We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Yelloh! Village Gavina

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (246)
Pool & Beach (55)
Room & Suite (23)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

#1 of 4 campsites in Creixell
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to your private Mediterranean oasis, where every morning begins with the smell of salty air and the soft sand between your toes. On a peaceful seafront facing the beach and with a prime proximity to Barcelona, Yelloh! village Gavina is an experience that will satisfy your craving for relaxing in nature in the sun. There's something for the whole family here, whether that's sunning yourself on the beach, swimming in our lagoon type pool or enjoying a variety of sports facilities. With various options of accommodation, you will be able to find an option that suits your budget and allow you to experience the holiday of a lifetime!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Yoga classes
Bar / lounge
Beach
Archery
Books, DVDs, music for children
Paid wifi
Shallow end in pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Vending machine
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Boating
Diving
Hiking
Horseback riding
Snorkelling
Tennis court
Water sport equipment rentals
Windsurfing
Bicycle tours
Billiards
Darts
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Tennis court offsite
Walking tours
Water park offsite
Board games / puzzles
Children's playground
Children's television networks
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Taxi service
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Massage
Neck massage
24-hour security
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Newspaper
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun deck
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
Clothes dryer
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Ocean view
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
2.0 of 5 stars
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 3 more
400Reviews34Q+A2Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 176
  • 102
  • 66
  • 25
  • 31
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Jade B wrote a review Apr 2023
3 contributions1 helpful vote
This place is absolutely gorgeous. Can not fault it. The site is right on the beach and our favourite place by far. The toilets and facilities are brand new and it is a very special place! The sea views are brilliant. Thank you
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Get a lovely front row pitch
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Simon25L wrote a review Aug 2022
5 contributions
+1
We were in a Cabane on the beach (no. CP103). We had already set ourselves relatively back to basic (no air conditioning and toilet/shower), but waking up on the AMAZING beach makes up for a lot. Big minus: no closet space. We had 1 small (book) cabinet, which just fit the clothes of both our children. Hatches that can be opened halfway and are low, so that the heat cannot escape. The campsite itself is fine, not large and massive. Fully focused on accommodations and less on your own tent, etc. (Although I can't really judge that). Toilet and showers are fine, cleaned regularly. Although I would advise to do the final cleaning later in the evening. Also 2 negatives. The general information we received at check-in was very brief, so we had to ask a lot and the answers differed per employee we asked (exchange linen and towels, among others). And the worst/no WiFi! I really can’t understand why places like this can’t organise a descent WiFi!?!?
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Eduard Casajuana, Encargado del hostal at Yelloh! Village Gavina
Responded 9 Aug 2022
Dear Simon25l, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am sorry your stay was not up to standards and just want to address a couple items. Last winter, we made a big investment to upgrade the Wi-Fi service, but it's still not working as it should. In fact, we have a dispute with the company that has carried out the new installation. We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you next time your travels bring you this way! Best regards, Eduard Casajuana Manager Camping Gavina Village
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Stewart W wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution
After cancelling last year due to covid we got a refund and fortunately were able to book for this summer. We stayed at the camping in August and it was really nice, staying at a bungalow. Right next to a beautiful beach, the staff were extremely helpful and friendly and the pool was great, with lots of entertainment options for children. Will definitely repeat next year!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
loulou2010009 wrote a review Sept 2021
London, United Kingdom41 contributions30 helpful votes
As with many others who posted on here I am waiting on monies to be returned to me. I was told by Angie at the Gavina campsite (i have written confirmation via email from her) that I would receive a full refund as we couldn't travel due to covid. Despite numerous phone calls and emails I am still waiting on money to be refunded. Shame as we were looking forward to using yelloh village (had a lovely time at the one in Biarritz a couple of years ago). I appreciate they have a lot of refunds to organise but they should not promise something and then not deliver. I assume I will get the standard response from Edouard saying to get in touch. Well perhaps he could get in touch with me as I am sick and tired of trying to contact both Angie and Jefe Recepcion. Please don't treat your customers like this Yelloh village - it's not on!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Eduard Casajuana, Encargado del hostal at Yelloh! Village Gavina
Responded 16 Sept 2021
Dear loulou2010009, We have made the refund according to our general conditions of sale, that you accepted. Please find the link below in case you want to check it. https://www.yellohvillage.co.uk/footer/practical_information/general_terms_and_conditions_of_sale#annulation-uk Best regards, Eduardcf Camping Gavina
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
David wrote a review Sept 2021
Hampshire, United Kingdom15 contributions4 helpful votes
This is a follow-on review from one I posted last year about not being offered a refund and actually being charged extra for a trip we couldn't go on due to COVID. I have now stayed at Gavina and can offer my thoughts. Positives: 1) Reception staff extremely helpful, welcoming and polite. 2) I stayed in a chalet which was clean and more than comfortable for 4 people. The air-conditioning worked well and the chalet had a decent kitchen that was stocked with enough cutlery and cookware etc. The bathroom was fairly cramped and it was hit and miss if you had any hot water for the shower in the evenings. 3) Great beach. Well maintained and gently shelves out for quite a distance. Lifeguards on patrol. 4) The shop was reasonably well stocked and I didn't feel it was overpriced like many on other site. Negatives: 1) The pool is much smaller than it appears in the photos. Massively overcrowded and nowhere to get a drink or snack whilst you're there, other than a vending machine which likes to give you an electric shock..... 2) The onsite restaurant is small, has a fairly limited menu and an odd booking system. The restaurant is open to anyone and books up really quickly. You have the option of 8pm or 10pm timeslots. 3) The stupid queueing system to order drinks at the bar. takes twice as much time as just being able to order at the bar. 4) The site is miles from anything, a car is a must if you have any mobility issues, 5) The site backs on to a trainline and the noise is incessant. There are 2 towns both about an 45-60 mins walk away that offer a number of decent restaurants and bars. In addition opposite the Carrefour supermarket there are a few really good restaurants which not only offer good food but they are also great value, especially the Italian. The site is located handily for Tarragona, Salou and Barcelona. There isn't a great deal for older children on the park so if you have older children/teenagers then I would recommend looking elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Eduard Casajuana, Encargado del hostal at Yelloh! Village Gavina
Responded 16 Sept 2021
Dear UKfamilytravels1, Thank you for letting us know about the circumstances surrounding your past visit. Our Camping Gavina Village Team appreciates your constructive feedback. It's unsettling to us that we are only now hearing these comments post-visit. For any challenge or defect with our product or service, we are pleased to have an opportunity to make it right during your stay. Thank you for highlighting other elements of your stay as we are grateful to have had you as our guests. It is our hope you visit us again. We'd be pleased to have you back! Best regards, Eduardcf Camping Gavina Village
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Stef O wrote a review Aug 2021
Bristol, United Kingdom3 contributions2 helpful votes
We’ve stayed at 3 other Yelloh Village sites in both tents and in cabins before this one and loved them. This time we went for a “tent lodge safari” with air con etc. at Gavina and we’re really excited to try it out. The site is well laid out and right next to a beautiful beach with a decent sized swimming pool on site too. The reception team were very friendly and quickly sorted out a new window for our car after we got robbed near Barcelona on the way there. The restaurant and bar was ok but the staff nowhere near as friendly and we didn’t feel any warmth from any of them which was a shame but not a big problem. The main problem was the 24 hour Train line that was 10 metres from our tent - trains were going by every half an hour or so - some of them freight lines all through the night. After 2 nights of little sleep I complained and we were offered a cabin on the beach for us to move to. However it didn’t have air con or shower/toilet and whilst we could have eradicated the noise problem (as these are far enough away from the train line) we were forced to make a difficult choice that I’d rather have made before we left. Armed with this knowledge we would not have booked for the safari tent by a train line. Or perhaps not even the campsite altogether. The lady on reception as with all of them was very nice and efficient in offering us a solution however I feel this solution shouldn’t have been necessary - I rarely write reviews but I feel others should make their choice of holiday based on full facts - and the fact that there is a noisy railway line right behind £200 a night tents is something that people should know about before they book. I’m well aware that there are plenty of 9 and 10 score reviews and all I can say is perhaps these people wear ear plugs or live in really noisy cities - I live in a quiet village but nonetheless you should know what you’re booking. I spoke briefly to Eduard the manager - not even to complain - he approached me whilst I was waiting to talk about our glass replacement for our car, I mentioned the train noise and he said it’s a problem they and all the other campsites along that coastline experience. I’m not from the area, but I’ll make sure for certain I look at Google Maps before I book a tent anywhere ever again. Thanks to all the staff at Gavina. This isn’t your fault but I have to share my experiences for others to make the right choice - we all wait a long time to enjoy our holiday (especially these years with Covid) and ours was spoilt. Yelloh Village really MUST mention the train line on their website in the same way as any hotel in a travel brochure mentions building works or roads nearby. In short we were missold our holiday..
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Eduard Casajuana, Encargado del hostal at Yelloh! Village Gavina
Responded 17 Sept 2021
Dear Stefo418, Thank you very much for choosing us, we appreciate the time that you have invested in writing an overview of your stay. There seems to have been a number of deficiencies encountered which are very atypical and not reflective of our brand experience; if this stay was marred by irregular circumstances, we would like to extend apologies and assure you that we have in the meantime briefed the team at great length of your comments and verify the opportunity areas you have shared. All the comments from our guests are really important for us since feedback is always taken into consideration to improve and being able to offer our guests remarkable experiences. We look forward to having the honor of welcoming you back home to offer you a truly remarkable experience. With service from the heart, Eduardcf Camping Gavina Village
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Debs12854 wrote a review Jun 2021
Kettering, United Kingdom4 contributions1 helpful vote
Unfortunately due to Covid we never made our holiday last year. We contacted the site and they cancelled it with a credit for next year which was great. However on the credit note 200 Euros had been deducted as a cancellation fee. I queried this as we weren’t made aware of it and they discounted our next booking, so far so good. Fast forward to this year and we are still not advised to travel. Even if we were the risks are too great with 2 children and it would not be the holiday we originally booked due to restrictions. I sent an email to ask what our options were and got one back saying our holiday had been cancelled with a credit note to use but this time minus 400 Euros for a cancellation fee. I have sent numerous emails to which I have been completely ignored. Customers who book now would be entitled to a no questions asked refund, so why are we being treated differently? I do not want to pay again for the same holiday and at the very least expect a credit note for the amount we paid. The customer service this year has been shocking and we will not be rushing to book again, which is a shame as our last visit to a Yelloh Village campsite was absolutely brilliant.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from EDUARD CASAJUANA, Encargado del hostal at Yelloh! Village Gavina
Responded 15 Jul 2021
Dear Guest, We have offered to change the booking dates for all our guests who were not able to visit the camping last summer due to UK travel restrictions, so you shouldn’t have had any problems. However we have not received any communication from you until now, so please get in touch with us as soon as possible to resolve the issue you mention. We want to make sure all our guests are happy not just with everything we offer, but that they also rest assured that we do everything we can to accommodate any issues that may arise due to the pandemic. We look forward to hearing from you. Kind regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
David wrote a review Dec 2020
Hampshire, United Kingdom15 contributions4 helpful votes
I will start by saying this isn’t a review of the campsite or facilities as I didn’t actually get to go due to COVID. My issue is, what I feel the poor practice of the management to refuse refunds to those who were unable to attend due to COVID travel restrictions. My request for a refund was refused even though at the time the UK had banned all non essential travel. The management did offer to move my booking to 2021. However they also wanted to charge me 15% to move dates plus charge me the extra for the annual price increase they implemented. The choice was lose over £2000 or pay an extra £750 for the same holiday. It’s left a very bad impression and if I was in a position to lose £2000 I certainly wouldn’t be going.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Eduard Casajuana, Encargado del hostal at Yelloh! Village Gavina
Responded 17 Sept 2021
Dear Guest, We have offered to change the booking dates for all our guests who were not able to visit the camping last summer due to UK travel restrictions, so you shouldn’t have had any problems. However we have not received any communication from you until now, so please get in touch with us as soon as possible to resolve the issue you mention. We want to make sure all our guests are happy not just with everything we offer, but that they also rest assured that we do everything we can to accommodate any issues that may arise due to the pandemic. We look forward to hearing from you. Best regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Melanie M. wrote a review Oct 2020
2 contributions1 helpful vote
We actually loved our first stay at Gavina in 2019 and we were hoping and planning to come back many, many times. We were so looking forward to our stay 2020, especially our three children. But then the Virus unexpectedly took the world hostage and changed everything. Travel restrictions by our government made it impossible for us to go to Spain/Catalunya and therefore we had to cancel our week at Gavina. There was no other choice for us. We were hoping to find a solution that would leave both sides satisfied- Camping Gavina and us. But Gavina refused a partial refund or a voucher for 2021. We lost the whole money we paid upfront for a week at the campsite; two adults and three children. Actually Gavina even refused communicating with us: we never heard anything from Gavina ever since we had to cancel. We wrote a lot of mails, called them and even wrote a message on Facebook, which was read. But they never got back. Nothing. We gave up trying to get in touch about a week ago. We are extremely disappointed, we lost all the money we paid upfront and the faith in Camping Gavina, to book there again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Eduard Casajuana, Encargado del hostal at Yelloh! Village Gavina
Responded 16 Sept 2021
Dear Guest, We have offered to change the booking dates for all our guests who were not able to visit the camping last summer due to UK travel restrictions, so you shouldn’t have had any problems. Please find the link below in case you want to check it. https://www.yellohvillage.co.uk/footer/practical_information/general_terms_and_conditions_of_sale#annulation-uk We want to make sure all our guests are happy not just with everything we offer, but that they also rest assured that we do everything we can to accommodate any issues that may arise due to the pandemic. We look forward to hearing from you. Kind regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Robin x wrote a review Aug 2020
2 contributions1 helpful vote
we went there mutiple times but sadly because of Corona we couldnt go this year. The campsite is nog giving any money back. Changing to next year is also no option.. its crazy how they treat people. 2000€ gone. We would never trust them again with our money.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from EDUARD CASAJUANA, Director General at Yelloh! Village Gavina
Responded 13 Apr 2021
Dear Guest, We have offered to change the booking dates for all our guests who were not able to visit the camping last summer due to UK travel restrictions, so you shouldn’t have had any problems. However we have not received any communication from you until now, so please get in touch with us as soon as possible to resolve the issue you mention. We want to make sure all our guests are happy not just with everything we offer, but that they also rest assured that we do everything we can to accommodate any issues that may arise due to the pandemic. We look forward to hearing from you. Kind regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Creixell area.
PRICE RANGE
£69 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SpainCataloniaProvince of TarragonaCosta DoradaCreixell
NUMBER OF ROOMS
343
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

YELLOH! VILLAGE GAVINA - Updated 2024 Prices (Creixell, Spain)

Frequently Asked Questions about Yelloh! Village Gavina
Which popular attractions are close to Yelloh! Village Gavina?
Nearby attractions include Graffiti Disco-Bar (0.5 miles) and Platja de Creixell (0.07 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Yelloh! Village Gavina?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Yelloh! Village Gavina?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Yelloh! Village Gavina?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Yelloh! Village Gavina?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Yelloh! Village Gavina?
Conveniently located restaurants include Gavina Restaurant, Chiringuito Quijote Beach, and El Nou Mirador.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Yelloh! Village Gavina?
Yes, guests have access to an outdoor pool and yoga classes during their stay.
Is Yelloh! Village Gavina located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the centre of Creixell.
Are any cleaning services offered at Yelloh! Village Gavina?
Yes, self serve laundry and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Yelloh! Village Gavina?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Yelloh! Village Gavina?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Russian, Portuguese, and Catalan.