Airport Inn
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Airport Inn

Factory Road 60 Golden Grove, Piarco Trinidad
comfort double room
Traveller (35)
front porch
Room & Suite (17)
Dining room
Dining (7)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#1 of 3 inns in Piarco
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
The Airport Inn was built in 1960 as a family home; it was rebuilt in 2000. With a charming setting, welcoming atmosphere and comfortable rooms, the inn is 3 minutes from Piarco International Airport. It is located 5 minutes from the most popular shopping malls in Trinidad, Trincity Mall. If you have an overnight stop then we have the place for you and if you wish to stay longer we would be happy to have you.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Board games / puzzles
Books, DVDs, music for children
Free airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Secured parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Saltwater pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Poolside bar
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Bottled water
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Bath / shower
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Quaint
85Reviews1Q+A8Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 40
  • 31
  • 5
  • 5
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Sabana-UpM wrote a review Oct 2012
Barquisimeto, Venezuela106 contributions46 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I stayed over for the next flight within the Caribbean once again. We knew Mrs. Singa Singh and her lovely 4-room-Inn before. Very personal, so friendly and just 6 Minutes away from the airport of Port of Spain. Mrs. Singh will pick you up with her own car, free of charge and also drives you around if you have any needs. She really takes personal care of her guests and her place is so clean and secure, you will always come back to Mrs. Singh whenever you are in Trinidad. The prize includes breakfast buffet and has to be paid in cash (US$). We both enjoyed it very much and will be back soon.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2012
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Anyone of her 4 rooms are perfect for you !
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from sitasingh, Owner at Airport Inn
Responded 11 Oct 2012
Just a small correction - payment can be made by cash, VISA or Master card. Thank you for a wonderful review, looking forward to your next visit. All the best. Sita
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
GTmurr wrote a review Jan 2015
New Jersey1 contribution5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Called Sita (owner) upon arrival, she was there to pick me up at airport within 5 mins. She was very friendly. Drive was only 5 mins back to B&B. I was provided with a key to my room #4. She explained that I could utilize the living room and dining room area and the verandah if I wished. I spent the better part of the evening with my ipad out on the verandah, very comfy furniture, and a nice breeze. Wifi speed was good and worked well. The room had 2 beds; mattress was good, provided a good night's sleep. TV had just about every cable channel we get in USA plus Caribbean stations. Room was air conditioned. Bathroom was clean. Towels freshly laundered. Shower was strong. Room had a large table and chair good for working or eating. Owner provided a wakeup knock in the morning. Breakfast was light (coffee/tea, fruit, cheese, sweetbread), enough to carry you through the morning but not overly filling to make you feel stuffed. House was a very nice Caribbean house. Sita made you feel at home, but also gave you privacy if you preferred or was there to talk if you wanted conversation. Could tell she has put money into the house by the upgrades not typical to Caribbean houses. Have stayed at major hotels in TT, close and far from airport and I would take this B&B over some of those brand name hotels.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2015
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: This is a residential area. Great place. Be prepared to stay in once Sita brings you to the...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RodrigoGontijo wrote a review May 2011
Belo Horizonte, MG7 contributions7 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed at this hotel due to an emergency; I lost my passport, so I had to overnight in Trinidad to solve this small contingency. My stay was very pleasant and the owner of the Hotel, Mrs. Sita Singh, gave me a very good support. She helped me to solve my problems with the passport and also took me to the police station to make a report. I have no words to describe how good the support I received was.
The room is extremely comfortable and there is internet available. I highly recommend the Airport Inn and I am sure there is no better cost-effective solution for those who have to overnight in Trinidad to get a plane in the next day. The hotel is very close to the airport, the transportation is free, the price is totally reasonable and it is also very close to a big Shopping Mall.
I am writing this report because I am sure it will be very useful for those who are looking for a place to stay in Trinidad close to the airport for short visits.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2011
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Clifford H wrote a review Feb 2013
Guildford, United Kingdom1 contribution4 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked a room at the Airport Inn for 11th February 2013 a month in advance via email as I knew it would be difficult finding somewhere at Carnival time. Sita emailed back and asked me to call on the 10th to confirm I was coming. When I called on the 10th I spoke to Sita who confirmed my booking and asked me to ring the next day once my flight arrived so that I could be collected from the airport. When I called from the airport on the 11th I spoke to a man who said he knew nothing about my booking and there were no rooms free. When I asked to speak to Sita, he said she had gone away for a couple of days. I was surprised to be let down so badly by a hotel that had consistently good reviews on Trip Advisor. It was very difficult finding alternative accommodation and I ended up staying the night with a local family.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2013Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from sitasingh, Owner at Airport Inn
Responded 20 Feb 2013
Hi Clifford, I am so sorry about the mix up with the booking and I will not proceed to justify it or reason it, it is absolutely not acceptable for a confirmed booking. Please accept my apologies for the distress caused to you. If you are going to be in Trinidad or passing through please let me know. Again I apologise and hope to hear from you again. Regards. Sita
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sarah H wrote a review Aug 2015
Oxford, United Kingdom5 contributions11 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed here for one night before an early flight the next morning. I had been told to call the hotel from the airport for a complimentary pick up. I had given my approx arrival time via booking.com, and also sent an email with my flight details and exact time of arrival as 1130am, which was acknowledged. When I called, the owner seemed very confused, asking if where I was staying had a pool (?). It turned out that the owner was in Port of Spain, and her neighbour would come and pick me up. After a 30 minute wait, the neighbour arrived to pick me up, and dropped me off at the Inn, and showed me to an unlocked room. I was told that the owner, Sita, would be back soon, and would sort me out with a key and everything when I returned. There was a maid there when I arrived, although according to the neighbour she didn't speak much English.

I was left waiting for 4 hours in the hotel before the owner returned, despite her apparently knowing that I was waiting there. The maid had left at some point during that time, and I had not been given a house key (or in fact a room key). At several intervals, I came downstairs to see if there were any staff at all in the hotel- apparently not. I did not feel I could leave the hotel or the room without being able to lock the doors to the house, especially as I had valuables with me. During this time, I felt quite uneasy.

The owner arrived just before 6pm, so after about 4 hours of me waiting. I was shocked that she didn't actually apologise for being so late, and apparently had not hurried back from Port of Spain. When I questioned if she had not been expecting me, she said she thought I was arriving at 11pm, not am. Whilst I can understand this was a mistake on her part, the lack of apology, and the lack of hurrying back to welcome me to the hotel when she realised her mistake, was very poor service, given the expensive price of the hotel. Four hours waiting at a hotel, without having met the owner and with no way to lock and leave the hotel to go and find food, or something to do, is simply not acceptable.

Once Sita eventually arrived, she was relatively helpful. She pointed me towards the petrol station or a Chinese restaurant further away to buy some dinner, which is a short 10 min walk. Sita said that the area is safe, but as a young, lone female, I would definitely have felt a bit worried doing that walk in the dark- there isn't a pavement, and cars give you quite a lot of unwanted attention. She seemed surprised I was concerned about doing whether the area was safe to walk alone in, but did suggest her son could drive me if I was particularly worried.

The location is very close to the airport, which is good for early morning flights.

Sita gave me a lift to the airport in the morning, and gave me a breakfast of crackers and fruit, and take away tea to take with me.

The house is beautiful, with cable TV and good wifi (when I eventually got the code- it's not written down anywhere visible which was problematic when the owner was out!). On the other hand, there wasn't any hot water when I took a shower, and the 'free toiletries' advertised on booking.com was only a large dispenser of handsoap. Would have liked to have a security chain on the door, as seems to be the case in other hotels in Trinidad- I can understand that this is a family B+B, but still would have felt more comfortable with one, especially when home alone!

In summary, I was left with very mixed feelings. I think this *could* be a lovely B+B as the room is good, and it was nice to be given a lift to the airport early in the morning. But being left for 4 hours on my own with no option to leave, despite the owner knowing I was waiting, and with no attempt at an apology, left me feeling I was more an inconvenience than a guest. For the expensive price, the service was very poor, and I wouldn't recommend the hotel to a friend.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2015
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from sitasingh, Owner at Airport Inn
Responded 29 Sept 2015
Hi Sarah, I am so sorry about the mix up in the time of arrival and the pick up. About the four hours wait to meet me, my lack of apology on arrival and getting in and out of the house I apologize for this as it is unacceptable and is not my way of handling my guests. Being a B&B I pay close attention to the time of arrival of my guests to ensure that I am there to do pick ups because I have to do my own errands and other tasks along with running the business. Again I apologize for the mix up in the pick up time and the inconvenience which occurred as a result. Thank you for pointing the positives about my place in your review and all the best in your future travels. Regards. Sita Singh
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AXE84 wrote a review Aug 2015
Hamilton5 contributions11 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Cancelled our night in a chain hotel far from the airport for our short stay before an early flight to stay at the airport inn and we are happy we did.

the owners were very warm and welcoming, picked us up at the airport and dropped us off and even let us use their own son's playpen for our son to use.

This is a great choice for a short stay to catch an early flight or for an extended layover in trinidad.

complaints of noisy surroundings are valid as it is in a residential area and are likely out of the control of the owners so if this a real problem for you then this might not be your place.

clean room with working AC and private bathroom with free pick up and drop off at the airport. worked great for us.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2015Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ReubenZ7 wrote a review Dec 2013
Los Angeles, California25 contributions34 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We were stranded at the airport due to a canceled flight. The airport called Sita for us and they highly recommended her. She made an accommodation and instead of charging us $5,000 or whatever her standard rate is, she only charged $80 which I still think was too much considering what we got. She thought she was doing us an amazing favor. The rooms are basic. They're in a private home, so you really can't feel that you have any privacy. There are dogs that barked endlessly through the entire night, so getting sleep is not an easy thing to accomplish especially if you have an early flight in the morning. I guess looking at it from the bright side, if you don't sleep at all at night, then you'll be awake to make your flight at 6 AM! Sita unfortunately has a very bland personality, no smiles, nothing pleasant. I don't know if she had a bad day or if she generally has the personality of a paper towel, but she did during my encounter. For the outrageous price, you can easily stay at a real hotel by the airport and get privacy and a quiet room so that you can sleep. I regret this experience and would not recommend it to anyone else.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2013
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: The best recommendation is to NOT stay here. There are only 4 rooms in a private home. You have...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from sitasingh, Owner at Airport Inn
Responded 9 Dec 2013
Dear Guest, I am sooo sorry that your experience was unpleasant, I humbly apologize for wasting your time and giving you such a regretful experience. By no means was it my intention when I offered to give you a room at a single rate for a double. You were so stressed that you were at the end of your trip and did not have much money left and please would I reduce my rate and I did to assist you. Yes, my establishment is a Bed and Breakfast which is rooms in a private home. Again I apologize if this was not explained to you but given your situation I guess the officer at the tourist information thought that your best bet would be me with their past experience with my property for guests asking for reduced rates, which the bigger hotels would never entertain. With regards to my personality forgive me if I came across as a paper towel but if after one has extended oneself based on a story of no funds only to learn that you now want to take tours and that you might as well enjoy your time in Trinidad at a coastal resort etc.which costs much more money than my regular rate of 50.00US per person, I think may just be unsettling for the person who is extending themselves for you. Again I apologize for your regretful experience at my basic, humble property. I wish you all the best.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Anja Martijn C wrote a review Dec 2011
Rotterdam, The Netherlands12 contributions13 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a stopover and stayed in this Inn for 1 night. This Inn is near the airport but the location is terrible if you want to eat of drink something, it is to far to walk to the road where you can take a bus.The owner doesnt put much effort in helping u either. The room was clean and the bed was ok.Every house in the street has their own barking dog, as soon as one starts, the complete street follows....The price is including a airporttransfer. The owner would wake us up at 04.00 AM, but there was nobody.When we got downstairs at 04.20 there was nobody there.After a search through the house we managed to wake her up.After we got outside, her car was blocked by a guests car.Moving it took 15min ,with waking up the complete neighbourhood including the dogs and a car alarm.In the end we got there just in time....
Read more
Date of stay: November 2011
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
dcdesichix wrote a review Jun 2018
Washington DC, District of Columbia11 contributions12 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I had a last minute overnight stay in Trinidad after a flight delay. Frantically, we started searching for a nearby hotel to crash for the night when upon speaking to an airport employee, we were referred to Airport Inn. We called Sita (the owner) after midnight and she was gracious enough to come and pick us up and take us back to her place, even at this late hour. Her home is beautiful with many personal touches. The room we were given was very basic, but super comfortable and the whole place is SPOTLESS. After having a good night's sleep, we woke up to a yummy breakfast of eggs, fresh fruit, juice, toast, and pastries. (Included in the price of the room.) The backyard is newly renovated with a nice sized pool and gorgeous lounging areas. The front of the home also has a lovely front porch sitting area. Sita made us feel right at home and even allowed us to stow our luggage while we explored Trinidad for a few hours since we had until midnight until our flight home. She also allowed us to relax in her home while we waited to go to the airport the same evening, and drove us there herself. Great hospitality for a short yet wonderful stay! Thank you for everything Sita! :)
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Carolinelovestravel wrote a review Apr 2018
Highworth, United Kingdom23 contributions7 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Due to several delays with our flight, we missed the connecting flight to Guyana. Luckily our agents booked us into Airport Inn. We arrived around midnight to be greeted by the very friendly owner who quickly sorted our room and organised when we would like breakfast the following morning. The room was clean and comfortable. We woke earlier than expected so sat in a very pleasant garden for an hour or so, there is also a nice swimming pool. Breakfast was very good, there is a very relaxed atmosphere to the place. The owner is extremely helpful and friendly and drove us to the airport herself.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2018
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from sitasingh
Piarco, Trinidad11 contributions
Hi Cheryle, You can call me on 669 8207 from the tourist office before 11.00pm or from the airport information desk after 11.00pm for pick up . The call is free. I look forward to hosting you all. Sita
climber_in_CH wrote a tip Mar 2023
Salida, Colorado1,083 contribution234 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"The suggestions from Caribbean Airlines about airport arrival time are crazy early but one of my flights left 1/2 hour early!"
Read full review
Les_is_more35 wrote a tip Jan 2017
Toronto, Canada16 contributions27 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"It is a B n B, all of the rooms are quiet, as for rooms with a view you would have to ask the owner."
Read full review
RichardP_JM wrote a tip Mar 2016
Kingston, Jamaica284 contributions9 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Buy food at airport and carry to location. There is also a gas station in walking distance at the end of the road to get snacks."
Read full review
Gingersfamily05 wrote a tip Sept 2015
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania5 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"I'm sure all the rooms are fine."
Read full review
GTmurr wrote a tip Jan 2015
New Jersey1 contribution5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"This is a residential area. Great place. Be prepared to stay in once Sita brings you to the house. At night, grab something to eat before going in or take food with you."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Piarco area.
PRICE RANGE
£104 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CaribbeanTrinidad and TobagoTrinidadPiarco
NUMBER OF ROOMS
6
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

AIRPORT INN - Updated 2024 Prices, Reviews, and Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Airport Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Airport Inn?
Nearby attractions include Tunapuna Market (3.6 miles) and National Racquet Sports Center (4.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Airport Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Airport Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a refrigerator, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Airport Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Airport Inn?
Yes, free parking, secured parking, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Airport Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Green Jacket Restaurant, Chhai Thai Restaurant, and Paul A Grant Butcher's Steakhouse.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Airport Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Airport Inn have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Airport Inn offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Airport Inn have airport transportation?
Yes, Airport Inn offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are there any historical sites close to Airport Inn?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Ortinola Estates (9.7 miles).
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire