We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Maritima Acantilados

Features Animals
Open Now: 09:00 - 20:00
Open today: 09:00 - 20:00

Maritima Acantilados
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
233
All photos (233)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent81%
  • Very good13%
  • Average2%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“u boat”(5 reviews)
“boat trip”(11 reviews)
“pilot whales”(19 reviews)
About
Open Now
Hours Today: 09:00 - 20:00
See all hours
Suggested duration: 2-3 hours
Contact
Avenida jose gonzalez forte 17, Los Gigantes, Tenerife, Spain
Website
+34 922 86 19 18
Call
Improve This Listing
Recommended experiences in and around Los Gigantes
from US$74.91
More Info
from US$135.99
More Info
Reviews (268)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
55
5
2
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
55
5
2
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews u boat boat trip pilot whales fast boat see whales quick swim free drinks larger boat trip includes hour dolphin friendly captain the crystal clear water whale watching the entire trip los gigantes cliffs nice boat flying fish
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had a wonderful trip seeing the pilot whales. The staff were fantastic and so passionate and enthusiastic about the whales. The only suggestion is it possible to use less single use plastic on board to help the creatures that this company relies on for business...More

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Claudia R
MaritimaAcantilados, Gerente at Maritima Acantilados, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your nice review! We have eliminated completely the single use plastic on our boats some months ago. The forks feel and look a bit like plastic but if you read on them it says 100% biodegradable and compostable. The plates and cups...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great morning out on the Gladiator U! Spotted dolphins and whales with the help of the lovely guy on board who made everyone welcome, fantastic way to spend a few hours, drink included.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Alison G
MaritimaAcantilados, Gerente at Maritima Acantilados, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review, glad you liked the experience and we hope to see you soon. That lovely guy on board will be very pleased when he reads your comment!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I think catch history picture says it all paid €275 euro caught nothing noticed this form left out to find out they have caught nothing all month? not sure what they are doing wrong although tackle looks ages old but to be fair think this...More

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank spenfin
MaritimaAcantilados, Gerente at Maritima Acantilados, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello, we apologize for not catching anything that day but fishing is like that, some days you don't stop fishing and other days not even a bite! We never promise our clients you are going to fish as that is something impossible to promise. The...More

Reviewed 12 February 2019

I drove over to Los Gigantes hoping to catch a boat trip, but not expecting much because I hadnt booked. Dont drive down to the harbour to park, its a waste of time. Spaces are very limited, and theres free parking up the hill in...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Dan B
MaritimaAcantilados, Gerente at Maritima Acantilados, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are happy to hear that you had a great time with us and we hope to see you back again soon!

Reviewed 3 February 2019

After reading all the great reviews here, we booked for an afternoon 2 hour trip on the Gladiator U boat. And here's another great review..! The staff at the harbour-side kiosk were friendly and helpful - easy to find and pay for our online booking....More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank WanderlustAbi
MaritimaAcantilados, Gerente at Maritima Acantilados, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2019

Thank you for choosing us and for your nice review. The crew will be very grateful after reading this comment. We're glad you saw so many dolphins. We also recommend everyone to come with plenty of time as it's not always easy to park!

Reviewed 2 February 2019 via mobile

We wandered down to the harbour on a Monday morning and called in at the Maritima Acantilados office to book our trip. We chose the two hour trip on Gladiator U which was €20 each. There were about 20 people on the boat so it...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Lorripop
MaritimaAcantilados, Gerente at Maritima Acantilados, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2019

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. You were lucky with that loggerhead turtle, we can see them all year but more frequently in summer. Hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 2 January 2019

We decided on the leisurely approach on the sail boat, slower but more relaxed, and we still had a great dolphin experience (pilot whales were not spotted until we got back). Good boat, very safe, not crowded, nice skipper (he was crew as well). All...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank JLM3080
MaritimaAcantilados, Gerente at Maritima Acantilados, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2019

Thank you for your nice review. Lady Elsie is one of the best options if you want to relax and have a nice sailing experience! We hope to see you again

Reviewed 21 December 2018

December 21, 2018. I took the 3 hr tour on Nashira Uno. Very nice cruise with a great crew. Excellent value. If you book online the trip is discounted from 35 to 28 Euros. I recommend this outfit.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Mikeofftraveling
MaritimaAcantilados, Gerente at Maritima Acantilados, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2018

Thank you for your nice review and for recommending it. I'm glad you enjoyed your trip with us and hope to see you again!

Reviewed 17 December 2018

We were lucky enough to see pilot whales and dolphins as well, but to be honest, even if we hadn't seen any of them, it would have been well worth the price. A nice boat trip with a very friendly and dedicated crew - and...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank vialuna13
MaritimaAcantilados, Gerente at Maritima Acantilados, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, we highly appreciate that you would like the trip even if you hadn't seen anything. That means that we are working in the good direction. We're glad you had a good time and hope we see you...More

Reviewed 12 December 2018

we enjoyed seeing the Pilot whales, but we did not see any Dolfines, and we didn't see that someone is looking for them.... The crew of the catamaran had a scedule to do... The lunch was quite poor: chicken, rice and a ban. no diet...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank oferta10
MaritimaAcantilados, Gerente at Maritima Acantilados, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2018

Hello, we are very clear when we offer our excursions and we don't guarantee to see whales and dolphins, or one or the other. If you are lucky you might see both but we can never guarantee that. We are sorry if the excursion wasn't...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 390 nearby hotels
Hotel Sensimar Los Gigantes
2,906 reviews
.10 miles away
Apartamentos Poblado Marinero
248 reviews
.16 miles away
Royal Sun Resort
1,740 reviews
.18 miles away
El Sombrero
570 reviews
.19 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 6,257 nearby restaurants
Charlie's Bistro
532 reviews
.02 miles away
TJ Terraza Jardin
236 reviews
.07 miles away
El Rincon de Juan Carlos
773 reviews
.07 miles away
Restaurante Ibericos
248 reviews
.09 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 1,540 nearby attractions
Third Element Luxury Charters
96 reviews
.22 miles away
KonArte Art Studio
8 reviews
.06 miles away
Nashira Uno
217 reviews
.07 miles away
Hotel Los Gigantes Spa
234 reviews
.08 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Nadiabudiasa
2 September 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from MaritimaAcantilados | Property representative |
Hello, from 0 up to 2 years old they go free!
0
Votes
Google Translation
betsy993
23 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from zsofi2008 | Reviewed this property |
It depends on which trip you choose (the duration and the boat). We chose the cheapest option: the 2 hour trip with Galdiator U. It was 15 euro for adults, and 7,5 euro for children. It was worth the price. :)
0
Votes