EBO Adventure
EBO Adventure
5
Adrenaline & Extreme ToursSurfing & WindsurfingBike ToursStand Up PaddleboardingKayaking & Canoeing
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sunday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
About
Book your Surfing, Coasteering, Climbing, Kayaking, Powerkiting and Buggying, Mountain Biking, Teambuilding! Suitable for families, corporates, friends, military groups.. most activities are suitable for ages 5+ years.
Holywell, Cornwall, England

Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Travellers talk about
(35 reviews)
(7 reviews)
(6 reviews)

Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as waiting time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

Popular mentions

We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
5.0
5.0 of 5 bubbles64 reviews
Excellent
62
Very good
0
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
2

Tasmin Humphrey
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2022 • Couples
My partner and I had an amazing time coasteering. The team were lovely, laid-back and we felt very safe throughout the session. Highly recommend to anyone looking for something fun to do in Cornwall.
Written 9 July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Edward Henry
London, UK5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2020
We booked a family surf lesson with EBO during a stay at Gwel An Mor in Portreath. We have been in a number of surf schools in Cornwall and have always had a good experience but this was easily the best surf lesson we have ever had together. We felt incredibly safe with our instructor on what was quite a quiet day at the main beach in Portreath. He positioned us in the surf at the perfect place to develop our skills and even got all three of us surfing together side by side which was fantastic. Being in a small group the quality of the tuition was first rate, and we were taken beyond the initial techniques of catching a wave and into trim and steering. We all got the bug properly after that lesson and have not looked back :)
Written 21 August 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

julesCoventry
Coventry, UK17 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2017 • Family
3 fantastic adventures with 3 highly competent leaders. Kayaking for the day stopping for lunch at the Pandora Inn with Maria. Coasteering around Towan Head with Grant. Climbing/ abseiling for the day around Bosigran and Alison's Rib by Zennor with Steve. Very professional group of people, would certainly recommend and will definitely use EBO again when next in Cornwall.
Written 1 August 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thanks so much for your review. We look forward to you visiting us again soon.
Written 16 May 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Aimee L
5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jun 2017 • Friends
Excellent couple of days celebrating my Dad's 60th with coasteering, surfing and kyacking. The ebo team were brilliant, great tuition from friendly and helpful staff and top quality kit for us to use. Really nice to see the photos afterwards too on facebook. Definitely recommend. Thanks guys.
Written 5 July 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thanks so much for your review. We look forward to you visiting us again soon.
Written 16 May 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Kelly P
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
May 2017 • Business
This company is awesome, looked after the cadets very well and gave them all a really good time on their camp, highly recommended, planning to use these guys next year as well 😀
Written 4 June 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thanks so much for your review. We look forward to you visiting us again soon.
Written 16 May 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Michael B
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
May 2017 • Business
Kent Royal Air Force Cadets have been using EBO Adventure regularly for the past 12 years to provide challenging adventurous activities to our cadets. This year as usual they have surpassed themselves. All the cadets thoroughly enjoyed the coasteering, surfing, climbing and abseiling. The instructors were all very professional as well as being courteous and friendly. Nick, the Chief Instructor is great, very enthusiastic and organised. Cath at head office was also a pleasure to deal with. All in all another fantastic experience. I would have no hesitation in recommending EBO to any group large or small private or business.
Written 31 May 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thanks so much for your review. We look forward to you visiting us again soon.
Written 16 May 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Daniel P
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
May 2017 • Business
Brilliant 3 days of surfing, climbing and coasteering. The instructors and staff we brilliant and very helpful. I would highly recommend them
Written 31 May 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thanks so much for your review. We look forward to you visiting us again soon.
Written 16 May 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Lesley B
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
May 2017 • Business
The staff at EBO have, once again, surpassed themselves and given our cadets a fantastic three days of adventure. Coasteering, surfing and climbing! We have been using this company for a number of years now and would recommend them in a heartbeat. Nick, the Head Instructor and Cath have been very helpful, friendly and a pleasure to deal with. See you next year!!
Written 31 May 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thanks so much for your review. We look forward to you visiting us again soon.
Written 16 May 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

timwhittaker40
Bristol, UK23 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Apr 2017
Having used EBO twice before was looking forward to good experience booking my 11 year old son and I coasteering on 17th April.

What a let down. After being told they'd received my enquiry and the Day was free, they said they were trying to add others to the day (to keep costs down 👍) never heard back despite emails and phone calls. Finally received an email (what a cop out) at 7pm the night before the event saying sorry we can't accommodate your request.

Suffice to say my sons birthday treat had been ruined and he's gutted,

I'd try others rather than EBO as they don't seem bothered to answer emails or phone calls
Written 16 April 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
We have reviewed the correspondence with this customer. This enquiry was taken, and it was explained that there was a minimum group size for a Coasteer to go ahead on the date, and that we'd be in touch to help him make a booking if there were any other enquiries for on or around that date. Being April and early in the year unfortunately there were no activities booked and going on that weekend. We apologised and explained in an email to the customer. We never intend to let anyone down, and we are sorry you felt under the impression you had made a booking, and that we didn't contact you to let you know that we weren't able to book you in on this occasion, or missed your calls. If you come to Cornwall again Tim, please do feel free to contact us with your dates, as if we have the availability, we'll happily give you and your son a free Coasteering session with us. Kind regards, The EBO Team
Written 10 May 2017
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Chillib72
Birmingham, UK17 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2016 • Friends
Had an amazing time last summer competing in the EBO Adventure Coastathlon event.
Very professionally run with safety at the very forefront of the proceedings.
Although a very small event it was well run. The setting was amazing and I can't wait for this years event.........bring it on!!
Written 15 January 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thanks so much for your review. We look forward to you visiting us again soon.
Written 16 May 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 64

EBO ADVENTURE (Holywell) - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go