We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quest Ivanhoe

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quest Ivanhoe
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

173 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 171: English reviews
Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Fresh clean apartment with smart minimalist furnishing and all possible amenities for the business traveller. With proximity to shops, this is a perfect choice for the money. Recommended for those needing accomodation outof the city centre.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 579tiffb
Burnie, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Everything you need in house and very close to shops and dining. Room was awesome had everything I needed and was clean and quite. Would highly recommend if you are looking for somewhere just out of the CBD

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 861jamie
Brisbane Region, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We chose Quest Ivanhoe because it was close to our son and his family in Watsonia and other family members in Reservoir. The Quest is close to the shopping centre and there was easy parking. It was not noisy and the staff were very good.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank elisabethm971
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

For a small Conference of 7 people over the weekend, Quest Ivanhoe was the perfect venue. The accommodation was appropriate, the conference room very suitable and the staff friendly and helpful. All our needs were met during the weekend and we will be sure to use the venue again in the future.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 263kerrynw
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff at Check in was efficient and friendly. Room was clean, spacious and quiet with good facility. Guest car park was private and secure with plenty of spaces. Cleaning staff did an excellent daily service. Location is close to freeway and an easy drive to City or Melbourne Park. Unlike other Quest in Melbourne, Its free wifi was limited with...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A1138RQsimonc
QuestDanielW, General Manager at Quest Ivanhoe, responded to this review

Dear A1138RQsimonc, Thank you for choosing Quest Ivanhoe. I am delighted that you had such a wonderful stay, we are a great alternative to staying within the CBD with some many local amenities while only being 15 minutes to the city via public transport. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us in the near future. Kind...

Cairns, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great facilities well kept friendly staff close to train and bus and 20 steps from woolworths supermarket. Everything you need in close proximity. We were there for the tennis so the train was very convenient for travel too and from the tennis as well as getting to and from the city

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colin H
QuestDanielW, General Manager at Quest Ivanhoe, responded to this review

Dear Colin H, Thank you for your wonderful review, we are delighted that you loved both our hotel and our staff. I hope you had a great time at the tennis. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us in the future. Kind Regards, Daniel Wilson

Craignish
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our 1 bedroom apartment was spacious well presented and staff were always polite and helpful. Location being adjacent to supermarket and restaurants and close proximity to public transport is perfect for our needs. Would definitely stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank neilw384
QuestDanielW, General Manager at Quest Ivanhoe, responded to this review

Dear neilw384, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am delighted that you found our staff to be of a high standard, we pride ourselves on providing 5 star service. We are very lucky to be located within the extremely vibrant Ivanhoe shopping precinct with so many amenities right on our doorstep. We look forward to...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were at the Quest because of its proximity to the hosptal where my partner was to have surgery. We were given a very small room in which you could not open the window. Upon complaining, after 3 nights (because Quest was full) we could move into a much better room. We were told we should not have booked over...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank renatek965
QuestDanielW, General Manager at Quest Ivanhoe, responded to this review

Dear renatek965, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Our studio apartments are like traditional hotel rooms and very popular with our corporate travelers however I agree that it might be slightly small for your requirements as you are spending quite some time within the room. I am delighted that we were able to accommodate you in...

Tokyo, Japan
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for two weeks at this Quest hotel. Well located for Woolworth's supermarket, local eateries and the train station. Apartment covered all the basic needs of a self-catering stay. The clamped usage of the internet was a bit of shock.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob J
QuestDanielW, General Manager at Quest Ivanhoe, responded to this review

Dear Bob J, Thank you for choosing Quest Ivanhoe and for taking the time to provide your feedback. I am glad that you had a nice stay and made the most of Ivanhoe's local amenities. We do have unlimited internet access for guests, 150MB per day complimentary and then additional 1 GIG at $8.00. We look forward to welcoming you...

Warrnambool
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Would recommend Quest Ivanhoe for position, price, staff, & comfort. Room was comfortable, quiet & spacious. Car park was secure & had more than adequate number of spaces. Position close to parks, shops, public transport & restaurants.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P8903YOcbk
QuestDanielW, General Manager at Quest Ivanhoe, responded to this review

Dear P8903YOcbk, Thank you for choosing Quest Ivanhoe for your recent trip. We are delighted that we were able to tick all the boxes and made sure you had a great stay! We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind Regards, Daniel Wilson

8 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ivanhoe
Mantra Bell City
#2 of 3 in Preston
879 reviews
BreakFree Bell City
#3 of 3 in Preston
952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Parkville
Art Series - The Larwill Studio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Quest Ivanhoe

Address: 72-84 Upper Heidelberg Rd, Ivanhoe, Banyule, Victoria 3079, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Banyule > Ivanhoe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Price Range: £116 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quest Ivanhoe 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Quest Ivanhoe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Ivanhoe Greater Melbourne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quest Ivanhoe staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Quest Ivanhoe staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“109B excellent room”
 of 5 bubbles bulldogafl, 22 Mar 2016 | Read review
“choose a larger room if possible as bathroom in studio small for 2 people”
 of 5 bubbles lucyl358, 8 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Get a room towards the back away from Heidelberg Road to minimise noise - you'll still hear the trains, but better than traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles DidsterBenalla, 10 Nov 2015 | Read review
“If you want a view you may need to ask for one near the front of hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 354SarahS, 28 Jun 2015 | Read review
“We moved from a front room to a room further to the back as we did find the traffic a bit noisy on the road at the front but the staff were obliging and understanding so if you prefer it to be really quiet perhaps ask for a room to the rear”
 of 5 bubbles leannej384, 28 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5