We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Shore Excursions Mexico

Features Animals
Book In Advance
43
All photos (43)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent53%
  • Very good26%
  • Average13%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“beach club”(7 reviews)
“mayan ruins”(2 reviews)
About
Shore Excursions Mexico by Criss & Sands Travel is a tour operator and travel agency that provides Shore Excursions, beach activities and city tours with the lowest price guarantee! we operate Shore Excursions for Shore Excursions vendors such as...more
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
Progreso 97320, Mexico
Website
+52 999 373 0341
Call
Improve This Listing
Ways to Experience Shore Excursions Mexico
from US$75.00
More Info
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
14
6
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
14
6
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach club our tour guide mayan ruins bianca lockers vendors mexico boat information progresso
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Worst tour ever taken. An hour late picking up as they forgot about us, then the guide was sick with a cold and didn't speak a word of English. Ended up just coming back to Progreso out of frustration. Huge waste of time and money.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank ChrisDru
Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

Great little place to escape the crowds on the ship!! The girls and I had a great time!! Service was fantastic!

Thank Bushanna J
Reviewed 27 August 2018

Aaron our tour guide was very funny and knowledgable of progresso! He told us what to expect with the vendors. However, he told us they wouldn't come to you unless we called them, but they did and it got annoying. The service was great, They...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Sharron L
Reviewed 16 August 2018

We were vacationing on Carnival Cruise line. This was my second time going to Progresso and decided to book an excursion through someone other than Carnival. We did the Silcer Beach Club all inclusive day. From the start, it was very easy to find and...More

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank TannerDean
Reviewed 7 August 2018

So I decided on this tour for myself and my 3 teens. It was AMAZING!!!! the ruins and all the history kept me and even my teens attentive. Our tour guide was the sweetest and made us feel comfortable and safe at all times. They...More

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank clarissa8605
Reviewed 25 July 2018

Had a great time on the beach the food was excellent coronas where cold and the tequila was sweet . The staff are friendly and eager to accommodate. Did I mention it was all you can eat and drink they mean it drank way to...More

Date of experience: May 2018
3  Thank Chris R
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

First off there is no cooking involved. You will mix up two different margaritas, chop ingredients and assemble pico de gallo, and guacamole. They provide tortillas, a pork filling, and a chicken filling. If you are expecting to cook or learn some recipes, you will...More

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank duren
Reviewed 13 April 2018

We had a wonderful tour guide named Alejandro Fitzmaurice Laviada. On the trip to the beach in the bus, Alex shared information (very knowledgeable) about the history and culture of his home and answered questions from the group. I enjoyed that just as much as...More

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank lisaauth
shorexcursionsmx, Propietario at Shore Excursions Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Hello thank you for your Excelent review! we look forward seen you guys again next year! kind Regards Cristobal F

Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

Good trip arranged thru the ship. Good guide knowledgeable and entertaining. The excursion was very well done Highly recomnended

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Uncle G
shorexcursionsmx, Propietario at Shore Excursions Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Hello thanks for your review! we look forward hearing from you soon! next time ask for your special discount code before booking! Cris F.

Reviewed 25 February 2018

I was very disappointed in Slicer Beach Club and the entire Progreso area. Carnival offered this all inclusive beach club excursion to us on the day we arrived. We took a short bus ride to a questionable area. The service staff were friendly hard working...More

Date of experience: February 2018
2  Thank Tyme4relaxing
shorexcursionsmx, Propietario at Shore Excursions Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Hello! thanks for your note. our Siilcer Beach club is designed for an specific amount of people, unfortunetly we can´t control what Carnival does Shore Excursions Mexico by Criss & Sands Travel is a tour operator we do not represent Carnivals Excursions, this is whay...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 3 nearby hotels
Hotel Suites Los Cabos
5 reviews
.23 miles away
Progreso Beach Hotel
44 reviews
.47 miles away
Hotel Sian-Ka'an
12 reviews
1.73 miles away
Hotel & Suites Domani
38 reviews
3.85 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 82 nearby restaurants
Lena & Mar
15 reviews
.24 miles away
Eladios Bar Progreso
488 reviews
.15 miles away
Crabster
460 reviews
.23 miles away
Milk Bar & Kitchen
195 reviews
.28 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 19 nearby attractions
Yucatan Cenote Eco-Aventuras
522 reviews
.10 miles away
Lawson's Original Yucatan Excursions - Day Tours
500 reviews
.09 miles away
Yuckite Kiteboarding School & Shop
73 reviews
.57 miles away
Sergio's Tours
106 reviews
.11 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
beckiekayamalia
25 March 2018|
Answer
Response from shorexcursionsmx | Property representative |
Hello good morning! Trip advisor does not allow us to put our website on this message but is available on the info section kind Regards!
0
Votes
Google Translation
Boobearer
20 October 2017|
Answer
Response from Tybook26 | Reviewed this property |
We paid $39. We waited until the last call for excursions getting close to port at the Yucatán. The same goes for Cozumel. I guess they are making sure they sell out so the particular excursions are on a discounted price... More
2
Votes
shill681
6 September 2017|
Answer
Response from happytraveler4209 | Reviewed this property |
yes, at least it was when I was there.
1
Vote