Spa Tonic
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Sunday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
About
Spa Tonic is a spa/health club based at the Crown Resorts Horizon, Coral Bay, Paphos, Cyprus. Our facilities include: Gym, 25+ Fitness Classes, Indoor pool (heated Nov-May), Jacuzzi, Sauna and Steam. Beauty therapies include: Massage, Facials, Manicure, Pedicure etc. All therapies taken by fully qualified and experienced therapists. An excellent TIGI hair salon. Spa Days, Swimming Lessons, Personal Training, Left Luggage and Spa Afternoon Tea. Opening hours: Mon-Sat 8am-7pm and Sun 9am-5pm ALL are welcome.
Duration: 2-3 hours
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.

Top ways to experience nearby attractions

The area
Address
Crown Resorts Horizon Coral Bay Avenue, Peyia CY-8068 Cyprus
Reach out directly

Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as waiting time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.


We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
4.5
40 reviews
Excellent
27
Very good
8
Average
2
Poor
0
Terrible
3

Applefan2020
17 contributions
Aug 2019
Although this spa is in the half-basement, it has largewindows and is despite a little bit too dark. Standards for hygiene are not very high. Some dust around and not very clean shower courtains. Tight spaces are not very welcoming. The stuff is nice.
Written 20 June 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

iris
Prince Edward Island, Canada4 contributions
Nov 2019 • Couples
The staff are very friendly but that is about it. Reading other reviews am gobsmacked they dont see it. The gym is the worst I have been too. Old,rusty equipment. machines stuck in a corner, cramped together to the point of being dangerous from tripping over. Not clean. As far as the changing rooms go...men and womens. Old, dirty smelly humid and downright unhygenic. Steam room is a haven for bacteria. The whole place needs a huge upgrade.
Written 10 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Steffen J
4 contributions
Dec 2019
Don't believe the pictures in the internet - they only vaguely resemble what you will find on-site. The place is very small - for the gym that means that lacking space hinders the proper use of some excercise machines, others are broken, a few don't work well.

We didn't use the pool or the jacuzzi. From outside they seemed ok. But the surroundings looked partly in disorder and untidy.

The worst experience was the men's area (we did'nt see the women's area) with lockers, sauna and steam room. Entering it, it smelld mouldy. The floor all wet and dirty, the mirror at the sinks blind at the edges and smeared with silicone what obviously was a trial to repair something. The highlight, however, was the area around the showers, the steamroom and the sauna. Here you saw the mould at the base of the entrance to the showercabins and at the door to the steam room - disgusting.

The price of 8,50 € was much too high for that experience. We certainly wouldn't have used it for free, had we known before what would await us. We, however, preferred the gym to the torrential rain outside. Still, my suggestion is: look for something else.
Written 31 December 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Priti D
Leicester, UK16 contributions
Jul 2019 • Family
A nice clean spa with basic facilities, but what made it really special was the warm welcome from Lynn the receptionist. Really reasonable prices and much cheaper than the other hotels and spa resorts. I booked a spa mini package and booked my two teenage girls into the princess package. The girls really
Enjoyed the pampering and the therapists were so friendly and spent time getting to know us. Thank you and would recommend the services and staff.
Written 20 July 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

TrailBlazer401717
5 contributions
Dec 2018 • Couples
Great, friendly and highly professional staff, I would especially like to thank Karla who did my nails, she was great, and I was really pleased with the gelish! Lynn who was behind reception was very friendly and accommodating with booking. And I'd like to thank the masseuse who was also fab!
Thanks again guys!
Written 27 December 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Paphos2
paphos15 contributions
Aug 2018 • Solo
I turned up for a pedicure appointment that I had booked only the day before, to be told that there was nobody on hand to carryout the appointment. Absolutely fuming. I was let down by Spa Tonic, I was offered another appointment, but whose to say that I wouldn't have another wasted journey.
Written 1 September 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
We are really sorry for the wasted journey that you had to the spa on the day of your pedicure. As explained on the day, a contact number was not taken for you at the time of booking and we were unable to inform you that our therapist had called in sick. We hope that your pedicure today exceeded your expectation and you left the spa happy. Thankyou for your custom at spa Tonic and again please accept our sincere apologies for not being able to fulfill your original appointment.
Written 3 September 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Francesca l
Paphos District, Cyprus9 contributions
Jun 2018
Exellent, very friendly, clean,
membership very reasonable.
New owners very nice can't do enough for you.
Written 19 June 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you very much for such great review!We appreciate it :)
Written 3 September 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Adelle V
Coventry, UK1 contribution
Feb 2018 • Family
I just want to say a massive thank you to Sue, the swimming instructor, who spent a little bit of time with my daughter who is 3. Before she spent time with Sue she literally clung on to me in the water for dear life, Sue was great, gave her the confidence she needed to be in the water and I can’t thank her enough!

The fully body massage was also amazing, totally professional and super relaxing!
Written 14 February 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Yohann74
London, UK28 contributions
Feb 2017 • Solo
I went for a man pedicure/manicure and had a very warm welcome. The treatments were really good and the staff very friendly. This is located in a very nice part of coral bay and accessible to all. I highly recommend this spa that has all you require, hair salon, fitness, massage, nails...
Written 17 March 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Mary D
2 contributions
Feb 2017 • Solo
I was so impressed with the spa treatment. It was so relaxing and very professional. I enjoyed being spoiled
Written 5 March 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Showing results 1-10 of 38
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Is this your Tripadvisor listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim your listing

SPA TONIC: All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go (with Photos)

Frequently Asked Questions about Spa Tonic

Spa Tonic is open:
  • Sun - Sun 09:00 - 17:00
  • Mon - Sat 08:00 - 19:00