We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pine Ridge Golf Club

Open Now: 07:00 - 22:00
Open today: 07:00 - 22:00
Review Highlights
Camberley WI ..Lunch

I am one of the organisers of the Camberley WI .”Out & About “ Group. I would like to thank all the... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
cmnm
,
england
Snobby clientele.

I feel inclined to leave this review to pre-warn potential readers about this establishment's... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Discover15767698955
Read all 215 reviews
92
All photos (92)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent58%
  • Very good30%
  • Average7%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“pro shop”(7 reviews)
About
We offer quality golf with a superb 18-hole course ranked in the country's top-10 public courses, and our Pro Shop stocks all the latest golf equipment at competitive prices. We have a floodlit 36-bay Driving Range, a great Bar and Brasserie open to...more
Open Now
Hours Today: 07:00 - 22:00
See all hours
Contact
Pine Ridge Golf Centre Old Bisley Road, Frimley GU16 9NX, England
Website
+44 1276 675444
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveller rating
120
65
16
10
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
120
65
16
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews christmas party pro shop winter wonderland driving range green room staff were excellent function room interesting holes bar area wedding venue wedding reception baronial hall tribute night blues brothers bacon roll society eleanor
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 214 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago

I am one of the organisers of the Camberley WI .”Out & About “ Group. I would like to thank all the staff of the Pine Ridge Food and Beverage Team..for the wonderful way that they helped our Lunch for over 30 ladies to be...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank cmnm
MARKandNIKKI451, General Manager at Pine Ridge Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded today

Hi there and many thanks for your kind review. The team will be delighted that the ladies enjoyed their lunch and the chefs will be pleased their food was so well received. We very much hope to host your events again in the future and...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

I feel inclined to leave this review to pre-warn potential readers about this establishment's particular attraction from toffee-nosed clientele with a snooty upbringing (Yes STwitchings, I'm talking about you). Some below reviews have been written by individuals who, for example, find it disrespectful that staff...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Discover15767698955
MARKandNIKKI451, General Manager at Pine Ridge Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi there and thanks for your review. We share your confidence that the NYE event was a top night and the feedback we've received has recognised the quality of food on offer and the efforts of the team to deliver an enjoyable evening for all...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I must say I was really surprised at the 'Twitchings' review of New Year's Eve, it wasn't the first time we have been to see the new year in at Pineridge and we had a great time again, a thank you to all the fab...More

Date of experience: December 2018
2  Thank Karen M
MARKandNIKKI451, General Manager at Pine Ridge Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Karen and many thanks for taking the time to deliver your feedback. We're really glad to hear you had an enjoyable night with us and you will be pleased to hear that we are already planning a speedier system for next year. We look...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I’ve just read some of the reviews that some people have left about the Christmas and New Year celebrations at Pineridge and felt I wanted to add my own experiences. Together with my wife and friends we celebrated my birthday in early December by going...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Nickoboy
MARKandNIKKI451, General Manager at Pine Ridge Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks very much for your review Nickoboy and great to hear you had an enjoyable evening. The staff will be delighted you recognised their efforts and that your party appreciated the value on offer as well as the variety of food. We look forward to...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I attended the New Year Eve Gala Buffet event, and was not disappointed. The choice of food was excellent, and for a ticket price of £50, with DJ and dancing, I feel it would be hard to criticise. I admit it was a little slow...More

Date of experience: December 2018
1  Thank Nes55a
MARKandNIKKI451, General Manager at Pine Ridge Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi there and thanks for your review. I will pass on your positive words to the team who will be delighted that their efforts were appreciated. I'm sure our head chef will be pleased you have recognised the variety and quality of food on offer....More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Once again a disappointing night on NYE still waiting for a main course at 10.30pm, totallay disorganised. The gentleman who appeared to be in charge scruffy unpolished shoes and rude !!! Not enough staff to cater for the numbers , we are not just numbers...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank STwitchings
MARKandNIKKI451, General Manager at Pine Ridge Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi there and thanks for your review. The price of our New Year’s Eve event was £50 and this included welcome drinks, a reserved table, an opulent 4 course banquet, live DJ and after dinner party including midnight countdown. Thanks for pointing out the lack...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Attended a Christmas party with work colleagues recently and I was very impressed with the friendliness and efficiency of the staff considering how busy the evening was, our pre-ordered drinks were at our table which showed how well this party was organised. Blues brothers were...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank nicolabambridge
MARKandNIKKI451, General Manager at Pine Ridge Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks so much for your kind words and the team will be delighted with your positive review. The Blues Brothers are back on January 26th so we hope to see you and your colleagues again.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I was surprised to be charged £40 for a midweek game of golf in the winter!! (tee’d off Thursday at 10.30). What was more disappointing was not to be informed in the pro shop that there would be temporary tee off mats on multiple holes....More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Halim_12
MARKandNIKKI451, General Manager at Pine Ridge Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi there and thanks for your review. You played peak times during the premium Christmas week when demand is highest. You will be pleased to learn that weekday tee times can be booked from as little as £11. We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked Christmas party for 25 and while the entertainment was good it was all let down with very low quality food and service. Although seated by 8pm we did not have food service until 9.45 and some tables after 10pm which is ridiculous, sweets...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank James B
MARKandNIKKI451, General Manager at Pine Ridge Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi James, I'm afraid we have reported you to TripAdvisor regarding your false and malicious review. Food service commenced at 8pm and first course was completed at 8:32pm. Thus your statement that you didn't have food service until 9:45pm and some tables after 10pm is...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have just enjoyed a lovely company christmas party here, we had 30 people in our party. The room was beautifully decorated and tables laid with christmas decorations, it was very welcoming and well organised. The food was good and very well presented. Music and...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank babslux
MARKandNIKKI451, General Manager at Pine Ridge Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi babslux and thanks so much for taking the time to review our venue. We're glad to hear you had an enjoyable evening with us and rated the entertainment, food and room decorations highly. We did have a full house for the amazing Blues Brothers...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Travelodge Frimley
231 reviews
1.49 miles away
Lakeside International Hotel
306 reviews
1.52 miles away
Lakeside Continental Hotel
77 reviews
1.56 miles away
Macdonald Frimley Hall Hotel & Spa
2,284 reviews
1.65 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 7 nearby restaurants
Mehdi
323 reviews
.59 miles away
Deepcut Cafe
115 reviews
.96 miles away
Pronto Italiano
44 reviews
.98 miles away
Spice Traders
13 reviews
.99 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 5 nearby attractions
Frimley Lodge Park
118 reviews
1.97 miles away
Frimley Lodge Miniature Railway
38 reviews
1.86 miles away
Little Street Limited
91 reviews
2.14 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Kaz H
29 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from MARKandNIKKI451 | Property representative |
Many thanks for your enquiry. The bar prices are very competitive with a pint of Carling being £3.75 for example.
0
Votes