We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Room & Suite (2)
Pool & Beach (1)
18 Tasman Street, Collingwood 7073 New Zealand See on map
Free Wifi
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quiet at night farewell spit barbara sofa tavern motel beds host
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2018

We have stayed in this motel several times. since the last stay it has been upgraded. The beds are very comfortable and plenty of space in the lounge and kitchen area. There is a hot water cupboard with hooks for drying wet clothing which we...More

Thank Diane W
Reviewed 18 May 2018

Have just spent four fantastic days in this special place and we're lucky enough to stay at Pioneer Motels, were really made to feel at home, nothing was a problem for Babara, would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a quiet break, will be...More

Thank pops46Kiama
Response from Barbara B, Owner at Pioneer MotelsResponded 19 May 2018

thank you so much, it was a pleasure to meet you all cheers Barbara

Reviewed 15 February 2018

we enjoyed a one night stay at the Pioneer Motel. The beds were very comfortable, and the rooms were nice and large. The host we gracious, and on-site parking was nice. the motel is located at the end of the street, and was nice and...More

Thank Colette J
Reviewed 6 February 2018

great room with more than we needed booked at the last minute. very clean and great bathroom... i think we had the W/C accessible one. barbara was very helpful even going to the gas pumps (card only pump) with us when our cards wouldn't work...More

Thank pholmes2018
Response from Barbara B, Owner at Pioneer MotelsResponded 10 February 2018

thank you so much, cheers Barbara

Reviewed 10 March 2017

We found the owners very helpful the unit very clean and the beds Comfortable. We would be happy to visit with them again, There appeared to be wheelchair access to all units and the bathroom and all facilities very good.

Thank Yearly-travellers013
Response from Barbara B, Owner at Pioneer MotelsResponded 12 March 2017

thank you. Only one unit with wheelchair access and wet shower.

View more reviews
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Wheelchair access
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Tennis Court
Price range
US$82 - US$103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Price range
US$82 - US$103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Room & Suite (2)
Pool & Beach (1)
Nearby HotelsSee all 2 nearby hotels
The Station House Motel
121 reviews
.11 miles away
Twin Waters Lodge
30 reviews
3.74 miles away
Adrift in Golden Bay
195 reviews
4.30 miles away
Anatoki Lodge Motel
61 reviews
14.09 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 6 nearby restaurants
The Courthouse Cafe
232 reviews
.09 miles away
Mussel Inn
477 reviews
5.82 miles away
Archway Cafe
7 reviews
11.32 miles away
The Wholemeal Cafe
326 reviews
14.21 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 6 nearby attractions
Farewell Spit Eco Tours
234 reviews
.05 miles away
Adventure Flights Golden Bay
190 reviews
10.91 miles away
Wharariki Beach Walking Track
180 reviews
11.32 miles away
Aroha Health Spa and Sanctuary
15 reviews
15.17 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Pioneer Motels staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Conveient for amenities"
28 Aug 2018
Read review
"All good rooms"
13 Jun 2013
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing