We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Glebe Farm Astbury

Features Animals
Closed Now: 08:30 - 17:00
Open today: 08:30 - 17:00
Review Highlights
What a great place

I brought my 3 year old and 9 year old ( who was off school ) Ample free parking Lovely animals... read more

Reviewed 10 October 2018
184gillg
via mobile
Saturday morning breakfast

The small farm looks like it could do with a bit of investment, but it is free so you can't... read more

Reviewed 4 October 2018
When-on-me-travels
,
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Read all 315 reviews
107
All photos (107)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good33%
  • Average10%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“play area”(42 reviews)
“cakes”(30 reviews)
About
Closed Now
Hours Today: 08:30 - 17:00
See all hours
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
Feb
Mar
11°
Apr
Contact
Congleton CW12 4RQ, England
Website
+44 1260 273916
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (315)
Filter reviews
315 results
Traveller rating
144
106
34
18
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
144
106
34
18
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews play area cakes feed the animals toy shop ice cream tractor ride afternoon tea lovely food hand washing facilities free entry few hours children love petting zoo couple of hours lovely cafe be visiting again great for kids
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 315 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2018 via mobile

Really disappointed with the Santa at Glebe. He was lovely and spoke to the kids brilliantly but his suit was filthy and did not look at all good. We were let in by children dressed as elves who were crying and sitting on the floor...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank woodgemma
Reviewed 19 November 2018

Been before with my grandson, it was ok then .Called on speck, most of the "shops" were shut, very little there to do really, however, we did visit the cafe. It was quite small, and I had my chair knocked a couple of times (not...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Jan S
Holsrus276, Public Relations Manager at Glebe Farm Astbury, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your meal with us and that you thought the food was lovely. We will make sure to let our chef know!

Reviewed 8 November 2018 via mobile

We visit here regularly as our 2 year old is obsessed with farms and tractors (and our 7 year old likes the ice cream!). The farm is great as children can feed the animals and also play on the park. I love the little toy...More

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank RachRussEd
Holsrus276, Public Relations Manager at Glebe Farm Astbury, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2018

What a glowing review - thank you! We always love to hear when our visitors (especially the little ones) enjoy coming to see us. James is a valued member of our team and as you say he is an asset to the Farm. We have...More

Reviewed 5 November 2018 via mobile

Me and mum went for some food today and I asked for no salad with me meal just a few chips instead on the side which seemed reasonable, but the rude lady at the till said I had to buy a whole extra side of...More

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank mcflybabe91
Holsrus276, Public Relations Manager at Glebe Farm Astbury, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2018

We are sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the price of your meal with us. The prices for the items you ordered are clearly displayed on our menu and our assistant did explain this to you. We are pleased that you enjoyed the...More

Reviewed 16 October 2018

Visited the farm shop to buy meat and veg beef was the best meat I’ve ever tasted ❤️ Beautiful meats veggies and cheese selection well worth a visit will be recommending it to our guests

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank jacquelines687
Holsrus276, Guest Relations Manager at Glebe Farm Astbury, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2018

We are very proud of the produce we offer and are always pleased to hear our customers enjoy it too. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 10 October 2018 via mobile

I brought my 3 year old and 9 year old ( who was off school ) Ample free parking Lovely animals kept in decent enclosures. We saw cows, sheep, alpacas, ducks and geese, goats, donkeys,ponies, horse, rabbits, guinea pigs, chickens & cockatiels I went without...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank 184gillg
Holsrus276, Guest Relations Manager at Glebe Farm Astbury, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2018

It sounds like you and your children had a wonderful time visiting our Farm. We do have quite a variety of animals and attractions for all. We look forward to you visiting us again soon and sampling the joys in our Farm Shop.

Reviewed 5 October 2018 via mobile

Just visited Glebe farm for afternoon tea, absoulty beautiful, everything was freshly made and scrumptious and nothing was too much trouble. Fantastic and highly recommended. Thank you. X

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Kelly B
Holsrus276, Guest Relations Manager at Glebe Farm Astbury, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2018

Thank you so much for your review. Our afternoon tea's are very popular and can be purchased as a gift with our afternoon tea voucher. The perfect present.

Reviewed 4 October 2018

The small farm looks like it could do with a bit of investment, but it is free so you can't complain too much. The cafe was nice & breakfast was good. Not something I'd go out of the way for but ok if passing.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank When-on-me-travels
Holsrus276, Guest Relations Manager at Glebe Farm Astbury, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2018

You can't beat a good breakfast. So pleased you enjoyed yours with us.

Reviewed 3 October 2018

Animals to pet. Farm shop. Ice cream available. Free car parking. Cafe in the shop that sells some delicious food options. Mid range prices.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Fiona H
Holsrus276, Guest Relations Manager at Glebe Farm Astbury, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2018

Our cafe does serve up some wonderful food options - we are pleased you enjoyed yours.

Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

Lovely day out and great little shops. The kids park could just do with a spruce up but we had great fun xx

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank natalieetchells
Holsrus276, Guest Relations Manager at Glebe Farm Astbury, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2018

Glad to hear you had a fun day out with us...........and all for Free!

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
The Alexandra Court Hotel
394 reviews
.96 miles away
Chimney House Hotel
809 reviews
4.43 miles away
Manor House Hotel, Alsager
711 reviews
5.11 miles away
Travelodge Stoke Talke
222 reviews
6.02 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 94 nearby restaurants
GG’s Coffee Hub
6 reviews
.79 miles away
Nobanno Lakeside Indian Restaurant
151 reviews
.79 miles away
Heath Farm
121 reviews
.91 miles away
The Egerton Arms Country Inn
118 reviews
.10 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 33 nearby attractions
Alcumlow Hall Forge
6 reviews
1.50 miles away
Little Moreton Hall
1,085 reviews
1.86 miles away
Astbury Mere Country Park
173 reviews
.77 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
RianaTika
8 February 2019|
Answer
Response from Holsrus276 | Property representative |
Hi, We don't have a Vegan menu unfortunately. Our chefs will however do their best to accommodate you. Many Thanks
0
Votes
748LauraM748
29 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Holsrus276 | Property representative |
Hi, Picnics are not allowed on the Farm. We do however have a coffee shop on site which has outdoor tables. Thankyou
0
Votes
CarreeA1
20 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Holsrus276 | Property representative |
Well behaved dogs on leads are welcome.
0
Votes