We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pistapark

Varypetro | Opposite To Water Park Limnoupolis, Varipetro, Crete 731 00, Greece
+30 2821 031771
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Very nice staff and free transfer

We were 9 adults looking for some fun. Super friendly staff, they have free transfer to and from... read more

Reviewed yesterday
Elida L
via mobile
Bad carts and yelling at the costomers

Avoid this place! The carts are slow to react and overused. The staff is very inpolite, i Was... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
holbergian
,
Frederiksberg, Denmark
via mobile
Read all 126 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Pistapark is located 5 km from the city of Chania, in an area filled with green and dominated by olive trees. Here you have the opportunity to enjoy motor-driven sports in a genuine Cretan landscape.PISTA_PARK_thumbWe offer a race track for KART, SUPERMOTO, MOTOCROSS as well as a track for remote-controlled cars. You can also drive race cars, rally, drift and others. Those with more experience can also test their skills on a dirt track.In our cafeteria, with its impressive view of the mountains, the sea and the plains, you may enjoy your coffee or drink while watching the race track show at the same time.PISTAPARK will definately fill you with joy and get your adrenaline flowing !!!
  • Excellent73%
  • Very good21%
  • Average4%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“free transfer” (5 reviews)
“great track” (8 reviews)
“great fun” (8 reviews)
Open Now
Hours
Hours Today: 09:00 - 00:00
Suggested Duration: 2-3 hours
LOCATION
Varypetro | Opposite To Water Park Limnoupolis, Varipetro, Crete 731 00, Greece
CONTACT
Website
+30 2821 031771
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Varipetro
from US$92.90
More Info
from US$95.20
More Info
from US$75.50
More Info
from US$103.30
More Info
Write a ReviewReviews (126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"free transfer"
in 5 reviews
"great track"
in 8 reviews
"great fun"
in 8 reviews
"carts"
in 12 reviews
"karting"
in 6 reviews
"cars"
in 9 reviews
"driver"
in 8 reviews
"safety"
in 3 reviews
"session"
in 2 reviews
"crete"
in 7 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 64 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

We were 9 adults looking for some fun. Super friendly staff, they have free transfer to and from wherever you stay. Okay gocarts :) We had a very good time here, not too many people either

Thank Elida L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Avoid this place! The carts are slow to react and overused. The staff is very inpolite, i Was yelled at for driving dangerously ( I used to Work at a gocart track, i drive fast, but always safe) i gave Up, and said i wanted...More

Thank holbergian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We went as a group of 12, peak season Very good value, 15 min sessions, new clean facilities nice people and service. Decent day out.

Thank Lucinda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was a really fun track, they came to pick us up at our hotel high up in the mountains and after we were done they drove us back. We had 2x15 mins for 40 euros per person, which was ok given the free ride...More

Thank Undeadmordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had a great and memorable time there, absolutely recommended for anyone having time to try it out. Staff was friendly and helpful

Thank NoColourToBeFound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

For 5 years on a row we now visit this park. It started with celebrating grandpa's birthday, but grew out to be a yearly family battle on the track. Over the years we see management making improvements to the facilities and the karts. Staff members...More

Thank Henk B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This visit was terrible, the staff was rude. We had to wait almost one hour to be picked up and then after visiting the aqua park the denied to transfer us home as they had told us. Two taxis 40 euros down. The gocart not...More

1  Thank siggi9807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ΓΙΑΝΝΗΣ Α, Ιδιοκτήτης at Pistapark, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

So, thank you very much for your negative comment , because in this way we can explain what had happened at really ! You had call us to pick you up from your hotel to come in our track for driving go karts. So, when...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great advanture , best cart truck in Crete and in Greece,dare I say.Staff was helpful and experienced Cheers

Thank Nikos X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ΓΙΑΝΝΗΣ Α, Ιδιοκτήτης at Pistapark, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks a lot for your wonderfull comments ! It' s our pleasure that you enjoy that ! Have a nice holiday !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

We try to go here on our trips as its great fun for all the family. Friendly atmosphere. They put all your group together so you can enjoy the experiance together

Thank butts963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ΓΙΑΝΝΗΣ Α, Ιδιοκτήτης at Pistapark, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We really thank you for your great comments ! It's our pleasure that you enjoy that ! Have a nice holiday !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

We had a great time at Pista Park. We where going to the police station insted of to the hotel, they could not drive is there, but gave is money for a taxi insted. The people working there were nice

Thank Ole Jakob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ΓΙΑΝΝΗΣ Α, Ιδιοκτήτης at Pistapark, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We really thank you very much for your comments! It' our pleasure that you had a great time in our place! We promise that next time we will service you better with our free transfer ! Have a nice holiday !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 1,538 hotels in Crete
Hotel Golden Sun Hrissi Akti
7 reviews
1.90 miles away
Star Daratsos
6 reviews
2.15 miles away
Hotel Malou
8 reviews
2.18 miles away
Hotel Evangelina
33 reviews
2.26 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
To Antikristo
357 reviews
1.80 miles away
Lichoudies
5 reviews
2.13 miles away
Taverna Nikos
58 reviews
2.16 miles away
Lake Cafe
5 reviews
2.18 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Lake Agias
41 reviews
2.25 miles away
Fresh Feet Fish Spa
42 reviews
2.77 miles away
MegaDrive Go Kart
51 reviews
3.12 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
suzanniesparkle
13 August 2018|
Answer
Response from Lucinda C | Reviewed this property |
I think it was €25 15 mins €45 for 2x15 and €55 3x15
0
Votes
Abbs1968
12 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Tore K | Reviewed this property |
Not sure about the minimum age, but we went there with two 7 year olds which was no problem.
0
Votes
Google Translation