We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Luci Del Faro

Traveller (202)
Room & Suite (45)
Pool & Beach (26)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Room Service
Airport Transportation
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Shuttle Bus Service
Tennis Court
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
Classic
HOTEL CLASS
307Reviews
220Photos
1Q+A
10Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 174
  • 109
  • 14
  • 6
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Wonderful location. Comfortable room, One of the most outstanding meals we had in Sardinia too.Beautiful flowers throughout the grounds and lovely pool. Good service, polite staff. Good breakfast as well. Free parking - good wifi. We very much enjoyed our stay here. We had
Read more
In this hotel, the WiFi was good in common areas but I had no signal in our room. The room was kind of musty smelling and with the balcony door open it filled with bugs and mosquitoes. The air conditioner worked but was a little noisy. Dinner was not great value for the money
Read more
Stayed for 2 nights as part of a cycling holiday. As others have said, the hotel is a bit remote but that is part of the charm. Rooms are fine and there is a nice pool. We are in the restaurant both nights and were impressed with the quality of the food. Breakfast was very good
Read more
We stayed in this hotel as part of a tour of Sardinia and although the hotel is adequate the restaurant and some other features were very disappointing and are not worth the trip! Some notes: * The rooms were of a good size and well appointed so no complaints with the
Read more
Response from lucidelfaro, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Luci Del Faro
Responded 20 Mar 2018
We read your review, we were tempted not to respond. We have reread it and we have understood that, above all, the tuna story can not be ignored. I state that this is a family management, then more than other more impersonal management, here the reviews as yours particularly make us sad because we are a family that every day tries to give its best to guests and of course when we fail we are particularly sorry. If we fail because of our fault we apologize and try to improve, but if we fail for the guest is considered an expert on things he does not know and then decides to criticize these things without having the ability to do it, well, then it is another speech. And so, we apologize if the meat was not hot enough. But we can not apologize for a tuna caught in our "tonnara", worked with love, boiled in sea water and put in olive oil by us. we don't feel to apologize for something so precious like a home made tuna in olive oil. Here the tuna has never seen a tin and never will see it. if you're not able to recognize a fresh tuna from one in the box you should not comment on this fact. If you had asked, we would have been happy to show you our tuna. There are guests who have been coming back here for 10 years and before coming they write to find out if the tuna is ready because it is one of the favorite dishes of many customers. In the kitchen there is not only the chef, there is a chef, a kitchen brigade and the owner who has been catering for 20 years and who every day lovingly chooses ingredients and preparations. So when you say there was nothing cooked by us we really do not understand what you are talking about. And you are very offensive towards those who work in that kitchen all day. When something is not good for you, just say that you don't like it, opinions are opinions , but please don't express opinions about things that are not known. Before you say who's in a kitchen or not, you should enter that kitchen. Personal taste is a fact, the rest are your personal inventions that should not be confused with reality. IF someone has not been kind to YOu, we apologize, because as we read in other reviews, no doubt kindness is one of our main features and if we have not managed to be nice to you is certainly our fault and responsability. About the pool instead, as you will have noticed it is surrounded by a garden. On South windy days it fills with leaves, There is a person who cleans morning and evening, but between one cleaning and another the leaves continue to fall. Those who stay only one night like you, unfortunately, can not fully enter the hotel's mechanisms and appreciate the cleanliness of the pool at many other times. We are sorry for this, but unfortunately we have no way to intervene, Even if cleaning 4 times a day, when there is wind from the south, the leaves continue to fall continuously. We would sometimes like a bit of human understanding on the part of people towards boys and girls who work hard and always with a smile but that may not always be perfect. Even if they try. Because even reading that you have not been greeted for 10 minutes since you have sat down sincerely seems normal in a room with many other people, there are technical times, unless we hire 1 waiter for each table. Sometimes 30 people sit at the same time and it is difficult for someone not to wait 10 minutes. To finish the Sardinian bread ..... we did not understand what you are talking about .... perhaps the bread "carasau" that we put in your plate and that is a specialty of our island .... usually it is used just under sauces that soften and flavor it. There is nothing lazy in putting Carasau under a saucy meat. It is only good. The hotel is located 6 km far from Calasetta. You can read about this everywhere. What is the surprise?? You could choose an hotel near the town with restaurant. we are extremely clear in explaining where we are and We are totally proud of our special and unique location.
Read more
We were a group of 12 cyclists doing a self guided tour. We got to the hotel and there were several other bicycling tour groups. Definitely a bicycle friendly hotel. The room was nice but not too updated. We had a patio and could not get the door to open. Breakfast was very
Read more
Previous
1234569
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play Areas
vue depuis la chambre
View from the roof
Our room
Photo provided by managementHotel Luci Del Faro
il panorama al tramonto
Box doccia
PreviousNext
1234569
In bagno ci sono i phon ma a mio giudizio non sono particolarmente adatti, piccoli e poco potenti. Penso comunque che su richiesta si possa avere un phon più potente.
2 votes
Show all answers
"2nd floor rooms get a gorgeous view of the lighthouse and sun set."
"rooms on a ground flor have their terraces"
"Ask for a bird-free room."
"the rooms we saw on the ground floor had little natural light - the upper floor was flooded with light and all seemed to have terraces from which you could see sun rise and sun set!!"
"Ask for a room overlooking the sea, will give great views and cooling sea breeze."
PreviousNext
12
PRICE RANGE
US$123 - US$248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ItalySardiniaProvince of Carbonia-IglesiasIsola di Sant AntiocoCalasetta
NUMBER OF ROOMS
38
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing