We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Pool
at Seal Bay Resort

Pool & Beach (77)
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Booking.com
Agoda.com
No fees just great deals
Vio.com
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Pool review highlights
avatar-image
... told after our session was over we needed to get out of the pool with our 5 and 7 year old wet and re- queue in the arcade...
avatar-image
... do around the park and we certainly did a lot of them. The pool was great, arcade is always a hit and the entertainment was...
avatar-image
... them a good time. It was busy and we had to queue for the pools from time to time but everything was clean and well...
Most popular question about the pool
... with me. For example, must I do the laser quest or do i just wait at the side? For pool inflatables, must I be in the pool? I tried to call but didn't get an answer. Thank...
avatar-image
Answer from Katietoerag
May 2023 |
Not sure if you got this answered but yes they will charge for the adult too, and the adult would have to take part. Also they hav...
Read more

Reviews that mention pool

Write a review
avatar-image
Emma G wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution5 helpful votes
Unfortunately we did not enjoy Seal Bay the resort is full of youths the arcade and entertainment is actually scary for a normal family with a 5 and 7 year old, I understand you can't help who books to come to you guys but once they are at your resort you can control what happens it seems to be there security and staff just let anything go although I'm not surprised as I would not want to approach the people on your resort

Also we booked the Aqua run and was told after our session was over we needed to get out of the pool with our 5 and 7 year old wet and re- queue in the arcade this was but the Assistant pool Manger when I questioned how that can be right that we was expected to re-queue wet with children well the attitude I got from him was appalling, we had paid for the Aqua session therefore I do not think it was right we was made to re-queue wet for the normal session when we was already in the pool. Also the Aqua run was not suitable for my 5 year old it was not made clear that parents were not allowed to help in the write up of the activity this needs to be changed for future families.

I do think you need to have staff in the sports field area after 6pm as this is also over run with youths smashing the footballs around scaring younger children.

I would say Seal Bay is a holiday for parents of teenagers who do not care how the behave or treat things or people all in all very disappointing summer holiday for me and my family
I have Emailed Seal Bay with this feedback but not heard from them.

I have to say however the touring area was nice and staff friendly and helpful in the touring area
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
5 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from tobyatcove, Marketing at Seal Bay Resort
Responded 3 Aug 2022
Dear G9615GDemmag, Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your recent holiday at Seal Bay Resort, and I have investigated these matters further for you. I can confirm that after we received your complaint and it was forwarded onto our Head of Security Mark, who contacted you and discussed the situation with you over the phone. After that conversation, it was agreed that you would receive a full refund. We believed that the situation was resolved to a mutual satisfaction but if this was not the case, I'd be happy to look into it again. Please feel free to email us at hello@cove.co.uk to discuss this further. Yours sincerely, Toby @ Cove Communities
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Kerryade wrote a review Sept 2014
Gosport, United Kingdom8 contributions7 helpful votes
We have just returned from our second break away at Bunn Leisure and we loved it just as much this time as we did before.

We had a lovely spacious caravan with a veranda (which our little one loved) and were close to the facilities on West Sands park.

There is so much to do around the park and we certainly did a lot of them. The pool was great, arcade is always a hit and the entertainment was amazing, some of the singers were simply brilliant. The kids team helped to keep our 2 year old entertained to with games and dancing and he absolutely loved meeting the Bunny mascots in the Embassy Club.

The fair was great for our little one, although there isn't so much there for teenagers or adults. The free trampolines in the morning was a great way to tire out the kids!

It was a lovely quiet park to be on, although it is a huge park so imagine it gets very busy in the holidays.

Thanks for another great trip and I am sure we will be back again.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from BunnLeisure, Public Relations Manager at Seal Bay Resort
Responded 23 Sept 2014
Thank you for your recent review of your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you and your family to Bunn Leisure soon. The Bunn Leisure Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
jezdiver wrote a review Aug 2022
Taunton, United Kingdom28 contributions17 helpful votes
As grandparents we were tasked with looking after 3 boys - 12, 9 and 3 for a few days whilst their parents were away. We decided on Seal Bay from the website that set out the activities available thinking it would fit the bill. We were not disappointed!

From the initial booking over the bank holiday weekend where we were given over £200 saving discount we found the staff friendly and helpful.

On arrival we found the mobile home to be new with new fittings and equipment. It was relatively basic perhaps but scrupulously clean and well equipped.

We booked a number of activities off the App that had to be paid extra for at scheduled times. The boys loved them and we found the staff particularly friendly and attentive. Particular compliments to the waverider team and the guys at the zorbing field and Blasters who really engaged with the kids to give them a good time.

It was busy and we had to queue for the pools from time to time but everything was clean and well maintained with almost new changing facilities and showers.

The beach is shingle and perhaps not the best asset there but clean and great for swimming.

We self-catered mostly but ate at the Lido restaurant that offers good family food at reasonable prices. There is even a small shop and several bars.

Overall a great trip particularly enhanced by the very friendly staff. At the end we left our 3 year olds bedtime toy behind. Not realising this we searched everywhere on getting home only to get a call in the evening to say the cleaners had found it and that it would be posted back to us! What a nice touch. The boys had a great time and I can really say this whole experience greatly exceeded our expectations!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: August 2022
Room Tip: Its a big site but you can drive and park to all the different areas or use the courtesy bus.
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from tobyatcove, Marketing at Seal Bay Resort
Responded 30 Aug 2022
Hi jezdriver, Thank you for your 5 star review! I'm delighted to hear that your experience at Seal Bay Resort exceeded your expectations and was enhanced by your interactions with our team throughout your stay. Our teams work incredibly hard to provide guests with the most enjoyable experience possible, so to hear your kind words is great news, and I will be sure to pass your positive comments onto the management team! We always appreciate receiving feedback from guests, so once again thank you very much for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to one of our resorts in the future! Best regards, Toby @ Cove Communities
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Kelly D wrote a review Aug 2019
3 contributions1 helpful vote
So we recently took a trip to Bunn Leisure which was a great week , only a few minor issues .
The new complex up at white horse is a fantastic new space , however considering the size of the parks overall, surely the outdoor pool should have been made bigger as when running at fully capacity at 200 you have a one in one out system, and people are leaving the pool for lunch and returning , if you leave pool then you should return your band allowing others to use the facility, ? when you pay extra at the parks for entertainment passes you should be able to use all the facilities, Also the main complex building at west sands is starting to look tired and dated we have been visiting for many years but never seen any changes so would be good to see this updated and maybe another outdoor pool ?
Bunn leisure is a fantastic place but I feel the facilities need to be able to accommodate more holiday makers .
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from BunnLeisure, Manager at Seal Bay Resort
Responded 28 Aug 2019
Hi Kelly Thank you for taking the time to leave a review here on Trip Advisor. We are glad you had a great time on holiday with us and appreciate your feedback regarding the facilities. The entertainment passes allow you access to all the clubs, pubs and swimming complexes both on West Sands and White Horse Parks. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
mmulcaster wrote a review Aug 2018
London, UK21 contributions11 helpful votes
We stayed for 7 days and our caravan was great, only a year old I reckon.
The size of the holiday park is massive 3 parks with shared facilities.

Peak season really puts a strain on the amenities and so maybe a short off peak break may yield a better experience.

We stayed in White Horse that is currently half a building site as they’re building a new club house type place. This CANNOT come soon enough in my opinion.
The embassy’s club was so over crowded every day we tried to get a table it was standing room only and I don’t think a holiday should revolve around camping out to get a table for the evening.

The arcades in the centre are now pretty much money pits for tickets, so you spend a few quid and get enough tickets for some
Sweets or some cheapo novelty items that probably could a quid to buy new.

All that money that is being spent there you’d of thought that they would invest in a better car parking facilities which currently at the embassy club is a glorified dirt track.

The pool is also getting a bit small for the number of visitors but the steam and sauna rooms offer a welcome retreat from the enclosed chaos of the main pools.

The gym is actually pretty well equipped although check prices as i think it’s a bit pricey for a single workout.

What would be great would be some money spent to import some sand into the beach, the whole area suffers from Stoney beaches that except the Witterings.

That being said you can see money is being spent as the new reception looks good although be prepared to queue when you check in.

Selsey itself suffers from a similar fate it’s small and there’s not much to do in town.
The Rivieria restaurant is decent food and a lot of the staff are pretty hot.
Parking isn’t great but there is at least one car park close to the main drag which is cheap.

There are other things to do on the parks, like the fun fair and go karts but these have limited scope depending upon the age your children, Karting for overs 9s? Fun rides probably for a lower age.

Selsey is reasonable close to a number of towns: Portsmouth and Chichester and Brightons about 90minutes away.
Arundel and it’s castle is a good option of the weathers not as ideal.

As with all UK holidays I think you get out what you put in, but for the price we paid we could have gone abroad and had a better guarantee of sun.
Still there’s next year.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456

Questions & answers about the pool

avatar-image
Answer from Katietoerag
May 2023 |
Not sure if you got this answered but yes they will charge for the adult too, and the adult would have to take part. Also they have rules for swimming, one adult can't be with two young children alone. I saw a poor bloke having to go in one at a time with each of the children, leaving the other two in the spectators bit jist so they could all swim. I'm not sure when you're visiting but all of these activities are closed mid week too
0 votes
avatar-image
Answer from Jane B
Oct 2022 |
Always ring ahead to the great reception team i doubt the out door.pool will be open but check ahead before booking. There are also some great country pubs around seal Bay so if you have a car check selsey out.
0 votes
avatar-image
Bex4010 asked a question Jun 2022
Portsmouth, United Kingdom70 contributions
Hi, how far a walk are the beach pads from the indoor pool, fun fair and restaurants? Thanks!
avatar-image
Answer from Braids07
Aug 2022 |
Very close to indoor pool and restaurants, however, a bit of a walk to the fun fair, but doable.
0 votes
avatar-image
Answer from Seal Bay Resort
May 2022 |
The pool is free to use with your entertainment pass, you are now able to just turn up there is no booking required any more, and for the entertainment you will be asked to provided your passes for entry.
1 vote
avatar-image
Answer from Decoed
Dec 2021 |
If you go to the newer shower/toilet block there are family bathrooms. All showers are fine with hot water although older block could do with an update. Yes also family shower/changing in pool areas
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
123