We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Airline reviews are taking off at TripAdvisor
Add a Review
Why TripAdvisor Flights?
PriceFinder
Your ultimate flight shopping tool, searching up to 200 sites to find today's low prices.
Airline Reviews
Read what travellers have to say while you're shopping for your next flight. Read Reviews
TripAdvisor FlyScore
Use our FlyScore to compare flights, then book the one that is right for you.
Get Your Flight Insights
Before you book your next flight, check out airline reviews written by travellers around the world.
Read Reviews

The top flight destination for South Africa is Cape Town


Cheap flights to South Africa recently found by travellers

The top flight destination for South Africa is Cape Town

    LON
    London
    CPT
    Cape Town Central
    Turkish Airlines

    Tue, 29 Aug - Tue, 12 Sep
    US$483
    NCL
    Newcastle upon Tyne
    CPT
    Cape Town Central
    Emirates

    Mon, 11 Sep - Mon, 25 Sep
    US$545
    MAN
    Manchester
    CPT
    Cape Town Central
    Qatar Airways

    Thu, 30 Nov - Fri, 15 Dec
    US$546
    EDI
    Edinburgh
    CPT
    Cape Town Central

    Mon, 20 Mar - Mon, 3 Apr
    US$671
    ABZ
    Aberdeen
    CPT
    Cape Town Central

    Wed, 1 Mar - Wed, 22 Mar
    US$681
    BHX
    Birmingham
    CPT
    Cape Town Central
    Emirates

    Sat, 19 Aug - Sat, 2 Sep
    US$703
    EMA
    Nottingham
    CPT
    Cape Town Central

    Mon, 31 Jul - Mon, 7 Aug
    US$748
    CWL
    Cardiff
    CPT
    Cape Town Central
    Air France

    Mon, 25 Sep - Mon, 2 Oct
    US$779
    EXT
    Exeter
    CPT
    Cape Town Central

    Sat, 8 Jul - Sat, 22 Jul
    US$783
    LBA
    Leeds
    CPT
    Cape Town Central

    Fri, 24 Mar - Fri, 7 Apr
    US$819
Several Popular Airlines fly into Airports that serve South Africa, including

See all airlines

On Arrival...
  • There are 88 airports in South Africa and the 5 biggest are
  • O.R.Tambo Intl Airport (Johannesburg, South Africa)
    • Right now, 71 airlines operate out of O.R.Tambo Intl Airport.
    • O.R.Tambo Intl Airport offers nonstop flights to 87 cities.
    • Every week, at least 3,038 domestic flights and 2,247 international flights depart from O.R.Tambo Intl Airport.
  • Cape Town Intl Airport (Cape Town Central, South Africa)
    • Right now, 45 airlines operate out of Cape Town Intl Airport.
    • Cape Town Intl Airport offers nonstop flights to 37 cities.
    • Every week, at least 1,806 domestic flights and 371 international flights depart from Cape Town Intl Airport.
  • Louis Botha Airport (Durban, South Africa)
    • Right now, 31 airlines operate out of Louis Botha Airport.
    • Louis Botha Airport offers nonstop flights to 17 cities.
    • Every week, at least 1,253 domestic flights and 84 international flights depart from Louis Botha Airport.
  • Port Elizabeth Airport (Port Elizabeth, South Africa)
    • Right now, 18 airlines operate out of Port Elizabeth Airport.
    • Port Elizabeth Airport offers nonstop flights to 5 cities.
    • Every week, at least 504 domestic flights and 0 international flights depart from Port Elizabeth Airport.
  • East London Airport (East London, South Africa)
    • Right now, 14 airlines operate out of East London Airport.
    • East London Airport offers nonstop flights to 4 cities.
    • Every week, at least 287 domestic flights and 0 international flights depart from East London Airport.