We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 05:00
Save
Share
Review Highlights
fatties go rafting

I went on a rafting trip with 4 others for my stag do. We had been turned away from another... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
John R
,
Sheffield
Brilliant brilliant brilliant

We were a group of 5 friends who have come from london. Honestly you cant get a more enjoyable... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Mahdi Z
,
London, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 114 reviews
35
All photos (35)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent88%
  • Very good9%
  • Average2%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“high ropes”(22 reviews)
“stag weekend”(7 reviews)
About
Get Wet The Adventure Company is a specialists in outdoor adventure activities. Get Wet has 55 acres of forest, nestled in the forest are 3 paintball sites and one of the UK's highest continuous ropes courses. If getting wet is more you, we can take...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 09:00 - 05:00
See all hours
Suggested duration: 2-3 hours
Contact
98 High Street, Snowdonia National Park, Bala LL23 7AD, Wales
Website
+44 7909 768950
Call
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
99
11
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
99
11
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshigh ropesstag weekendwhite water raftinggreat funthe riverreal chancetwo teenagerssafety briefa lot of fungreat afternoonstaff were very friendlywhole experiencespecial thanksexcellent experiencemy dadnext yearbadger
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

I went on a rafting trip with 4 others for my stag do. We had been turned away from another provider for being too heavy, a couple of us were over the 120kg limit but a quick phone called sorted it out and they were...More

1  Thank John R
Get-Wet-Adventure, Owner at Get Wet The Adventure Company Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

John, thanks for taking the time to review our activity, we had a blast didn't we! Best Wishes, Well fed chap with a pony tail. :)

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were a group of 5 friends who have come from london. Honestly you cant get a more enjoyable activity than the rafting experience we had on saturday Everything was brilliant in particular our instructor bam!

Thank Mahdi Z
Get-Wet-Adventure, Owner at Get Wet The Adventure Company Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for taking time out to review your rafting trip. I'll make sure Bam reads about how brilliant he is, unfortunately we may have to widen the doors for his next trip though.....

Reviewed 19 August 2018

What a superb experience for my family - two adults and two teenage girls - something we will all never forget. Yes, it was raining but it didn't matter and in fact I would recommend this as an activity to do when it is raining...More

Thank david c
Get-Wet-Adventure, Owner at Get Wet The Adventure Company Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

David, I think this is one of the most comprehensive reviews ever written for us and so complimentary. I'm glad we managed to meet all of your expectations for the trip, please get in touch next time you're in the area. Thank you!

Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

I was one of a party of 10 from an earlier review (5th August, Martin). We were split between two boats due to the number of us. Having never done something like this before, I was a little apprehensive BUT I can honestly say, what...More

Thank Alison W
Get-Wet-Adventure, Owner at Get Wet The Adventure Company Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Alison thanks for the great review and for taking time to write it. Sorry (not sorry) that you fell out ;)

Reviewed 12 August 2018

Well run, well organised white water rafting experience. Very enjoyable...would recommend. Fast, wet & rocky experience.

Thank Mel M
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

Myself, my dad and my boyfriend headed out white water rafting on a Saturday morning with our instructor Paddy. Although far from naturals we had a lot of fun and really enjoyed each rapid. Paddy was a great instructor who made us feel as ease....More

Thank siobhanxxxx
Get-Wet-Adventure, Owner at Get Wet The Adventure Company Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Thanks so much for taking time to review our rafting session, Paddy is a great guide to be on the water with. Hopefully we'll get to see you all in the future or reap the benefits of your great review and recommendation.

Reviewed 6 August 2018

Great afternoon, was part of the party from the last reviewer (Martin), the 10 of us were a mixed bag so its was perfectly pitched. Weather was great and our boat enjoyed the afternoon watching others fall out of theirs.... John was a great host...More

Thank nuttme1
Get-Wet-Adventure, Owner at Get Wet The Adventure Company Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Hey James, it was a pleasure being part of the number 1 crew on the river! See you all again soon. Jon

Reviewed 5 August 2018

A group of 10 of us went on this afternoon trip, 8 adults and 2 children aged 12 and 17. The guide in my raft was John and he did a great job even when we were more interested in getting our friends wet than...More

Thank Martin W
Reviewed 30 July 2018

We had booked a week in a holiday cottage in Wales with two teenagers and were looking for activities to undertake. This looked like a great idea, so we booked online the week before, using the long distance weather forecast to plan our weeks activities....More

Thank Andrew P
Get-Wet-Adventure, Owner at Get Wet The Adventure Company Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Andrew, thanks for taking the time to write such a great review. I'm really glad you enjoyed your trip with us and hope that we see you back in the future! I will pass all of your comments on to Becks and give her a...More

Reviewed 15 July 2018

We did this in France in Tignes in August 2 years ago but my wife could not do it then as she is a severe migraine sufferer so booked to do it again. It was still great fun although not quite in the same league...More

Thank BrianYates80
Get-Wet-Adventure, Owner at Get Wet The Adventure Company Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Hi Brian, thanks for the review it was a pleasure having you and your family here. Our terms and conditions are very clear surrounding people pulling out of activities, to be honest if they weren't we would be forever taking bookings and then having people...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 2 nearby hotels
Pale Hall Hotel
292 reviews
2.02 miles away
Plas Yn Dre
123 reviews
5.48 miles away
White Lion Royal Hotel
448 reviews
5.50 miles away
Plas Derwen Country House
20 reviews
6.09 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 23 restaurants in Bala
The Berwyn Restaurant
447 reviews
1.33 miles away
The Bryntirion Inn
195 reviews
1.80 miles away
Tyddyn Llan
413 reviews
1.05 miles away
Pale Hall
71 reviews
2.02 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 21 attractions in Bala
Caerau Uchaf Gardens
102 reviews
2.76 miles away
Corwen Parish Church of St Mael and St Sulien
8 reviews
3.71 miles away
Bryntirion Inn
25 reviews
1.80 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Sinmw
25 August 2018|
Answer
Response from Get-Wet-Adventure | Property representative |
Hello The cost of the session is £55, this price includes Wet suites, Water proof tops, buoyancy aids and helmets. The only thing you will need to bring are shoes you don't mind getting wet and (if you want one) a base... More
0
Votes
Gary S
29 May 2018|
Answer
Response from Get-Wet-Adventure | Property representative |
Hi Gary, We do have changing facilities on site providing we are rafting in Bala. If there is no water release from the dam in Bala and we end up rafting in Llangollen then unfortunately the changing facilities are alfresco... More
0
Votes