We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Kintail Lodge

    Shiel Bridge, Shiel Bridge IV40 8HL, Scotland
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Shiel BridgeSee available hotels in Shiel Bridge
    Traveller (145)
    Room & Suite (27)
    Dining (23)
    Overview
    • Excellent60%
    • Very good30%
    • Average7%
    • Poor2%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “scallops” (18 reviews)
    “the pub” (21 reviews)
    “cullen skink” (11 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Available
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Family Rooms
    Bar/Lounge
    Multilingual Staff
    Pets Allowed
    Laundry Service
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (375)
    There are newer reviews for Kintail Lodge
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    91 - 95 of 357 reviews

    Reviewed 25 July 2016

    We had stayed here 36 years ago and were keen to see it when we were on our way to Skye. From the road the pub looks sad and tired but around the side the outside of the hotel is freshly painted and looks inviting....More

    Thank Sue L
    Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

    Normally one has to book months in advance to even hope getting a room in this lovely hotel, however there was a cancellation and we managed to get into the last room for three nights. We had no expectations, but what we experienced was a...More

    Thank Seamus H
    Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

    Everything we tried was so good. The smoked haddock chowder, the hand dived king scallops, beef pie, the haddock fish and chips, and especially the baked monk fish with saffron sauce, the saffron was perfect. The staff was very nice and the service is excellent.

    Thank Albert C
    Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

    All staff are polite, warm and very professional(especially Shirley). The food was excellent-the chef-George is very skilled and creative(The best food ever!!!). All in all we want to go back ASAP!!We highly recommend this place...

    Thank Grazyna W
    Reviewed 1 July 2016

    We were staying at the nearby campsite and came here for a drink. The location is fabulous but the bar is OK, nothing special. Anyway we decided to return in the evening to eat, expecting pub grub. But no, this is way beyond that. I...More

    Thank catface41
    Glenfinnan House Hotel
    433 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Glenfinnan
    24.3 mi
     
    Highland Hotel
    523 reviews
    #1 of 21 hotels in Fort William
    30.3 mi
     
    Myrtle Bank Guest House
    857 reviews
    #2 of 21 hotels in Fort William
    30.4 mi
     
    Inverlochy Castle Hotel
    623 reviews
    #3 of 21 hotels in Fort William
    29.4 mi
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Free Parking
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Room Service
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room Service
    • Laundry Service
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Breakfast Available
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 12
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • Scotland >
    • Scottish Highlands >
    • Lochalsh >
    • Shiel Bridge
    • Also Known As
    • Kintail Hotel Shiel Bridge ,
    • Kintail Lodge Shiel Bridge, Scotland
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (145)
    Room & Suite (27)
    Dining (23)
    Hotel & Grounds (95)
    Bathroom (1)
    Nearby
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Clachan
    351 reviews
    5.45 miles away
    Beth's Coffee Shop
    51 reviews
    9.85 miles away
    Cluanie Inn
    177 reviews
    9.87 miles away
    The Waterside Seafood Restaurant
    344 reviews
    11.82 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Eilean Donan Castle
    3,185 reviews
    5.17 miles away
    Clachan Bar, Dornie
    68 reviews
    5.51 miles away
    All The Goodness
    81 reviews
    5.54 miles away
    Plockton Seal Trips
    382 reviews
    12.00 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Barbara B
    18 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from NPKS | Reviewed this property |
    Trying to remember- yes am sure they did - fixed in the bathroom
    1
    Vote
    sallybecki
    8 May 2017|
    Answer
    Response from NYC16380 | Property representative |
    Apologies for the late response. Unfortunately we are fully booked on 11 August. To check availability please visit our website.
    0
    Votes
    Tim186575
    13 November 2014|
    Answer
    Response from Marianne W | Property representative |
    We are situated at the foot of the five sisters so you would end up a couple of hundred yards from our door. To start the walk you need to get a lift or take a bus or your car.
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "I prefer the hostel to the wee bunkhouse"
    Read review
    "King room/s are worth extra"
    Read review
    "We didn't stay in the hotel itself as we were trekking we only needed budget accomodation but a lovely..."
    Read review
    "On the side overlooking the Loch"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing