We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Glebe Farm Astbury

Features Animals
Closed Now: 08:30 - 17:00
Open today: 08:30 - 17:00
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Breakfast

Went for breakfast.....very nice. Poached eggs on toast and oatcakes. Girl serving was very nice... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
NorwichSarah
,
Norwich, United Kingdom
via mobile
Great for light bites

lovely welcoming staff , food and drink really good quality .my wife and i come here at least once... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Darren J
Read all 302 reviews
93
All photos (93)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent49%
  • Very good33%
  • Average10%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“cakes”(28 reviews)
“play area”(39 reviews)
About
Closed Now
Hours Today: 08:30 - 17:00
See all hours
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
16°
Sep
12°
Oct
Nov
Contact
Congleton CW12 4RQ, England
Website
+44 1260 273916
Call
Reviews (302)
Filter reviews
302 results
Traveller rating
141
102
31
16
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
141
102
31
16
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscakesplay areafeed the animalsice creamtractor ridetoy shoplovely foodafternoon teacraft shopshand washing facilitiesfree entryfew hourscoffee cakefresh meatslovely place to spendcafe serveschildren love
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 302 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago

We have visited Glebe Farm a few times over the past few years and always enjoyed having a look around the shops before popping into the cafe for lunch. Children love the animals and it was a good place for a family to pass an...More

Thank gav302
Reviewed 1 week ago

We take our little grandson to see the animals regularly, which is fine, though they seem to be decreasing noticeably in number. The under cover area is host to one pig and a pony now, and that's it. The playground really needs sizeable money spending...More

Thank Liathach2
Holsrus276, Guest Relations Manager at Glebe Farm Astbury, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your feedback. As you will know we operate Glebe Farm as a FREE attraction for all to enjoy and as such there is no large injection of cash. Merely a small business trying to provide a FREE activity for everyone.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Went for breakfast.....very nice. Poached eggs on toast and oatcakes. Girl serving was very nice and was busy taking all the orders and making drinks bless her, think really they could do with another member of staff to help her as she was a busy...More

Thank NorwichSarah
Holsrus276, Guest Relations Manager at Glebe Farm Astbury, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for your review. It is heartwarming to hear such kind words about our Farm and staff. We do hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

So went here today for the first time never again. All the gates were shut so couldn’t see no animals or have a play etc. Rubbish! Nothing was stated on Facebook page saying we couldn’t see the animals etc so we ta eked for this...More

Thank Mandaball123
Holsrus276, Guest Relations Manager at Glebe Farm Astbury, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

As a Farm we are required to keep the gates shut for the safety of the animal and public however the gates do open and you can pass from one section to the other easily visiting the animals by opening and shutting the gates behind...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I visited here with my niece and nephew who were so excited about feeding the animals. They had a great time doing this - however we then moved on to the play area. Filthy and broken equipment - a poor poor excuse for a play...More

Thank katyw160o
Holsrus276, Guest Relations Manager at Glebe Farm Astbury, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Children do love to feed our animals and we are pleased to hear that your niece and nephew had such fun doing this. As a Farm we are continually working to keep the place clean for our visitors and understand that you visited us whilst...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

One of the best free days out, animals, sandpit. Playground and shops. Such a sweet little place. Recommend to anyone 😊

Thank chloee1995
Holsrus276, Guest Relations Manager at Glebe Farm Astbury, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you! We strive to keep the attraction FREE for all to visit and do appreciate when our guests understand this.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Free entry into the farm you just need to purchase animal feed which is available from the farm shop for £1. There are plenty of farm animals to see and pet and you can take as long as you like to wander round. Plus there...More

Thank FeganShakespeare
Holsrus276, Public Relations Manager at Glebe Farm Astbury, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It's good to know that you always have a great day out when you visit us. Whilst we don't allow picnics at the Farm as you point out the Cafe does lovely food at a...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great place to take your family. Animals to pet, goats, llamas, pigs. They now also have owls. Nice little cafe to eat at and some ice cream when its hot

Thank blinkingsarah
Holsrus276, Public Relations Manager at Glebe Farm Astbury, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. We are overjoyed to have The Feathery Folk and their owls with us now. Keep an eye on our Facebook page for updates on our new additions.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Took grandaughter aged 7 she loved it. The animals were not very exciting though and the play area had lots broken ride on toys some of which I felt were a bit dangerous for young children (whom they were aimed at) The area where the...More

Thank Carole S
Holsrus276, Public Relations Manager at Glebe Farm Astbury, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are so pleased your granddaughter enjoyed her visit with us. The bouncy castle area was a special school holiday summer event which proved very popular and we will be running it again. It is of course parental supervision as most bouncy castle attractions are....More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

lovely welcoming staff , food and drink really good quality .my wife and i come here at least once a month.....the butchers do the best steaks in the area.

Thank Darren J
Holsrus276, Public Relations Manager at Glebe Farm Astbury, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We love reviews from regular visitors who come back time and again to enjoy what we have on offer. We do work hard to ensure high standards with all we do and it is heartening when our clients appreciate that. Thank you!

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all hotels
The Alexandra Court Hotel
379 reviews
.96 miles away
Chimney House Hotel
778 reviews
4.43 miles away
Manor House Hotel, Alsager
632 reviews
5.11 miles away
Travelodge Stoke Talke
203 reviews
6.02 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 92 restaurants in Congleton
Nobanno Lakeside Indian Restaurant
146 reviews
.79 miles away
Heath Farm
65 reviews
.91 miles away
The Egerton Arms Country Inn
111 reviews
.10 miles away
Mrs Dale's pantry
16 reviews
.95 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 33 attractions in Congleton
Alcumlow Hall Forge
6 reviews
1.50 miles away
Little Moreton Hall
1,057 reviews
1.86 miles away
Astbury Mere Country Park
160 reviews
.77 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Laura M
29 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Holsrus276 | Property representative |
Hi, Picnics are not allowed on the Farm. We do however have a coffee shop on site which has outdoor tables. Thankyou
0
Votes
CarreeA1
20 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Holsrus276 | Property representative |
Well behaved dogs on leads are welcome.
0
Votes
annaeking
13 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Stephanie D | Reviewed this property |
there are things for the children to do age range 12 months to 9/10 x hope this helps
1
Vote