We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Snakes and Ladders

London Road, Brentford, Ealing TW8 8JF, England
+44 20 8847 0946
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Dirty

Whatever the staff are doing here, it's certainly not cleaning! The cafeteria area was a mess and... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Kevin K
via mobile
kids love it

There is loads to do here - a huge play frame, good facilities for smaller children (under 5's) and... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Bronwen G
,
London, United Kingdom
Read all 109 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Offering extensive indoor adventure play, Snakes and Ladders in Syon Park, Brentford is jam packed with fun and better than ever after a massive £2 million refurbishment! Whatever your child's age there is always something to enjoy. Older children will enjoy exploring the huge 3 tier playframe with slides, climbs, a mini sports pitch and ball transporters. There's a brand new imagination play area complete with a hospital, post office, shop, home corner, construction zone and even a London bus! Plus ready steady go - the electric bikes are back! Under 3s have their own special area packed with soft play, swings, ride ons, bouncy castle and more. During term time there are special pre-school activities included in entry. The revamped cafe offers a selection of hot and cold food, drinks and snacks and the themed party rooms are the icing on the (birthday!) cake - choose from space, circus, submarine, VIP and disco rooms - all with their own outdoor patio areas.
  • Excellent19%
  • Very good20%
  • Average21%
  • Poor29%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
Open Now
All hours
Hours Today: 10:00 - 18:00
LOCATION
London Road, Brentford, Ealing TW8 8JF, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 20 8847 0946

Similar Things to Do in Brentford

Write a Review
Reviews (109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Whatever the staff are doing here, it's certainly not cleaning! The cafeteria area was a mess and the toilets were downright disgusting. I was looking after my clients children but I would certainly not bring my own here. The indoor play area is large and...More

Thank Kevin K
Snakes-Ladders, Guest Relations Manager at Snakes and Ladders, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear Kevin K Thank you for leaving a review. We are pleased to hear that you found the indoor play area large and well-equipped and you enjoyed the play equipment in our outdoor area. The management and staff of Snakes and Ladders try extremely hard...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There is loads to do here - a huge play frame, good facilities for smaller children (under 5's) and the recent refurbishment of the excellent outside area is a real plus making it a 'stand out' offering among other soft play centres. Down sides for...More

Thank Bronwen G
Snakes-Ladders, Guest Relations Manager at Snakes and Ladders, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear Bronwen G Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are delighted to hear that you find there is plenty to do here and that we provide good facilities for our smaller visitors. We are also pleased that you found our...More

Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

This place is very big but you still cant get a table. Its clean and well staffed. You only get a two hour slot. Unfortunately, the patrons were the biggest problem. Rude mums and, therefore, rude kids. They were not taught how to wait their...More

Thank thewandere
Snakes-Ladders, Guest Relations Manager at Snakes and Ladders, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear thewandere We are pleased that you feel Snakes and Ladders is clean and well staffed but disappointed that you experienced problems with other visitors whilst you were here. We do ask parents and guardians to supervise their children at all times however, should visitors...More

Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

A lovely place for kids but no air conditioning was very hot food quality was terrible and expensive as bought fish and chips for my grand son. Chips was over cook and was only 14 pieces which was very expensive. Best to bring your own...More

Thank khurrum123
Snakes-Ladders, Guest Relations Manager at Snakes and Ladders, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear khurrum123 Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. With huge indoor play and a lovely outdoor garden, we feel that Snakes and Ladders is a great place for children whatever the weather. Indoors, we do have wind catchers which are designed...More

Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

I took my 4 children aged 10, 3 and 2 year old twins to snakes and ladders for some indoor play. It has a great indoor soft play area with a good sized area for under 5s. There is also a fun outdoor space with...More

Thank whirpool81
Snakes-Ladders, Guest Relations Manager at Snakes and Ladders, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Dear whirpool81 Thank you for taking the time to leave you review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit to us, that you found lots to do and that you particularly enjoyed our under 5's area, outdoor area and Jumping Pillow. We...More

Reviewed 20 May 2017

Really great soft play - not many can compare - has such a lot going on with it - added bonus of the pretend play bus, shop, dr and play park for younger children and amazing outdoor space too. Good foodMore

Thank zedca
Snakes-Ladders, Guest Relations Manager at Snakes and Ladders, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Dear zedca, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit to us and that you found so much for your children to do during their visit to us. We hope you can come...More

Reviewed 26 April 2017 via mobile

I come here once or twice a week with my little one!! He absolutely loves it, and can't go wrong for the price!! There is plenty to keep him entertained!! Good place to meet up with other mum friends tooMore

Thank Alysia K
Snakes-Ladders, Guest Relations Manager at Snakes and Ladders, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Hi Alysia K., We are so pleased to hear your feedback about your visits to us with your little one. We hope you can come back and visit us again soon! Don't forget to join up for our loyalty scheme on our website to receive...More

Reviewed 7 April 2017

Easter break for the kids so we tried Snakes and Ladders. Many plus points: Big soft play contraption, kids all loved it - total chaos and I have no idea how the dozens of kids don't kill each other in there, but apart from some...More

Thank SteveSV
Snakes-Ladders, Guest Relations Manager at Snakes and Ladders, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Dear SteveSV., Whilst we are pleased to hear that your kids loved their visit to us and that you enjoyed our new outdoor play area, we are disappointed to hear that you thought the centre felt chaotic on the day of your visit. The majority...More

Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

The place is great for kids to play and exhaust themselves. But the food was a real let down. The sorry bolognese i ordered for my son (see picture) had been heated in the microwave to boiling point and after burning his mouth, took a...More

2  Thank Daisydoobedoo
Snakes-Ladders, Guest Relations Manager at Snakes and Ladders, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

Dear BrebnerSandersclan., Whilst we are pleased to hear that your children enjoyed the play centre, we are sorry to hear that the food you received did not meet our usually high standards. We would always encourage our customers to let a member of staff know,...More

A TripAdvisor Member
52
Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

You are allocated a room for 30 minutes in a room after kids have played...this is not sufficient with young children... the experience made even more uncomfortable as a member of staff stays in the room the entire time bringing no value or joy, instead...More

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Snakes-Ladders, Guest Relations Manager at Snakes and Ladders, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your Birthday Party experience with us and we are surprised by your feedback regarding our staff member, as we are usually contacted with compliments about...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Syon Lounge
151 reviews
.10 miles away
Coach and Horses
278 reviews
.21 miles away
Sami's Spice
155 reviews
.32 miles away
La Rosetta
177 reviews
.35 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Royal Botanic Gardens Kew
5,235 reviews
.90 miles away
Syon House and Park
255 reviews
.32 miles away
The London Apprentice - Isleworth
50 reviews
.80 miles away
Hen Corner
86 reviews
.55 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
mrsalboni
3 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Darren99999 | Reviewed this property |
Yes you can.
0
Votes
terry w
8 February 2017|
Answer
Response from Darren99999 | Reviewed this property |
With deposit I assume you mean for a birthday party. Contact the management would be my advice
0
Votes
styacke
21 June 2016|
Answer
Response from miss611 | Reviewed this property |
There's a huge outdoor play area . No Trampoline but this big bouncy domes you can jump on with sand surrounding it another version on trampoline I guess very similar
1
Vote