We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

TGI Diving International - Roatan Henry Morgan

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: West Bay Beach | Henry Morgan Resort, West Bay, Roatan, Honduras
Phone Number: +504 9555-9193
Website
Description:

We are one of the biggest dive shops in beautiful West Bay. We have been...

We are one of the biggest dive shops in beautiful West Bay. We have been working in Roatan for 12 years and are ALWAYS happy to meet new divers!

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 159 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 77
    Excellent
  • 7
    Very good
  • 2
    Average
  • 3
    Poor
  • 3
    Terrible
Great ...

I read some of the reviews here and want to assure you that the staff here are a great group of people that are indeed multi- lingual. From various places and they all speak... read more

5 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 days ago
Marc P
,
Ottawa, Canada
via mobile

Similar Things to Do in West Bay

Add Photo Write a Review

159 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 92: English reviews
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

I read some of the reviews here and want to assure you that the staff here are a great group of people that are indeed multi- lingual. From various places and they all speak English. Most speak French, Italian and or Spanish as well. They are experienced, attentive and friendly. They do Valet service for most of your gear and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marc P
TGIRoatan, Guest Relations Manager at TGI Diving International - Roatan Henry Morgan, responded to this review

Thank you very much Marc for your review, Our first goal is to make customers happy and safe during there dives. We are glad you had a nice experience with us and hope to see you back soon. More 

Tegucigalpa, Honduras
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2016

I went to do an advanced adventurer course and had a great time, I did a refresh dive (after a long time of no diving) in the pool and it helped a lot in making me feel comfortable underwater again. My instructor Batiste was very professional, helpful and friendly. He was always very patient and kind and I really enjoyed... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank benzaitenkatia
TGIRoatan, Manager at TGI Diving International - Roatan Henry Morgan, responded to this review

Thanks a lot Katia. You are welcome anytime to come dive with us! See you soon! TGI Team More 

2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2016

The dive shop offers "Mares" gear for scuba diving . I went and bought $400 in gear. Afterwards I went to dive, instantly as soon as I step out the shop. At 20 feet of depth, I realised that my $70 Mares mask had a filtration, water came inn the mask like waterfall. My dive master tried every trick on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Htor2016
TGIRoatan, Manager at TGI Diving International - Roatan Henry Morgan, responded to this review

Dear sir, I am Writing you this letter to apologize if a make you feel like I was rude or not attentive. Although, I understand your position in this matter, the fact that our retail store sales brand new equipment taking back used masks (the mask that you used) would have created lost of income. There are many factors resulting... More 

Moncton, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

I went out for 14 great dives with TGI during a two week vacation at the Henry Morgan .Everyone I dealt with was professional , helpful and terrific to dive with. The early morning dives are the ones I enjoyed the most ,the marine life is particularly abundant. I was travelling alone and was often buddied up with the DM... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marise S
Ontario's Highlands, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2016

Very rude at the shop. No customer services. Boat and location dirty and engine problems very often. The diving area stings. Only speaks French. Guides unexperienced and rude. Manager VERY rude. We dived 2 days with them then moved to Bananarama. NEVER again with them!!! You want to save money and time? Dive somewherelse.

Helpful?
Thank loumer88
TGIRoatan, Manager at TGI Diving International - Roatan Henry Morgan, responded to this review

Hello, We are sorry to hear about your experience. We here at TGI take our customers' opinions very seriously. We cannot figure out how you had an experience such as yours. There is no one here who only speaks French. Our staff here is all bilingual if not trilingual. We do our best to accommodate all of our clients and... More 

Niagara Falls
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2016

Our group of four divers returned home April 18th with fond memories and lots of photos from our sixth time enjoying the diving with T.G.I. Diving at Henry Morgan Resort. The entire staff makes great effort to ensure that every diver has a very enjoyable experience diving with them. It is a team effort by T.G.I. and they do it... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank SEAFAN_13
TGIRoatan, Manager at TGI Diving International - Roatan Henry Morgan, responded to this review

Thank you!! It will be awesome if we come for your seventh time :), And for sure you will dive with Lindey next time! See you soon! More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2016 via mobile

Thank you to the staff at TGI. Not only did we enjoy our stay at Henry Morgan, TGI topped off our vacation by providing amazing customer service, friendly knowledgable staff and clean facilities. I am a certified diver but my son and husband are not. Jeano gave them both instruction in the pool then accompanied us on an ocean dive.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank doodlelander
Gatineau
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2016

Been diving with TGI - Roatan Henry Morgan last week... I can't say anything bad about this experience. When we arrived around dinner time, bunch of dive masters were there in the lobby to welcome us and to explain the basic things (i.e. show up the next morning to fill usual paper work and book dives). On the next morning,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tectonism
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2016

Thank you very much to the TGI team for the nice dive we did with them at Roatan. This was the best dive ever and we keep good souvenirs of it. We will come back again in a few month for another adrenalin dive.

Helpful?
Thank Jacklevesque
TGIRoatan, Manager at TGI Diving International - Roatan Henry Morgan, responded to this review

Thank you. See you soon then! More 

Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2016

After traveling the Caribbean for the past ten years I have finally discovered a place that I would recommend to all Canadian travellers The Staff at TGI and the Henry Morgan are second to none and not only will I return to Roatan for the diving but the people are the most welcoming in the Caribbean Thank You for the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Blain M
TGIRoatan, Manager at TGI Diving International - Roatan Henry Morgan, responded to this review

Thank you Blain! Hope to see you soon! More 

Travellers who viewed TGI Diving International - Roatan Henry Morgan also viewed

 

Been to TGI Diving International - Roatan Henry Morgan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of TGI Diving International - Roatan Henry Morgan and other visitors
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from TGI Diving International - Roatan Henry Morgan staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?