your review and comments. This description and advices will help future hikers. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed the experience with us, that you have also enjoyed the photography of the landscape and the flora and...More

Reviewed 29 January 2019

You need to go through this. It is amazing and exceptional. We had in the past many of these activities but this was unique.More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Lucas V
BarrancodelInfierno, marketing at Barranco del Infierno, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2019

Thank you very much Lucas for rate highly the experience in the Barranco del Infierno Trail as something exceptional. For us and for the future hikers, the review and feedback of the visitors is very important. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the...More

Reviewed 29 January 2019

This was a really lovely walk with drastic changes in environment, from arid dessert to lush valley. The boards were very informative and the talk beforehand was interesting. Canarian pheasants were very cute too. Recommend you book online so you don't have to queue.More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank hansc3101
BarrancodelInfierno, marketing at Barranco del Infierno, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2019

Thank you very much for your review and comments. It´s very important for our visitors that the path is well signposted, also safety, so the use of the helmet is mandatory. We love that you enjoyed the flora and fauna of Barranco del Infierno, we...More

Reviewed 24 January 2019

We really enjoy this experience, it was a lovely walk. Be prepared though, wear good sturdy shoes and take water. It’s quite uneven in places and there are quite a few steps too. Lovely scenery and wildlife and the waterfall at the end is really...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Karen S
BarrancodelInfierno, marketing at Barranco del Infierno, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2019

Thank you very much for your review and comments.We are glad that you have enjoyed the experience and your advice will help future hikers and visitors. We always recommend wearing adequate shoes, enough water and something to eat. We look forward to your visit again....More

Reviewed 15 January 2019 via mobile

I did this walk over 20 years ago so was interested to see what had changed over the years. This time there was a lot less water! But I went at a different time of year last time so that could explain why. The paths...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank DJL77
BarrancodelInfierno, marketing at Barranco del Infierno, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2019

Thank you very much for your comments and review. It is true that the waterfall has more water after rainy days. Your comments will help future hikers and we are happy to know that you have found it safer. Best regards

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 390 nearby hotels
Royal Garden Villas
875 reviews
1.75 miles away
Hotel Suite Villa Maria
952 reviews
2.10 miles away
Castalia Vistamar
14 reviews
2.23 miles away
Melia Jardines Del Teide
4,138 reviews
2.25 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 6,246 nearby restaurants
La Rambla
348 reviews
.28 miles away
Bodegon Damary
175 reviews
.35 miles away
Bar Restaurante Espana
141 reviews
.27 miles away
Restaurante EL Puente
122 reviews
.28 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 1,539 nearby attractions
Virtual Rider
23 reviews
.36 miles away
Galeon Outlet
56 reviews
.79 miles away
Airsports Tenerife
58 reviews
.75 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
DimplesMo
17 February 2019|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from BarrancodelInfierno | Property representative |
Here you are de information for Radio Taxi Adeje 922 71 44 62 Best regards
0
Votes
katyoctober
1 January 2019|
Answer
Response from BarrancodelInfierno | Property representative |
Hello Could you send an email to the staff ? ecause it depends on the size of the luggage Thanks
0
Votes
Google Translation
katyoctober
1 January 2019|
Answer
Response from Richard_Smelt | Reviewed this property |
Hi, no there isnt. It's a small place.
0
Votes