We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Route de Jassat, 63790 Murol France
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
Priceline
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (54)
Room & Suite (16)
Pool & Beach (7)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#6 of 8 Speciality lodging in Murol
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located in the Auvergne Volcanoes Nature Park and close to Chambon Lake, the campsite L'Europe in Murol welcome its guests in a beautiful and preserved landscape. In a family atmosphere, we offer the following equipments: 28° heated swimming-pool (May to September) with a slide and paddling pool, tennis, children playground, ping pong, petanque, soccer and volley ball fields. Many activities are proposed: free kids club (4-12), sports activities, mountain bike rental, evenings, hiking, biking, quad, canoe, archery. Our services: bar, restaurant, take-away, grocery, laundry, TV room, free WIFI at bar and illimited in the whole campsite (with supplement). Rental of mobil-home (4/6 pers.) and pitches for tents, caravans and camper. We welcome groups.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Bar / lounge
Tennis court
Entertainment staff
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Car park
Paid wifi
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Snack bar
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Convenience store
Shared lounge / TV area
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Bath / shower
Kitchenware
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish
278Reviews0Q+A0Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 29
  • 125
  • 71
  • 41
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
wiltshirelady77 wrote a review Aug 2015
Wiltshire19 contributions7 helpful votes
I wouldn't have said this campsite is a 4 star campsite, its pretty average. We only stopped for 2 nights on our way down to the south of France and wouldnt have wanted to stay any longer. The pitches are all too close together, there are cars parked everywhere and we found the showering facilities a little dirty and basic. Our 2 young sons absolutely loved the pool as it had a slide but my husband and I couldnt get in as it was very dirty. There werent any pool rules or lifeguard so you had groups of teenage boys bombing in a very small and busy pool. I know the pool area was cleaned every morning but my midday is was dirty and cloudy again. As the weather was very hot everybody wanted to be around the pool and there just wasnt the space for so many people. The shop sold basics provisions and there was evening entertainment. It didnt bother us but the music was incredibly loud and went on until late so if you had very small children in a tent you would have had no hope of getting them off to sleep. I thought the price was expensive for the quality of the campsite.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2015
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Pierre S, Gérant at Camping l'Europe
Responded 11 Dec 2015
Hello, Thank you for your comment and remarks. We will take into account your advice so that we can improuve the quality of service offered. It is true that there has been a lot of people and a very hot weather this summer, so that it was complicated to have perfect conditions at the swimming pool. Concerning the evening activities, we always stop the music a 11 pm, which is not so late, for everyone to have rest. I hope that you enjoyed the region.
Read more
PRICE RANGE
US$55 - US$143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
FranceAuvergne-Rhône-AlpesPuy-de-DomeMurol
NUMBER OF ROOMS
236
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Camping l'Europe
Which popular attractions are close to Camping l'Europe?
Nearby attractions include Ferme Gaec de l'Oiseau (1.3 miles), Chateau de Murol (0.7 miles), and Site Troglodyte de Jonas - Forteresse médiévale et chapelle romane (3.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Camping l'Europe?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Camping l'Europe?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a refrigerator, and a seating area.
What food & drink options are available at Camping l'Europe?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Camping l'Europe?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Camping l'Europe?
Conveniently located restaurants include T-ME, le buron du col, and Auberge de l'Ane.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Camping l'Europe?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Camping l'Europe located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the centre of Murol.
Are any cleaning services offered at Camping l'Europe?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Camping l'Europe?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Camping l'Europe offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.