Flisvos Royal Hotel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Flisvos Royal Hotel

Traveller (113)
Room & Suite (42)
Pool & Beach (22)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#13 of 38 hotels in Tolon
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value

See why so many travellers make Flisvos Royal Hotel their hotel of choice when visiting Tolon. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a family-friendly setting with an array of amenities designed for travellers like you.

Guest rooms offer a minibar, a refrigerator, and air conditioning, and Flisvos Royal Hotel makes getting online easy as free wifi is available.

You can also take advantage of some of the amenities offered by the hotel, including a concierge. In addition, guests can enjoy a pool and an on-site restaurant during their visit. As an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests.

Travellers looking to enjoy some souvlaki can head to Marinero Taverna or Maria's Restaurant. Otherwise, you may want to check out a steakhouse such as Πεινα...λεων ΤΟΛΟ, Ambrosia, or Taverna Old House.

Looking to explore? Then look no further than Agia Kyriaki Church (0.5 mi), which is a popular Tolon attraction – and it is conveniently located within walking distance of the hotel.

At Flisvos Royal Hotel, your comfort and satisfaction come first, and they look forward to welcoming you to Tolon.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Safe
Telephone
Minibar
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Quaint
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, German and 1 more

Location

26 Bouboulinas str., Tolon 21056 Greece
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 65 out of 100
65
Athens Intl Airport
65.7 mi
See all flights
116Reviews1Q+A3Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 56
  • 36
  • 13
  • 7
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
KennN wrote a review Jul 2022
4 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was the perfect location for us to stay with our grandchildren; the hotel is spotlessly clean well managed and very child friendly. We wish to give special thanks to Irini & Nicos for the warmth of their welcome and attention throughout our stay. We very much hope to return to tis beautiful part of Greece. K&J, Ireland
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jamie S wrote a review May 2022
Athens, Greece47 contributions9 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a short family break in Tolo and chose this hotel. Upon arrival the first impression was wow it’s so clean and tidy and very modern. The reception were very warm and friendly and most welcoming. The room was very clean and modern and just the right size for a family of 3. The bathroom is one of the best I have seen in a hotel for a very long time. Breakfast was a normal hotel buffet and plentiful. Will come back.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: The hotel has private parking so no problem there. Come either early or late season as it gets...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
yorgos G wrote a review Aug 2018
11 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Everything was perfect. Starting from the super friendly and helpful reception staff (thanks Nikos!) to the hard working room cleaners and of course the breakfast ladies and pool bar staff. The rooms clean and spacious with ac fridge flat screen tv and hairdryer. Breakfast with all you need to start the day. Good nescafe coffee croissants toasts ham cheese jams yogurt cakes cookies and more. Highly recommended hotel with swimming pool and private parking. Pet friendly. We'll be back.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jack Will wrote a review Apr 2024
Athens, Greece4 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
This particular hotel via internet was seem very impressive. But the reality was far from that. From food perspective the breakfast was OK in contrast to the other meals which were terrible, just awful. The rooms were clean but they had a weird smell sometimes also the staff was rude and not helpful at all the tax was very high and we did not receive any receipt. Lastly from the rooms you could hear everything and there was no soundproofing. If you want to have a dissent accommodation I would not recommend this hotel at all
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DutchGirlTheHague wrote a review Aug 2009
Boulder, Colorado37 contributions21 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
This wa passable for the one night we had to stay there. The hotel is shoved between a bunch of buildings across the street from a tiny strip of ugly beach. The pool is small and not in a very pleasant location. Penalty for taking room towels to pool but no pool towels provided. Breakfast really bad. Rooms clean enough though basic. Teen groups, although they didn't really bother us. Tolo itself has no charm.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2009
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
cosmopolitanman wrote a review Mar 2014
Rome, Italy4 contributions3 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I spent a couple of days at Flisvos Royal.
The city itself, Tolo, is nothing special, and looks quite decayed. Though I stayed there in March, there were more cats than humans in the streets.
The hotel is average. Unfortunately, the staff isn't very kind nor friendly - they simply didn't say 'hello'. What's good is that my room was big enough, and clean. The bathroom was a bit unconfortable: there's no shower but a bath, plus a telephone next to the hairdrier. That was quite peculiar.
The dinner at the hotel was terrible. There was no buffet and that could be okay, but they served untasty food (pasta with butter on the first day, on the second day pasta with butter and wrüstel) - it really looked like if they didn't make any effort to make it good. I felt really disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2014Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Flisvos T, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Flisvos Royal Hotel
Responded 10 May 2014
Dear Cosmopolitanman, thank you very much for your review! We like the fact that your room was big enough and clean for you. We're sorry that you didn't like the food and the stuff though is very friendly according to many reviews. Apart from that, we keep on mind our comments and we hope to see you again to our hotel and be satisfied. Best regards!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kim wrote a review Aug 2019
3 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Love this hotel. Good for families, clean rooms, nice food, good staff. Also the hotel is very close to the beach. Tolo is a nice small city which has everything you need. We had the best vacation and would recomment it to everyone.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AJBFGB wrote a review Aug 2017
England, United Kingdom4 contributions5 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed at the Flisvos Royal Hotel with my daughter and partner in August. First thing to say about this hotel is the staff are fabulous! Anna who attends breakfast is lovely, so friendly and helpful, a real asset to the hotel.The hotel is a little tired and could do with some attention in places but generally a good find in a great location. The pool is a great size but does need a little work, the light inside the pool was broken and kept coming out, floating on just a wire inside the pool whilst people were swimming. The beds around the pool could do with being replaced, a lot are broken so you are unable to adjust the height of the top half of the bed. Guests in the last few days of our stay started leaving towels out to reserve beds from as early as 7am but would then not appear until mid day making a shortage of beds available around the pool for people who wanted to enjoy their time there, unfortunately the hotel doesn't have a policy on this as so guests were allowed to continue doing it, one guest left their towels out permanently for 3 days and nights, making those two beds unavailable to any other guests. The rooms are ok, just a little tired, investment in decent bed linen, to include mattress protectors, really is essential! Local of this hotel is spot on!!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2017
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nick N wrote a review Sept 2014
1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We never intended to stay in Tolo, but due to a medical condition that developed unexpectedly we decided not to carry on our journey from Nafplio to Gytheo. Tolo is just 10 minutes drive away from Nafplio and advertised as a holiday resort village.
I chose to stay at Flisvos royal based on its 4 star rating and looking for some comfort and not necessarily a budget hotel. The hotel looks fine but the staff were very unfriendly and argumentative. When I complained about the air conditioning leaking water into my room l was told to switch it off, so we slept that night with the balcony door open and we're attacked by mosquitos. The bathroom was not ventilated at all, and when I released the water after a bath it flooded out a drain in the bathroom floor. Once again when I brought it to the receptionist attention I was told that is how it is in Greece. The breakfast was appalling with the same bowl of tinned fruit served everyday. We eventually went else were for breakfast even though it was included in our room rate. With a change of management and staff this hotel might become a pleasant place to stay in. As for now I'm afraid to say give it a miss. There are plenty other hotels in this town. Our room charge was €90 per night not good value at all.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2014Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LJUBISA G wrote a review Oct 2013
Belgrade, Serbia18 contributions10 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Tolo town is a magnificent place for rest and entertainment: many shops, cafés and restaurants with so different offers, for all ages and tastes. Similar to this was impression about Flisvos Royal Hotel. Excellent clean water of the swimming pool you may combine with also clean green sea water calling you to start swimming, just cross the street where you man meet jolly and friendly faces. Hotel's staff provide you very pleasant feeling in each corner of the hotel premises. Advice to the management: why not to have also olives and FETA case in restaurants?
Read more
Date of stay: September 2013
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Flisvos T, Ιδιοκτήτης at Flisvos Royal Hotel
Responded 10 May 2014
Dear Ljubisa! Thank you very much for your review! I am pleased that you liked our hotel and swimming pool! Next time feta and olives will be included to our meals in the restaurant! We are waiting to see you around again but until then have a great time and fun! Best regards! Skalidi Zeta
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pinotte5 asked a question Sept 2015
Laval, Canada8 contributions6 helpful votes
Est ce qu'il y a un seche cheveux a notre disposition? Merci
Answer from yorgos G
11 contributions6 helpful votes
Oui ( a la familie chambre).
Jamie S wrote a tip May 2022
Athens, Greece47 contributions9 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The hotel has private parking so no problem there. Come either early or late season as it gets very congested."
Read full review
Alexandru M wrote a tip Sept 2016
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for a room with a sea view. You can not actually see the sea because it is quite far but the view is nicer than in the rear side."
Read full review
Pauline G wrote a tip Oct 2015
Hastings, United Kingdom69 contributions28 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Higher floor for sea view."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Tolon area.
PRICE RANGE
£79 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GreecePeloponneseArgolis RegionTolon
NUMBER OF ROOMS
48
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

FLISVOS ROYAL HOTEL - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Flisvos Royal Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Flisvos Royal Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Agia Kyriaki Church (0.4 miles), Olive Tree Boutique (0.4 miles), and ViBE Cocktail Music Bar (0.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Flisvos Royal Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Flisvos Royal Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Flisvos Royal Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Flisvos Royal Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Flisvos Royal Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Marinero Taverna, Ormos, and Taverna Akrogiali.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Flisvos Royal Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Flisvos Royal Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the centre of Tolon.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Flisvos Royal Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, Russian, and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to Flisvos Royal Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Church of Agios Spyridonas (4.5 miles), Bourtzi (4.0 miles), and Catholic Church of Metamorphosis Tou Sotiros (4.2 miles).
Is Flisvos Royal Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Tolon HotelsTolon Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in TolonHotels near Flisvos Royal Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire