We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Giddy's Place PADI Dive Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Giddy\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

116 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 111: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at "Giddy's place" for a week during the 2017 spring festival. Unfortunately we arrived very late due to a severe plane delay, but we were nonetheless welcomed by the pick-up and upon arrival at Giddy's, by the manager. The rooms at Giddy's are spacious and clean, with the beds comfortably firm. The food was tasty and the drinks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ropo79
rryap, Marketing at Giddy's Place PADI Dive Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. It's great that you saw the mantas. We have a great team in donsol and we always try harder to make your stay and dives fun, safe and memorable.

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 18 June 2016

My sister and I stayed 3 nights at Giddys in March this year before the busy Easter week. The staff at Giddys helped us with arranging both scuba diving and whale-watching trips and we booked both activities from home. We were very happy with how they managed our bookings and even more happy with the activities they had arranged for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brusar
Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 5 April 2016

I took my wife, daughter and two granddaughters from Australia here from 30th March until 3rd April 2016. We had a fabulous time here, the rooms whilst not 5 star are clean and everything works, the beds were comfortable but the water pressure in the bathroom is very low so showering was slow. The pool here was great and was...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank AUSSIEmike99
North West, England
Reviewed 31 March 2016

I arrived in Donsol and had the public mini van drop me at Giddy's as I had not made any dive plans. Unfortunately they didn't have a dive trip on the day I wanted so didn't get chance to dive with them. Stephanie, Cat, Victor & the other staff were all very helpful & friendly from the start. I booked...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank jmm84
shsalonga, Guest Relations Manager at Giddy's Place PADI Dive Resort, responded to this review

Hi!!! Thank you for the wonderful feedback! We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We'll be sure to check up on the things you mentioned (drinking water for tour, water heater). Once again, thanks! It was very nice to hear from you! :)

The Hague, The Netherlands
Reviewed 26 March 2016 via mobile

We had a great time in Giddys. The staff was so friendly and helpfull. They speak really good english. The breakfast is freshmade and really Nice. You can choose what kind off breakfast you want; pancakes, eggs etc. The room is clean , good shower and airco. We felt really welcome in Giddys! NeXT time we visit Donsol , we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank acvanschie
shsalonga, Guest Relations Manager at Giddy's Place PADI Dive Resort, responded to this review

Hi acvanschie! Thank you for your review! We're glad you had a great time at Giddy's Place! :) We hope to see you again the next time you visit Donsol!

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 12 March 2016

Really friendly staff and supposedly great accommodations. Unfortunately it was under renovation when I got there. But place is as exclusive as you get in Donsol, I think. Far more expensive than places closer to Whale sharks though.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anders C
Reviewed 20 January 2016 via mobile

From the choice of food and taste of it till to the setup of the table to the staff. Excellent. The food is serve hot. The taste of the food on the menu is correct. I mean, the bolognese taste like bolognese Italian and Tika taste like Tika Indian. It's not like they're inventing it. I enjoyed the lunch, I...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jhoanna P
shsalonga, Front Office Manager at Giddy's Place PADI Dive Resort, responded to this review

Hi Jhoanna P, Thank you for your review! We're very glad that you enjoyed your meal at Butanding Bar and Bistro-Giddy's Place PADI Dive Resort. We hope to see you again next time! :)

Quezon City, Philippines
Reviewed 20 November 2015

Staff went out of their way to accommodate requests for tours and were very professional with arranging the dive trips. All the dive equipment were topnotch. The pool was excellent, one side is 12-ft deep to allow for diver training

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ChefWaya
Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 3 January 2015 via mobile

We were at giddy's for only two nights. My husband got sick and they did everything they could to help us. We were escorted to the hospital, they bought medicines for us, they worried about every detail and they made our troubled stay much more comfortable. They provided us with all the correct information and what to do in donsol...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank ilSeriedipendente
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 December 2014

I went to donsol to see the whale shark and giddy's place is the only hotel that I know that has its own dive shop, the place is very busy plenty of customers staff are very helpful and very friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Gladys C

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (65)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Donsol
61.8 mi away
Tugawe Cove Resort
Tugawe Cove Resort
#1 of 1 in Caramoan
180 reviews
32.3 mi away
Hotel Fina
Hotel Fina
#1 of 2 in Tabaco City
43 reviews
18.6 mi away
The Oriental Legazpi
The Oriental Legazpi
#3 of 12 in Legazpi
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Elysia Beach Resort
Elysia Beach Resort
#1 of 2 in Donsol
194 reviews
1.7 mi away
Vitton & Woodland Beach Resorts
31.4 mi away
Misibis Bay Resort
Misibis Bay Resort
#1 of 2 in Cagraray Island
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Giddy's Place is the only PADI Center in Donsol and holds dives and training all year round. The resort feature's Donsol's only Scuba training pool as well the best room amenities, a SPA, WIFI access, credit card facilities and a late night Bar and restaurant. Giddy's can provide everything you need to have fun in Donsol. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Giddy's Place PADI Dive Resort

Address: 54 Clemente Street, Donsol, Luzon 4715, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Bicol Region > Camarines Sur Province > Donsol
Price Range: £24 - £42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Giddy's Place PADI Dive Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Giddy`s Place Padi Dive Hotel Donsol
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Giddy's Place PADI Dive Resort staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Quezon City, Philippines
over a year ago
Quezon City, Philippines
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Giddy's Place PADI Dive Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Possibly ground floor for easy access to pool and restaurant”
 of 5 bubbles AUSSIEmike99, 5 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Stayed 1st floor facing pool, very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles jmm84, 31 Mar 2016 | Read review
“family rooms facing the pool are great”
 of 5 bubbles ChefWaya, 20 Nov 2015 | Read review
“stay further away from the restaurant and the swimming pool if you want to sleep early.”
 of 5 bubbles 392gladysc, 10 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Choose a family room at the back. More spacious and quieter”
 of 5 bubbles B6372KJmichellel, 15 May 2014 | Read review
5 of 5