We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Rococco Ashvem

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Rococco Ashvem
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

257 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 216: English reviews
gurgaon
Level Contributor
71 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

This was our 2ND visit to Rococco. And this time we enjoyed the hotel even more. Beach is 10m away . Ashvem is the best beach in north Goa by far and Rococco gives you unadulterated access to it. Food is amazing , from Goan to pasta and BBQ , every meal was memorable. And their daiquiri is sensational .... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank RahulMadan2014
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I had been to goa for number of times but never experienced such an awesome place like Rococco beach resort..evrything was superb like view from my room,staffs were friendly ,food was amazing and the best think which i loved is the sunset and the most beautiful thing when the moon comes down , it adds another level of beauty. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chander A
Rocaille2015, Director of Sales at Rococco Ashvem, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time out to eleborate on the beauty that Rococco Ashvem offers. This place is even more magical on full moons- which you experienced. The staff at Rococco Ashvem looks forward to serve you in near future again. Till then.. Best wishes Rocaille More 

1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were only going to be in Goa for 4 days and wanted a hotel room facing towards the beach. Rococco ashvem hotel, was a kind of hotel which we were looking for. This hotel is renown for 'the best Sunset view'. Indeed it's beautiful and we felt relaxed. Our hotel rooms were large. I was expecting a smaller rooms... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dheeraj W
Rocaille2015, Director of Sales at Rococco Ashvem, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for the warm words on Rococo Ashvem. We look forward to having you stay with us in future. Best wishes Rocaille More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

never stay here, unwelcoming, dirty, in the middle of know where, nothing close by and to reach baga its a 45min taxi ride. hotel doesn't even have a proper reception its just a small glass window and office area. nothing is kept tidy and this place will instantly put u off India.

Helpful?
Thank Billy021185
Rocaille2015, Director of Sales at Rococco Ashvem, responded to this review

Dear Guest, These adjectives you have used to descibe Rococco are completely false and misleading- for the simple reason that YOU DID NOT EVEN STAY WITH US!! So how can you give such a negative feedback? As far as Baga beach being 45 minutes away, my dear guest- THAT IS THE REASON OUR GUESTS LOVE ROCOCCO. TO STAY AWAY FROM... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

So bad in fact didn't even check in, arrived after a late flight and was left to sit on a sun lounger until 9 am when the reception staff would be in, that's if you can call it a sun lounger, more like an old wooden pallet painted white, the whole place was filthy from the night before, beer bottles... More 

Helpful?
Thank lovetotravel040182
Rocaille2015, Director of Sales at Rococco Ashvem, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We regret that you did not have the experience you desired at Rococco. You did not mention anything in your booking about an early check-in. Hence, there was noone at the reception to welcome you. As regards the dirty area, it was from the party the previous night and was cleaned up promptly by our morning housekeeping staff.... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Beach side property with nice ambience, Grand Complimentary Breakfast with Clean and Luxury rooms.Hotel is in Nice location with four star facilities. wonderful memories with this hotel ,we have enjoyed a lot.Thanks to the Hotel management

Helpful?
Thank Lixon K
Rocaille2015, Director of Sales at Rococco Ashvem, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for positive feedback about your stay at Rococco. We hope to serve you again in the future. Warm regards Rocaille More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A small and isolated place in North Goa. The hotel is on a Rock Formation besides the sea. You get sea facing rooms, and you will just love looking at the sea and loosing yourself in its beauty. A great location and a great hotel combined makes you remember your stay for eternity. Spend 3 days on the small property,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Harsha Y
Rocaille2015, Director of Sales at Rococco Ashvem, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking time out to review Rococco. We hope to have you back with us to enjoy some more of the Rococco hospitality. Warm Regards Rocaille More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 October 2016

The locations is good, but the hotel and rooms are very dirty . The pictures on the website are far from the real place. We had a horrible experience and we also found bugs in the bed. The staff tried to give us an other room, but unfortunately it was the same. We left the hotel 3 days earlier and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Aya7758
Rocaille2015, Director of Sales at Rococco Ashvem, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Sincere apologies if we did not meet your expectations. The pictures are real- its was a one-off unpleasnt experience that you had. Once again, we regret if you did not have a pleasent stay. More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Visited this place with 62 people in an office off-site. Great food, awesome atmosphere, great scenic views, amazing staffs and a perfect place for spending time with family and friends sums up this restaurant. A must visit in Ashwen.

Helpful?
Thank Somsubhra S
Rocaille2015, Director of Sales at Rococco Ashvem, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to have made your Goa visit a memorable one. Look forward to hosting you again. Cheers! More 

Hyderabad, India
1 review
Reviewed 21 September 2016

This place is quite away from the city and other popular beaches in Goa. However, the property is right in front of the beach. It is nice place for those who want be away from the crowd. It is advisable to commute in a car during night hours if you are accompanying women and children with you. Just to be... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank sachinmalhotraaa
Rocaille2015, Director of Sales at Rococco Ashvem, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out to review Rococco. It is actually our location that makes the choice resort in North Goa. We hope to serve you again in future. Thank you More 

260 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (219)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (55)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
3:58
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pernem
2.9 mi away
Lotus Sutra
Lotus Sutra
#1 of 3 in Arambol
135 reviews
1.7 mi away
Montego Bay Beach Village
0.1 mi away
Boomerang Resort
Boomerang Resort
#9 of 12 in Mandrem
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Santana Beach Resort
Santana Beach Resort
#4 of 62 in Candolim
1,564 reviews
1.4 mi away
Riva Beach Resort
Riva Beach Resort
#2 of 12 in Mandrem
248 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Cabana Beach & Spa
La Cabana Beach & Spa
#6 of 10 in Ashvem Beach
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Rococco Ashvem resort is a secluded idyll on the unspoilt North coast of Goa. Rococco has 26 new double beach lodges equipped with western facilities, super deluxe suites and deluxe lodges have panoramic views, located directly on the beach. The resort includes an international style restaurant, and sunset lounge bar. It hosts a range of events and parties throughout the season for uber cool clientele. Excellent service is guaranteed with the owners being an ex-pat from the UK and a Goaphile from Kolkata. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rococco Ashvem

Address: | Ashvem Beach, Pernem 403527, India
Region: India > Goa > Pernem
Price Range: £41 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rococco Ashvem 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Rococco Ashvem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rococco Ashvem Goa, India
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rococco Ashvem staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Rococco Ashvem staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for sea facing rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles , 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Nice and Amazon view from the restaurant area”
 of 5 bubbles faiyazb, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room was ok all the facility was there ”
 of 5 bubbles 230ajmalh, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Sea facing Rooms are best and even if you don't get 1 - this hotel is just next to beach... still great to stay”
 of 5 bubbles ArchieKapoor, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“For standard rooms, opt for the ones on first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles worlddCitizen, 2 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay