We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
08/10/2017 09/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Travelodge Shrewsbury Bayston Hill

    A5/A49 Roundabout | Bayston Hill Services, Bayston Hill, Shrewsbury SY3 0DA, England
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    08/10/2017 09/10/2017
    Savings alert: 10% below average rate

    The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$59/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa
    1,854 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Albrighton
     
    Prince Rupert Hotel
    1,168 reviews
    #5 of 16 hotels in Shrewsbury
     
    The Lion Hotel Shrewsbury by Compass Hospitality
    934 reviews
    #7 of 16 hotels in Shrewsbury
     
    Holiday Inn Express Shrewsbury
    747 reviews
    #6 of 16 hotels in Shrewsbury
     
    Overview
    • Excellent47%
    • Very good37%
    • Average9%
    • Poor3%
    • Terrible4%
    Travellers talk about
    “burger king” (19 reviews)
    “garden centre” (13 reviews)
    Wifi
    Free Parking
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair access
    Laundry Service
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    1.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Travelodge Shrewsbury Bayston Hill
    Special Offer: From £29
    Hotel deals
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa
    1,854 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Albrighton
     
    Prince Rupert Hotel
    1,168 reviews
    #5 of 16 hotels in Shrewsbury
     
    The Lion Hotel Shrewsbury by Compass Hospitality
    934 reviews
    #7 of 16 hotels in Shrewsbury
     
    Holiday Inn Express Shrewsbury
    747 reviews
    #6 of 16 hotels in Shrewsbury
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (194)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 194 reviews

    Reviewed 5 days ago

    On 3rd day of our Shropshire Hills Cottage HOLIDAY my wife fell and broke her hip and other minor matters.On 3/09/17 she was operated on and was released 9 days later for our drive back to kent. On the 8/09/17 I had to leave the...More

    Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
    Thank T819AYpeterw
    Response from TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Shrewsbury Bayston HillResponded 3 days ago

    Thank you for sharing your review of our Shrewsbury Bayston Hill Travelodge with us. Your feedback is really important and detailed comments like yours will help us improve our guest experience. We are really pleased that you enjoyed the cleanliness of your room and that...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    While I'd certainly stay here again, this is very much a budget hotel, as can be spotted with some of the fixtures and fittings. While the beds are very comfortable, some of the customer servicing leaves a little to be desired (especially in contrast with...More

    Thank Gaz J
    Response from TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Shrewsbury Bayston HillResponded 6 days ago

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were pleased with the comfort of the bed in your room as well as the location of our hotel, however we would like to apologise for the...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    I know you get what you pay for but At 6ft 2 the single devan campbed is poor quality. Ideal if you want to wake up with a glass back and the the 3 plug sockets in the room is poor. Overpriced/UncomfyMore

    Thank Robert B
    Response from TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Shrewsbury Bayston HillResponded 1 week ago

    Thank you for submitting your review of our Shrewsbury Bayston Hill Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us with your review via our website so our...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    Enjoyed the one night stay although my grandsons said the beds they slept in were not very comfortable and a big springy and ended up in the double bed with their mum. Rooms nice size and very clean. Staff friendly and helpful. Plenty of choice...More

    Thank Peter P
    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    We were very welcomed, the hotel was clean and tidy, the receptionist was friendly and very helpful. The room was clean and fresh, we had a good nights sleep with no problems. We were told where we could get breakfast and advised on the 20%...More

    Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
    Thank 212treenat
    Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa
    1,854 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Albrighton
     
    Prince Rupert Hotel
    1,168 reviews
    #5 of 16 hotels in Shrewsbury
     
    The Lion Hotel Shrewsbury by Compass Hospitality
    934 reviews
    #7 of 16 hotels in Shrewsbury
     
    Holiday Inn Express Shrewsbury
    747 reviews
    #6 of 16 hotels in Shrewsbury
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Laundry Service
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$52 - US$105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 41
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Shrewsbury Bayston Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Shropshire >
    • Shrewsbury >
    • Bayston Hill
    • Also Known As
    • Travelodge Shrewsbury Hotel Bayston Hill ,
    • Travel Lodge Bayston Hill ,
    • Travelodge Bayston Hill ,
    • Bayston Hill Travelodge ,
    • Bayston Hill Travel Lodge ,
    • Shrewsbury Travel Lodge ,
    • Travelodge Shrewsbury Bayston Hill
    Nearby
    Holiday Inn Express Shrewsbury
    747 reviews
    2.25 miles away
     
    The Lion Hotel Shrewsbury by Compass Hospitality
    934 reviews
    2.15 miles away
     
    Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa
    1,854 reviews
    5.75 miles away
     
    Prince Rupert Hotel
    1,168 reviews
    2.25 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Poolside tandoori
    21 reviews
    .84 miles away
    The New Inn
    76 reviews
    .93 miles away
    The Three Fishes
    46 reviews
    .03 miles away
    Mahim Indian Take Away
    39 reviews
    .52 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    The Quarry
    1,110 reviews
    2.12 miles away
    St.Chads Church
    196 reviews
    2.15 miles away
    Shrewsbury Cathedral
    49 reviews
    2.06 miles away
    Town Walls Tower
    28 reviews
    2.04 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    voyageuse6024
    12 April 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Slaj162 | Reviewed this property |
    My room was facing the main road but I found it very quiet due to the bushes and trees, couldn't see the road from the room I stayed in, in fact wasn't really aware that the road was there. I stayed on a Saturday night and... More
    1
    Vote
    CallumLewis23
    21 January 2015|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Robert R | Reviewed this property |
    Same info from me, not sure. Just call them and ask is the best way to be sure.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "The car park facing rooms - lesser views, but quieter rooms (I suspect)"
    Read review
    "Our room (36 ) was at the back no noise from road unless windows open"
    Read review
    "Ask for a room at the front as this is the quieter side of the building"
    Read review
    "like to see out that car is ok"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing