We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Les Fermes de St. Sorlin

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Les Fermes de St. Sorlin
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

426 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 36: English reviews
london
Reviewed 10 April 2016 via mobile

First the positives. This was an extremely cheap deal for a four bed roomed apartment. Despite all the other reviews the staff very extremely helpful and pleasant whenever we had need to speak to them. I find if you treat people with respect they are more helpful. The swimming pool was very good and the water was certainly not cold...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sueblue5
Gravesend, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 February 2015

The location of the apartments is very good. Quick walk with skis down to the slopes and virtually ski back to door. However the apartments are a different story. Not clean at all. Went out and bought some bleach spray and anti-baterial wipes and gave everything a good clean. The bathroom was disgusting, hair and fluff around the edges, stains...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank windylyn10
Mechelen, Belgium
Reviewed 13 February 2015

We, seven friends for university, went on vacantion with a student organization . We don't have any high expectations in general,especially because it was a low budget vacation. But we were astonished by the terrible state of our appartement and the low performance of the staff. There were a lot of short commings, for example, the staff had given some...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MaartnSS
ServiceClientele, Responsable relations clients at Les Fermes de St. Sorlin, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, We are very sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay at the residence. It is a very large residence with over 1000 beds. During the height of the season when nearly all apartments are freed on the Saturday morning and re-allocated on the same afternoon, it can be a large operation to manage. Our staff...

Reviewed 7 February 2015 via mobile

Dear potential "My-holiday-is-a-horror" tv-stars, Why one would ever recommend this "residence" above one star is beyond me. On rare occasion I participated in a students holiday to go skiing with my fellow Physics students. On forehand I naturally did not expect any sort of luxurious amenities or super soft beds, but the room I was put in with 3 others...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FlamingoLyte
ServiceClientele, Responsable relations clients at Les Fermes de St. Sorlin, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, We are very sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay at the residence. It appears that you were staying in the residence the same week as a group of students which may have created some unwanted and unforseen disruption. We do take student groups but only for 1 or 2 weeks of the season and...

Belgrade, Serbia
Reviewed 17 January 2015 via mobile

Nice rooms, much better then in Les2alpes. If you go for ski, you don't need more. .. Bad things: few hundred meters from pistes, reception works in mornings and from 15 to 19.30, so if you need something you'll have to wait until it's open. They have only one WiFi Hotspot at the reception desk so you have to stand...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SasaTsuru
ServiceClientele, Responsable relations clients at Les Fermes de St. Sorlin, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for your review of the residence. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff were helpful and friendly. Regarding the opening hours of the reception, our receptions are open in the mornings before our clients hit the slopes and again in the evenings when guests return. There is an emergency number...

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We booked a 4room 3 bed apt what we got was a 1 bed with mezz and a cabin which was located next to the toilet. It was tiny and stunk. After complaining we was reluctantly moved to a bigger apt but it was filthy. Grimy dust under kitchen table and beds all around skirting boards, I would be surprised...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jcat82
ServiceClientele, Responsable relations clients at Les Fermes de St. Sorlin, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, We are very sorry to read that the standard of accomodation that we aim to provide was not suitable. We will pass on your comments to our team with particular emphasis on the cleaning up of the communal areas. With this in mind, we do hope that you consider booking with us again in the future. Regards,

Rayleigh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I booked a holiday through Ski France for one week from 5th April to 12th April. After booking I read some of the reviews on here and wondered what I had let myself in for. We arrived very late in the evening (11pm) and obviously the reception was closed. An envelope was attached to the window of reception with our...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Bealfamily004
ServiceClientele, Responsable relations clients at Les Fermes de St. Sorlin, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for your review of the residence. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in St Sorlin and that you found that apartment to be clean, sunny and fully functional. Our reception staff have done a fantastic job this season and we will be sure to pass on your comments to them. Regarding sheets and towels,...

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We arrived during a very busy afternoon and for that reason received our keys quite late (around 6pm), but the reception staff were very friendly and welcoming, and were clearly doing their best to make the check-in go as quick as possible for us. There were a few problems with our appartment - most notably the lack of a mop...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jl10cmj
ServiceClientele, Responsable relations clients at Les Fermes de St. Sorlin, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for your positive review of the residence. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your holiday and that our competant & friendly staff helped make your stay memorable. We do hope that you choose to book with us again in the near future. Regards,

Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

What a disappointment ... The apartment was dirty and in a state of disarray beyond what I read in Tripadvisor (sadly after the booking was confirmed) - the shower is a health hazard (dirty does not cover the load) - the second key to the apartment was not the right key even though the label said so (kept a couple...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bernie-the-Belge
ServiceClientele, Responsable relations clients at Les Fermes de St. Sorlin, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for your comments. We regret that your stay was not up to the standard that we aim to provide and that you encountered a series of unfortunate maintenance issues. Our staff are on hand to help clients with anything that they may need or that may be missing in the apartment. There is a stock of...

Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Claustrofobic dirty rooms, a double bed in the corridor, another one in the kitchen with a disgusting pee stain on it, so comfortable that it would damage even the healthiest spine. Everything was terribly dirty and we had to clean before entering, toilet flush didnt work, we flushed it with the shower for a week, nobody bothered to come even...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JacksWife2014
ServiceClientele, Responsable relations clients at Les Fermes de St. Sorlin, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for your review. Your comments are useful to us in order to know the things that need to be improved. We regret that you felt that your 6 person apartment was small and that the staff was not efficient. We sincerely apologise for the poor level of cleaning and the upkeep and maintenance issues you encountered....

202 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (201)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (88)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Sorlin-d'Arves
0.1 mi away
Residence Odalys L'Oree des Pistes
Residence Odalys L'Oree des Pist...
#4 of 7 in Saint-Sorlin-d'Arves
80 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chalet Hotel La Balme
Chalet Hotel La Balme
#1 of 7 in Saint-Sorlin-d'Arves
74 reviews
14.0 mi away
Residence Les Hauts de Valmeinier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Madame Vacances Residence et Chalets La Fontaine du Roi
Madame Vacances Residence et Cha...
#2 of 3 in Saint Jean d'Arves
101 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Beausoleil
Hotel Beausoleil
#3 of 7 in Saint-Sorlin-d'Arves
34 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence Odalys L'Ouillon
Residence Odalys L'Ouillon
#6 of 7 in Saint-Sorlin-d'Arves
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Les Fermes de St. Sorlin

Address: Rd 926, 73530 Saint-Sorlin-d'Arves, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Saint-Sorlin-d'Arves
Price Range: £38 - £220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Les Fermes de St. Sorlin 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Les Fermes de St. Sorlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Fermes De St. Sorlin Hotel Saint-Sorlin-d`Arves
Les Fermes De St. Sorlin France/Rhone-Alpes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Les Fermes de St. Sorlin staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Les Fermes de St. Sorlin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room with a balcony. Our friends were on the ground floor and had people walking past looking in their bedroom and living area to get to the slopes.”
 of 5 bubbles windylyn10, 24 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Get in the check-in queue early (at least half an hour before the recommended check in time) and ask for a quiet room if you don't want to hear youths coming back in the early hours.”
 of 5 bubbles 846skingham, 10 Jan 2013 | Read review
“Book another hotel!!”
 of 5 bubbles 855BenM, 17 Sep 2012 | Read review
“Ask for a room far away from the Yeti bar”
 of 5 bubbles nathalievb, 1 Nov 2011 | Read review
4 of 4
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay