We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Closed Now
Hours Today: 10:00 - 18:00
See all hours
Travellers talk about

Naoussa Sailing Team
Booking unavailable on Tripadvisor

Want other options you can book now?
42Reviews1Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 36
  • 3
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Heinz wrote a review Sep 2020
Arth, Switzerland2 contributions
We, two friends came to Paros for a couple of sailing lessons with the Omega. The only two lessons we had were excellent. Markellos and Dimitri are very good Teachers. But for all other scheduled lessons, they didn't show up at the sailing spot. We lost a lot of time for other things. This is not the way how you treat customers! We were very disappointed and looking for another spot for next Year. Thank you Heinz & Marcell
Read more
Date of experience: September 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Markellos, Manager at Naoussa Sailing Team
Responded 13 Sep 2020
Thank you for your good words Mr Heinz, Our instructors did their best to give you the best service, that you also admit. After exchanging 20 emails for two lessons, we deserve better rating. During your stay on the island, some of the days the wind was not enough and some other the wind was pretty strong. Unfortunately, our service is related to this fact. You shouldn't get disappointed for something we cannot control, the weather. You should admit that we never asked to get paid for all the lessons that we couldn't offer, due to inappropriate weather. Please take into account that I informed you and your friend, the night before, via email, that the wind would be heavy for you (7 bft) and that it was not a good idea to sail with sailors of your level ( 1 lesson in light wind and 1 lesson in medium wind). But you still went to the school. Also, please take into account that I scheduled all your lessons while on vacation, to offer the best possible service. We will keep considering your safety and joy more than your expectations. Please think twice when rating somebody else's effort. Thank you once again!
Read more
Lisa R wrote a review Aug 2019
Geneva, Switzerland96 contributions33 helpful votes
+1
Action packed with continuous coaching and a light touch of theory, Markellos (Head Coach) got us enjoying dinghy sailing right from the start. Highly encouraging, and always close by, he swapped us in and out of the Omega to rapidly build experience and confidence as well as create different combinations between adults and teenies. Each of the four lessons were two hours and were tailored according to the wind. All very professional. We hope to return as a family to do single-handed dinghy sailing as well as more in the Omega. Thank you Naousa Sailing Team!
Read more
Date of experience: August 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Mossey1961 wrote a review Jun 2019
Solihull, United Kingdom7 contributions1 helpful vote
Brilliant couple of hours sailing in Naoussa Bay with Markellos. Great location and great company. Markellos is a good coach and it was nice to be out with him in such a lovely location improving my sailing skills. Thoroughly recommend that you seek him and his small team out if you are a beginner like me who is trying to improve and move up to level 3. I’m sure he would be great for less and more experienced sailors as well.
Read more
Date of experience: June 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Markellos, Head coach at Naoussa Sailing Team
Responded 13 Jun 2019
Thank you Philip for this review, I also had great time and a focused student, so keep practicing and enjoy sailing!
Read more
jenik40 wrote a review Sep 2018
Usti nad Labem, Czech Republic182 contributions34 helpful votes
We booked half day for sailing training. The master Vasilis was great and we really enjoyed the windy day on the ship.
Read more
Date of experience: September 2018
Helpful
Share
sasamunde wrote a review Aug 2018
Manchester, United Kingdom2 contributions1 helpful vote
We had a 2 hour lesson with Markellos sailing round beautiful Naoussa Bay in a topper, learning the basics, whilst the kids had 2 hours learning in an optimist then being taken out in a bigger boat round the bay. We asked them (on a scale of 1 - 10 where 1 is eating sprouts and 10 is their birthday) how good the lesson was and they both said 10/10! Thanks so much to the team. Thoroughly recommended. It was easy to book via email and the lessons were perfectly tailored to our abilities.
Read more
Date of experience: August 2018
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
1234568