We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Airline reviews are taking off at TripAdvisor
Add a Review
Why TripAdvisor Flights?
PriceFinder
Your ultimate flight shopping tool, searching up to 200 sites to find today's low prices.
Airline Reviews
Read what travellers have to say while you're shopping for your next flight. Read Reviews
TripAdvisor FlyScore
Use our FlyScore to compare flights, then book the one that is right for you.
Get Your Flight Insights
Before you book your next flight, check out airline reviews written by travellers around the world.
Read Reviews

The top flight destination for Sri Lanka is Colombo


Cheap flights to Sri Lanka recently found by travellers

The top flight destination for Sri Lanka is Colombo

    MAN
    Manchester
    CMB
    Colombo
    Oman Air

    Sun, 3 Sep - Mon, 18 Sep
    US$401
    LON
    London
    CMB
    Colombo
    Emirates

    Tue, 30 May - Tue, 20 Jun
    US$408
    BHX
    Birmingham
    CMB
    Colombo
    Emirates

    Mon, 4 Dec - Sat, 23 Dec
    US$411
    NCL
    Newcastle upon Tyne
    CMB
    Colombo
    Emirates

    Tue, 10 Oct - Tue, 24 Oct
    US$429
    EDI
    Edinburgh
    CMB
    Colombo
    Qatar Airways

    Wed, 10 May - Wed, 31 May
    US$459
    SOU
    Southampton
    CMB
    Colombo

    Sat, 21 Oct - Sat, 4 Nov
    US$516
    LBA
    Leeds
    CMB
    Colombo

    Tue, 2 May - Wed, 17 May
    US$538
    GLA
    Glasgow
    CMB
    Colombo

    Sun, 9 Apr - Wed, 19 Apr
    US$552
    NWI
    Norwich
    CMB
    Colombo

    Mon, 4 Sep - Tue, 12 Sep
    US$593
    ABZ
    Aberdeen
    CMB
    Colombo

    Wed, 15 Mar - Mon, 3 Apr
    US$597
Several Popular Airlines fly into Airports that serve Sri Lanka, including

See all airlines

On Arrival...
  • There are 23 airports in Sri Lanka and the 5 biggest are
  • Bandaranayake Intl Airport (Colombo, Sri Lanka)
    • Right now, 52 airlines operate out of Bandaranayake Intl Airport.
    • Bandaranayake Intl Airport offers nonstop flights to 51 cities.
    • Every week, at least 35 domestic flights and 1,078 international flights depart from Bandaranayake Intl Airport.
  • Mattala Rajapaksa International Airport (Hambantota, Sri Lanka)
    • Right now, 3 airlines operate out of Mattala Rajapaksa International Airport.
    • Mattala Rajapaksa International Airport offers nonstop flights to 6 cities.
    • Every week, at least 14 domestic flights and 21 international flights depart from Mattala Rajapaksa International Airport.
  • Diyawanna Oya Seaplane Base (Kotte, Sri Lanka)
    • Diyawanna Oya Seaplane Base offers nonstop flights to 4 cities.
    • Every week, at least 28 domestic flights and 0 international flights depart from Diyawanna Oya Seaplane Base.
  • Koggala Airport (Koggala, Sri Lanka)
    • Koggala Airport offers nonstop flights to 2 cities.
    • Every week, at least 7 domestic flights and 0 international flights depart from Koggala Airport.
  • Mawella Lagoon Airport (Dikwella, Sri Lanka)
    • Every week, at least 7 domestic flights and 0 international flights depart from Mawella Lagoon Airport.