We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Beautiful Golf Course

This is a beautiful Golf Course, maintained to perfection with friendly members and staff... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Victoria P
,
Twin Waters, Australia
Restaurant is great value

Had breakfast at the Twin Waters Golf Club what a pleasant surprise. Tasty food, nice variety on... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
robruskin
,
Maroochydore, Australia
Read all 56 reviews
All photos (23)
All photos (23)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent59%
  • Very good35%
  • Average0%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
About
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
151 Ocean Dr, Twin Waters, Queensland 4564, Australia
Website
+61 7 5457 2402
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
32
20
0
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
32
20
0
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pro shop beautiful golf course great layout wide fairways sunshine coast driving range bird life kangaroos slots challenges carts aquatic bunker
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a beautiful Golf Course, maintained to perfection with friendly members and staff. Although I do not play golf myself, my husband does and he loves it. The restaurant and bar is good, although sadly doesn't open regularly in the evenings.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Victoria P
Reviewed 1 week ago

Had breakfast at the Twin Waters Golf Club what a pleasant surprise. Tasty food, nice variety on the menu, good service, great view and pretty good coffee. Great value for money.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank robruskin
Relax788683, Administration Manager at Twin Waters Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your comments we will be sure to pass them on to our Chefs and Restaurant staff.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We played 2 rounds of golf over a 4 day stay on the Sunshine Coast. We chose to play both rounds at a Twin Waters due to the ease of their online booking system and available time slots. The Pro Shop Staff were friendly and...More

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank myreviiews
Relax788683, Administration Manager at Twin Waters Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We are very happy that you enjoyed your time here and look forward to welcoming you back.

Reviewed 4 January 2019 via mobile

Get this for “a world gone crazy. “ Tried to book twin waters golf online. Website not working. So already mildly frustrated I rang them. Pro books us in and when I ask says the price is $104 a round. I say online price is...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank -stormboys-
Relax788683, Administration Manager at Twin Waters Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2019

Hi We are very sorry to hear that you had difficulties booking on line. Unfortunately, the security on some people's devices will not allow them to book and pay on our website. Our system has been working fine and we have received many online bookings...More

Reviewed 23 December 2018 via mobile

Visited the Twin Waters Golf Club for a quick hit at the driving range whilst on holidays. Relaxed dress code was welcome and free clubs provided for us to share. Hitting off grass (rather than synthetic pads) and into a large lake with water fountain...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank RoseScott16
Reviewed 20 December 2018 via mobile

What a great course. Brilliant layout, very well manicured green keeping staff stayed out of the way. Only negative I found the greens wouldn’t hold but I made you think about your approach shot.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Cor08
Reviewed 11 December 2018 via mobile

It has a great layout. It will test you with raised greens that are hard to hold your short game will get a test. I wish I packed my 60 degree wedge.... there is a great place to have a beer or food in the...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank troyt744
Relax788683, Administration Manager at Twin Waters Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2018

Thank you for your comments. We are pleased you enjoyed the course and your day.

Reviewed 8 October 2018

My brother and I played this course 3 times in the space of a week during the end of July and the start of August. We absolutely loved it. Facilities were amazing and staff in the pro shop were very friendly and helpful also. The...More

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Kym H
Sue W, Administration Manager at Twin Waters Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Hi Kym Thank you for your comments. The GPS in the carts is amazing and extremely helpful, not just for the players but also for the Club. we are happy that you enjoy our course and look forward to welcoming you back.

Reviewed 25 September 2018 via mobile

Fantastic driving range hitting balls into the lake. It cost $12 to buy a large bucket of balls. You do not need to be a member to use the driving range. Lots of car parking on site. Great way to spend an afternoon.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank MlbTraveller2018
Sue W, Administration Manager at Twin Waters Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Thank you for your comments. It is a novel way to practice. Hitting balls into our aquatic driving range. The balls travel at approximately 80% of the distance of normal balls and there are markers in the lake.

Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

Whilst the wife kept busy doing a half Ironman at Mooloolaba I decided to explore solo the Twin Waters course. It was a rainy morning but I took my chances and did not regret ot. Twon Waters is a classic resort course but with some...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank orsoo2017
Sue W, Administration Manager at Twin Waters Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Thank you very much for your review.

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Pacific Paradise Motel
59 reviews
.67 miles away
Novotel Twin Waters Resort
3,647 reviews
.85 miles away
Santorini Twin Waters
59 reviews
1.21 miles away
Wunpalm Motel & Holiday Cabins
58 reviews
1.33 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 4 nearby restaurants
The Loose Goose
467 reviews
.26 miles away
Cock and Hen
84 reviews
.26 miles away
North Shore Tavern
199 reviews
.74 miles away
Aqua Lounge + Bar
51 reviews
.48 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 8 nearby attractions
Corporate & Group Xperiences
138 reviews
.79 miles away
Aqua Fun Park
179 reviews
.92 miles away
Maroochydore Rotary Park
19 reviews
.96 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Twin Waters Golf Club staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines