We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share

Joyride Watersports Gozo
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
78
All photos (78)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent83%
  • Very good7%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“hondoq bay”(16 reviews)
“self drive”(6 reviews)
“blue lagoon”(31 reviews)
About
We are situated in Hondoq Ir-Rummien, Qala, Gozo. We offer the services of Water sports Kayaking, Canoes,Paddle Boats, Banana rides, Crazy UFO rides, Trips to Comino & Caves and Boat Rentals. So come down to Hondoq and come and have some fun with...more
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
Hondoq Bay, | Hondoq Ir-Rummien, Qala, Island of Gozo HNB 111, Malta
Website
+356 9924 9251
Call
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
87
7
2
1
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
87
7
2
1
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hondoq bay self drive blue lagoon hire boats great fun joy rides water sports boat trip no extra charge early ferry two brothers friendly service these guys brilliant experience family run the owner jonathan
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 106 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Disgusted at what I witnessed today at my favourite place in Gozo joyride water sports. Colombians from London who went for a banana ride never had any intention of paying for their ride. Never seen such disgusting , lack of manners, foul language used in...More

Thank sarah1bauer
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Absolutely terrible, We had 10 minutes in total for the banana boat. We dropped at the very start which is normal and it was what we expected. However, we were struggling for 5 minutes-half of that time, my friend even hurt herself and we expressed...More

2  Thank cindyrivera17
Xerri87, Manager at Joyride Watersports Gozo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Good Evening Thank you for your review. As regards your banana trip today. First of all we gave you a refund for 5 persons you were 8 persons in total. So I think that was more than fair. I am sorry that you were not...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Unsafe, rude boat driver. Completely disragred our concerns. My friend twisted her wrist because he refused to help us up, the ride was a total 10 minutes, 5 of which were us struggling to get up and even when my friend expressed that she was...More

2  Thank largotrejosjulian
Xerri87, Manager at Joyride Watersports Gozo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Good Evening Thank you for your review. As regards your banana trip today. First of all we gave you a refund for 5 persons you were 8 persons in total. So I think that was more than fair. I am sorry that you were not...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

They are RUDE and DISRESPECTFUL. My family and I paid €8 each for 10mins on the banana boat (i’ve been on a banana boat before in many other countries and never experienced this). We’re in the water for only 3 mins after dropping and the...More

2  Thank Jessica R
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

absolutely disgusting customer service, went out for the banana ride, as soon as we fell in, they refused to help us get back on, the boat driver was laughing tapping his watch sayig time is ticking refusing to help claimimg we wasnt "really trying" which...More

2  Thank Matthew M
Xerri87, Manager at Joyride Watersports Gozo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Good Evening Thank you for your review. As regards your banana trip today. First of all we gave you a refund for 5 persons you were 8 persons in total. So I think that was more than fair. I am sorry that you were not...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Went on banana boat, after we fell off and he saw us struggling, the man driving the boat did not care at all to help, completely refused whilst saying “you look like you’re not even trying time is ticking” when we then said we wanted...More

2  Thank Lex1205
Xerri87, Manager at Joyride Watersports Gozo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Good Evening Thank you for your review. As regards your banana trip today. First of all we gave you a refund for 5 persons you were 8 persons in total. So I think that was more than fair. I am sorry that you were not...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is probably one of the worst watersport I have ever been to, super rude and super unprofessional!More

2  Thank Sara R
Xerri87, Manager at Joyride Watersports Gozo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Good Evening Thank you for your review. As regards your banana trip today. First of all we gave you a refund for 5 persons you were 8 persons in total. So I think that was more than fair. I am sorry that you were not...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Really good afternoon with my wife with a rental Boat. Adorable Team, very Nice staff, we'll Back soon for sure ! Two days and two trips with this really Nice Team. We recommanded to Go in Handoq bay with this company ! Best regards David

Thank David E
Xerri87, Manager at Joyride Watersports Gozo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you David! Enjoy the rest of your stay

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Every year we come here for a week diving. In that week we do some boat dives with Joyride Watersports. Even they see us 1 or 2 days they always give a warm welcome. We see that they expand year by year, but without giving...More

Thank Danny C
Xerri87, Manager at Joyride Watersports Gozo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you Danny always a pleasure !

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Best decision of my holiday to book the boat with Jonathan. I booked the self driving boat for 6 hours and visited the island of comino in my speed and way. I took the fast boat, wich cost a bit of money but it was...More

Thank rotschas
Xerri87, Manager at Joyride Watersports Gozo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review very much appreciated!

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 33 nearby hotels
Comino Hotel
536 reviews
.81 miles away
Grand Hotel Gozo
1,385 reviews
1.52 miles away
Quaint Boutique Hotel Nadur
172 reviews
1.71 miles away
Paradise Bay Resort Hotel
2,602 reviews
2.92 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 322 nearby restaurants
D`Bar Cafe Restaurant
465 reviews
.86 miles away
Ta' Vestru
389 reviews
.82 miles away
Zeppi's Pub
105 reviews
.83 miles away
Kaputa Cafe & Wine Bar
126 reviews
.83 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 202 nearby attractions
Outdoor Explorers
693 reviews
.89 miles away
Blue Waters Dive Cove
148 reviews
.67 miles away
Barbarossa Excursions
197 reviews
.83 miles away
Gozo Pride Tour
358 reviews
.60 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Alice L
23 September 2017|
Answer
Response from Patricia E | Reviewed this property |
I don’t know but they did have a website with a phone no?
0
Votes