We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hotel Tri Studnicky

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Tri Studnicky
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

121 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 66: English reviews
kfar-saba
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2016

We enjoyed our stay in this hotel, although were a bit disappointed not to get a room with the nature view. We got a big room with the road view, and they didn't change it although we stayed in the hotel for 6 nights, and thought they had rooms with the river view, available.

Helpful?
Thank lilushi
Strkolec, Manažér at Hotel Tri Studnicky, responded to this review

Dear lilushi, Thank you much for taking the time to post a tripadwisor on the site following your stay with us. We are very sorry that you were so disappointed because of view, but I am sure it was not available rooms with the river view. We don´t have problem change room if is available.We also hope that you will... More 

La Crescenta, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2016

HOTEL: Maybe it's the feng shui, but certainly this hotel is absolutely beautiful, restful, warm and welcoming -- a balm to body and soul. My husband and I had a very large, nicely appointed river-view room (it felt like we were camping, except in great comfort!) for a really reasonable price. The rooms and public spaces have burnished natural wood... More 

Helpful?
Thank Susan S
Strkolec, Manažér at Hotel Tri Studnicky, responded to this review

Dear Susan, Thank you much for taking the time to post a tripadvisor on the site following your stay with us. We are delighted that you felt that your overall stay was perfect and that you enjoyed atmosfere. Your words are just what we are trying for. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit. Best regards... More 

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

This rewarding experience was after completing our hiking trip. Tri Studnicky was the perfect answer for our hungry and empty bellies. The outdoor seating was peaceful and close to a water stream, but I was surprised to find it limited to two tables only!! The food was delicious and presented in amazing style. I would recommend it for those looking... More 

Helpful?
Thank Taimoor M
Strkolec, Manažér at Hotel Tri Studnicky, responded to this review

Dear Taimoor, thank you for your feedback.We are very happy to hear nice words. We hope we will see you in our hotel again in the future. Kind regards M.Strkolec F&B manage More 

Woodford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
134 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2016

The hotel is located approximately 12 km from the ski lifts for the Chopok area. There is free parking and the hotel reception were pleasant, although there was no offer to help with the luggage to our room or information about the area. Our room was quite small with a double bed and a balcony looking out to the rear... More 

Helpful?
Thank Distant_Dreams
Strkolec, Manažér at Hotel Tri Studnicky, responded to this review

Dear Distant, thank you very much for your detailed feedback. We appreciate your opinion and of course we will continue to make our hotel better and better. We hope we will see you and surprise you in the future. Kind regards M.Strkolec F&B manager More 

Slovakia
Level Contributor
156 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2016

After a year or more we came back again and see couple of improvement, but still a overall upgrade is needed. Rooms are the same like 20 years ago, the furniture in loby as well. The best has this hotel behind and to stay in competition needs refurbish whole thing. Location is perfect, but overall pace is not so good.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jozef R
Strkolec, Manažér at Hotel Tri Studnicky, responded to this review

Dear Jozef, we are very sorry that you were so disappointed. We do keep updating our hotel but we try to keep its unique atmosphere which would be ruined by changing everything. Thank you for your feedback. Kind regards F&B manager M.Strkolec More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2016

A beautiful hotel in an ideal location.Very quiet at night when you want to sleep. Very friendly & welcoming staff. A special food is excellent and the hardest thing to do is narrow down a starter and main from such a fantastic menu. Recommended. complements to chef.

Helpful?
Thank Jurgis B
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

We have spent 2 days in this hotel rated as 4 stars hotel. Frankly, level of hotel I would rate on maximum 3 stars based on provided services and applied standards. This review should be taken as contributing feedback to further improvement not as criticism. Accomodation or room standard is mediocre - no airconditioning installed and dusty furniture is not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alpinus B
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2016

We went here for a great dinner, the staff and restaurant is fantastic. The table, cutlery, entertainment are all fantastic. We started with a soup and eggs, the soup was amazing the eggs, were very expensive boiled eggs and nothing more. Not a problem we thought, a nice sounding sea fish for my wife and the signature Tri Pork dish... More 

Helpful?
Thank Myles E
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

We spent 4 days at this hotel and went for a Romantic stay offer with a half board, gourmet romantic dinner, private wellness, tea ritual and zen exercises. We enjoyed our stay to the fullest and had a really relaxing time. The hotel has an excellent restaurant, the chef was able to modify all my meals according to my allergies,... More 

Helpful?
Thank zuzpet
Poprad, Slovakia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2016

- vyborny hotel v krasnom prostredi - Jasna (great hotel in beutiful area = Jasna) - sluzby & strava na vysokej urovni (services & gastronomy on high level) - trocha maly wellness (2 sauny, 2 vyrivky), ale zato velmi pekne & prijemne stylizovany (wellness is a little small = only 2 saunas & 2 whirlpools), but its nicely organised) -... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jan_Horevaj

132 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (89)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Demanovska Dolina
4.1 mi away
Hotel Grand
Hotel Grand
#2 of 12 in Demanovska Dolina
173 reviews
0.7 mi away
Wellness Hotel Chopok
Wellness Hotel Chopok
#1 of 6 in Liptovsky Mikulas
110 reviews
22.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Kempinski High Tatras
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Ski and Wellness Residence Druzba
Ski and Wellness Residence Druzb...
#5 of 12 in Demanovska Dolina
103 reviews
5.5 mi away
Holiday Village Tatralandia
Holiday Village Tatralandia
#3 of 6 in Liptovsky Mikulas
67 reviews
4.4 mi away
Eko-sport hotel Bjornson
Eko-sport hotel Bjornson
#3 of 12 in Demanovska Dolina
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Tri Studničky is a jewel that offers an extraordinary atmosphere with a trace of attractive prestige, different from many others. This may also fit the description of our boutique Hotel Tri Studničky**** in the Low Tatras. Enjoy luxury in the most enjoyable form due to unique combination of the warmth of home, a typical mountain cottage atmosphere, indulging comfort of the best city hotels and a kitchen of the winner of the prestigious competition. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Tri Studnicky

Address: Demaenovska Dolina 5, Demanovska Dolina 031 01, Slovakia
Region: Slovakia > Zilina Region > Demanovska Dolina
Price Range: £89 - £287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Tri Studnicky 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and HRS so you can book your Hotel Tri Studnicky reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Tri Studnicky Slovakia/Demanovska Dolina
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Demanovska Dolina
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Tri Studnicky staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Tri Studnicky staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for a room with the river view”
 of 5 bubbles lilushi, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The view -- and sound -- of the river make a river view room really wonderful.”
  • View from our river-side room (the spa is on the left)
 of 5 bubbles 641SusanS641, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“NO 306 and probably 206 - next to the lift.”
 of 5 bubbles jozefr1, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Try to avoid first floor next to the parking lots.”
 of 5 bubbles ondrejiczech, 12 Jan 2016 | Read review
“ask for the room with the forest view, othervise you can get to the main road leading to ski resort..”
 of 5 bubbles 615martinm, 26 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay